

Oregon Department of Environmental Quality

**Meeting Attendees** Plastic Pollution and Recycling Modernization Act (SB 582, 2021) Rulemaking Advisory Committee Meeting 3 of 5, Rulemaking 1 Nov. 9, 2022

The third Plastic Pollution and Recycling Modernization Act Rulemaking Advisory Committee meeting was held by Zoom Webinar on Nov. 9, 2022.

## **List of Meeting Attendees**

Name	Organization/Affiliation
Jerry Powell	Residents
Michael Burdick	Association of Oregon Counties
Kristan Mitchell	ORRA
Craig Smith	Food Northwest
John Salvador	Georgia-Pacific International
Taylor Cass Talbott	Trash for Peace
Paloma Sparks	Oregon Business and Industry
Trevor Beltz	Tillamook County Creamery Association
Deveron Musgrave	City of Eugene
Michael R. McHenry	Pendleton Sanitary Service Inc.
Udara Abeysekera Bickett	The Environmental Center
Rosalynn Greene	Metro
Allen Langdon	Circular Materials
Nicole Willett	GFL
Jeff Murray	EFI Recycling Inc.
Tim Brownell	Deschutes County

Lauren Janes	Consumer Brands Association
Cheryl Grabham	Oregon DEQ
David Allaway	Oregon DEQ
Justin Gast	Oregon DEQ
Roxann Nayar	Oregon DEQ
Stephen Henry	Baker Sanitary Service
Darla Arians	CDPHE
Ashley Watkins	Yamhill County Solid Waste
Clarence Rasquinha	3М
Heather Church	Bureau of Planning and Sustainability
Paul Rainey	Gallatin Public Affairs
Victoria Frankeny	Tualatin Riverkeepers
Cat Rhoades	Oregon DEQ
Andrea Fogue	Oregon Refuse and Recycling Association
Laura Leebrick	Rogue Waste
Dave Larmouth	Recology
Peter Canepa	Oregon DEQ
Boby Abu-Eid	US NRC
Nicole Hogan	DEQ
Angie Marzano	Lane County Government
Chris Parta	AOR
Maddy Do	Thorn Run Partners
John Bush	SBDN
Karen La Bonte	City of Cannon Beach - Public Works
Heather Kazmark	Pactiv Evergreen

Scott Thorsgard	Allweather Wood
David White	Processing Industry RAC Alternate
Thomas Egleston	Washington County
Susan Robinson	Susan K. Robinson Consulting
Sabrina Correll	NUSA
Jennifer Roy-Asare	Cimpress Windsor Corporation
Dan Felton	AMERIPEN
Joan Popowics	Procter & Gamble
Pete Grell	Garten Services
Kim Holmes	4R Sustainability
Samantha Siegner	Oxley & Associates
Nick Isbister	City of Gresham
Janine Bogar	WA Dept of Ecology
Joel Baxter	WestRock
Shannon Martin	City of Gresham
Hannah Carleson	Community Environmental Services
Cindy Granger	Humbert Refuse
Alicia Cafferty	BSH Home Appliances Corporation
Maya Buelow	Lane County
Faith Patrick	AHRI
Brennan Georgianni	American Cleaning Institute
Vinod Singh	Far West Recycling
Ryan Pessah	Western Wood Preservers Institute
George Cook	Kellogg
Kristin Leichner	Pride Disposal Company

Samantha Summers	Albertsons
Carol Patterson	Foodservice Packaging Institute
Lucy Pierce	GreenBlue
Heather Estes	GAF
Sergio Garcia	Centro Cultural
Loren Gutierrez	New Seasons Market
Robert Wolfer	Bradford White Corporation
Allison Nusbaum	Weil-McLain
Gretchen Sandau	DEQ
Cathy Brown	Oregon DEQ
Amanda Patrick	Rite Aid
Kristi Jo Lewis	Republic Services
Jill Hrycyk	Oregon Metro
Cindy Leichner	Pride Disposal Company
Garth Hickle	Signalfire Group
Kris Quigley	Plastics Industry Association
Ashley Picard	CTUIR - Tribal Environmental Recovery Facility
John Hite	Clear Strategy Inc.
Peter Bierbaum	One World Resource, LLC
Nicole Mann	Dalton Advocacy
Nick Fahey	Southern Oregon Sanitation
Ronald Shebik	Hussmann Corporation
Scott Byrne	Sonoco
Tina Schaefer	WA Department of Ecology

Devon Morales	Crosswater Strategies
Rupal Choksi	Madison IAQ
Mary Vihstadt	Jefferson Street Consulting
Rachel Harding	DEQ
Ryan Zink	City of Salem
Gina Miller	Umatilla County
Jacquie Davis	Crook County Landfill
Laurie Gordon	DEQ
Heather Trim	Zero Waste Washington
Taylor Murray	Food Northwest
Tim Buwalda	Circular Matters
Jennifer Olson	GRS
Karen Cleveland	Friends of Spinreel - Oregon Dunes
Brian Stafki	Oregon DEQ
Erin Hall	American Forest & Paper Association
Jody Snyder	Waste Connections
Dave Claugus	Pioneer Recycling Services
Sue Vang	CalRecycle
Laura Moreno	CalRecycle
Ryan Largura	City of Troutdale
Kelsey Wilson	Legislative Advocates
Jacob Cassady	Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers (AHAM)
Julie Jackson	Republic Services
Jennifer Dresler	Public Affairs Counsel

Thomas Cuomo	Markee and Associates
Katie Murray	Oregonians for Food & Shelter
Morgan Beltz	OBI
Peter Spendelow	Oregon DEQ
Neil Menezes	General Mills Inc
Pete Chism-Winfield	City of Portland, BPS
Scott Jenkins	EFI Recycling
Scott Keller	City of Beaverton
Dave Westerhof	Kellogg Company

## Alternate formats

DEQ can provide documents in an alternate format or in a language other than English upon request. Call DEQ at 800-452-4011 or email <u>deginfo@deq.oregon.gov</u>.