Meeting Summary

Truth In Labeling Task Force

Meeting Summary: Meeting #8

5/23/2022

Zoom

List of Task Force Members in attendance

- Anja Brandon (Vice Chair)
- Athena Petty
- Commissioner Steve Kramer
- Dan Felton
- Dave Larmouth
- Dvlan de Thomas (Chair)

- Maya Buelow
- Shawn Miller
- William Posegate

DEQ Staff

Alex Bertolucci

Dylan de Thomas (Chair)		•	Alex Deriolucci
Kristan Mitchell		•	Abby Boudouris
Nicole Janssen		•	David Allaway
Time*	Topic		
2:30 p.m.	Welcome. The Chair welcomed attendees and made a call for public input.		
2:35 p.m.	Public input No one signed up for public input at this meeting.		
2:40 p.m.	Discuss and edit the report The Chair led the Task Force through reviewing edits to the report and solicited feedback from members about their thoughts and modifications. The discussion covered the full report and mainly focused on wordsmithing and cleaning up additions.		
3:45 p.m.	Next steps. The Chair shared what the next steps may look like. A vote on the final report will occur via email as soon as possible. He then reiterated his gratitude for working with Task Force members. He was happy to see the Task Force produced a consensus report supported by every member.		
	Adjourn		

The Chair moved to adjourn the meeting, and the Vice Chair seconded.

List of attendees

4:00 p.m.

Alicia Cafferty BSH Home Appliances Corporation Andrea Fogue Oregon Refuse and Recycling Association Celine Swenson Harris Colette Bazirgan David Thorp American Beverage Association Greg Ryan Pioneer Recycling Heather Kazmark Jeff Murray EFI Recycling Jeff Newgard Peak Policy, LLC



Truth In Labeling

700 NE Multnomah St., Suite 600 Portland, OR 97232 Phone: 503-869-2884 Contact: Alex Bertolucci

www.oregon.gov/DEQ

DEQ is a leader in restoring, maintaining and enhancing the quality of Oregon's air, land and water.

^{*}All times listed are approximate

Jennifer Olson
Joel Baxter WestRock
Julie Tucker Emerald Systems
Kim Holmes 4R Sustainability
Lauren Aguilar
Laurie Hansen Strategic Partners Group
Leah Navarro
matt markee
Molly McGrew
Nicole Mann

Paloma Sparks Oregon Business & Industry Rocky Dallum Sam Schlaich Flexible Packaging Association Scott Keller City of Beaverton, Oregon Scott Klag Metro Shannon Crawford WM Steve Toloken Plastics News Susan Robinson WM Vinod Singh

Alternative formats

DEQ can provide documents in an alternate format or a language other than English upon request. Call DEQ at 800-452-4011 or email deginfo@deq.state.or.us.