

Oregon Department of Environmental Quality

Meeting Attendees

Plastic Pollution and Recycling Modernization Act (SB 582, 2021) Rulemaking Advisory Committee Meeting 5 of 6, Rulemaking 1 March 10, 2023

The fourth Plastic Pollution and Recycling Modernization Act Rulemaking Advisory Committee meeting was held by Zoom Webinar on March 10, 2023.

List of Meeting Attendees

| Name | Organization/Affiliation |
|---|---------------------------------|
| Alex Chan (alternate) | Circular Materials |
| Pam Barrow | Food Northwest |
| Deveron Musgrave | City of Eugene |
| Jeff Murray | EFI Recycling Inc. |
| Jerry Powell | |
| John Salvador | Georgia-Pacific International |
| Kristan Mitchell | ORRA |
| Lauren Janes | Consumer Brands Association |
| Lindsay Hardy | The Environment Center |
| Maria Constantinou (alternate) | GFL |
| Michael Burdick and Angie Marzano (alternate) | Association of Oregon Counties |
| Michael R. McHenry | Pendleton Sanitary Service Inc. |
| Scott Bruun | Oregon Business and Industry |
| Rosalynn Greene | Metro |
| Taylor Cass Talbott | Trash for Peace |
| Tim Brownell | Deschutes County |

| Trevor Beltz | Tillamook County Creamery Association |
|--------------------|---|
| Cheryl Grabham | Oregon Department of Environmental Quality |
| Nicole Portley | Oregon Department of Environmental Quality |
| David Allaway | Oregon Department of Environmental Quality |
| Roxann Nayar | Oregon Department of Environmental Quality |
| Justin Gast | Oregon Department of Environmental Quality |
| Stephanie Caldera | Oregon Department of Environmental Quality |
| Alex Bertolucci | Oregon Department of Environmental Quality |
| Abby Boudouris | Oregon Department of Environmental Quality |
| Laurie Gordon | Oregon Department of Environmental Quality |
| Laura Leebrick | Rogue Disposal & Recycling, Inc. |
| Andrea Fogue | Oregon Refuse and Recycling Association |
| Jody Snyder | Waste Connections |
| Ali Cafferty | BSH Home Appliances Corporation |
| Darla Arians | CDPHE |
| Cosette Lemos | AmeriCorps/ Washington County Solid Waste and Recycling |
| Beth Vargas Duncan | ORRA |
| Dakota Tangredi | Marion County Environmental Services |
| Susan Robinson | EPA's National Advisory Council |
| Amy Roth | Association of Oregon Recyclers |
| Maddy Do | Thorn Run Partners |
| Robin Ferrel | Marion County Environmental Services |
| Lucy Pierce | GreenBlue |
| Lindsay Iten | Serlin Haley LLP |

| Kenneth Larson | Republic Services |
|------------------|---------------------------------------|
| Jennifer Olson | GRS |
| Charlie Schwarze | KDP |
| Scott Keller | City of Beaverton |
| Jim Nam | PepsiCo |
| Faith Patrick | AHRI |
| Devon Morales | Crosswater Strategies |
| Joseph Gardner | Gardner & Gardner |
| Jessica Nadeau | Maine DEP |
| Joel Schoening | RRS |
| Danielle House | Volkswagen Group of America, Inc |
| Gefei Alex Zhu | Oregon DEQ |
| Susan Collet | FL |
| Cat Rhoades | Oregon DEQ |
| Gary Jamgotchian | American Forest and paper association |
| Alicia Givens | Public Affairs Counsel |
| Dianne Brickman | Sherwin-Williams |
| Tristan Steichen | NLCRC |
| Jonathan Levy | AMP Robotics |
| Denise Barnes | Rogue Disposal & Recycling |
| Amii Chong | Trash for Peace |
| Ruby Mitchell | OHSU-PSU School of Public Health |
| Gauravi Saini | Reclay StewardEdge |
| Peter Bierbaum | One World Resource, LLC |
| Douglas Mander | Clear Strategy |

| Shannon Crawford Gay | WM |
|----------------------|---|
| Eva Serrillos Amaya | Portco Packaging |
| Richard Park | The Mini MRF Company |
| Nicole Janssen | Denton plastics |
| Heather Church | City of Portland, Bureau of Planning and Sustainability |
| Erin Hall | American Forest & Paper Association |
| Jessica Koval | Rust-Oleum Corporation |
| Nick Houtchens | Apple |
| Yang Li | TricorBraun |
| Pete Chism-Winfield | City of Portland, BPS |
| Dave Larmouth | Dahl Disposal Service |
| Tonya Casaday | Southern Oregon Sanitation |
| Walter Reiter | EPS Industry Alliance |
| Madeline Smith | LG Electronics USA, Inc. |
| Scott Byrne | Sonoco |
| Zoe Garrett | ORRA |
| Heather Estes | GAF |
| Nick Isbister | City of Gresham |
| Cathy Brown | Oregon DEQ |
| Shannon Martin | City of Gresham |
| Jerin Dinkins | Oregon DEQ |
| Ashley Watkins | Yamhill County Solid Waste |
| Erin Raden | The Toy Association |
| Robert Fortner | Astro_Nought |

| Chandos Mahon | Castle Tire |
|--------------------|--|
| Jeff Newgard | Peak Policy, LLC |
| Thomas Egleston | Washington County |
| Clarence Rasquinha | 3M |
| Jordan Fengel | Carton Council |
| Jonathan Choi | Dart Container Corporation |
| Vinod Singh | Far West Recycling |
| Paxton Hoag | Paxton Hoag |
| Jacob Cassady | Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers (AHAM) |
| Drew Rak | Toyota Motor North America |
| David White | Solid Waste and Recycling Consultant |
| Elysa Carter | Pacific Seafood |
| Jeff Merwin | Crook County |
| Nicole Labate | Nestle |
| Deborah Westlight | Portland State University |
| Elena Bertocci | Maine Department of Environmental Protection |
| John Hurst | Lennox |
| Brian Pickett | Ariston |
| Tim Buwalda | Circular Matters LLC |
| Glen Martens | Green Planet 21 |
| Debbie Williams | Marion Resourcers |
| Elizabeth Glusman | Beveridge & Diamond |
| Trina Matta | The Recycling Partnership |
| Nick Harbeck | Johnson Controls |

| Canala Canala | Courtes Cultural |
|----------------------|----------------------------|
| Sergio Garcia | Centro Cultural |
| Maycell Villanueva | Washington County |
| Rupal Choksi | Madison IAQ |
| Brandon Rogers | PakTech |
| Katy King | Humbert Refuse |
| Gabriela Buamscha | Lanin Iman |
| Dylan de Thomas | The Recycling Partnership |
| Rick Paul | Rimrock |
| Gary Panknin | PakTech |
| Jeff Whitelaw | Mitsubishi Electric US |
| Scott Jenkins | EFI Recycling |
| Bryan Vickers | Glass Packaging Institute |
| Sabrina Dixon-Ridges | Sonoco |
| Neil Menezes | General Mills Inc |
| Lexi Meek | Oregon DEQ |
| Andrew Bartlett | City of Hillsboro |
| Eben Polk | City of Portland, BPS |
| Jessica Branom-Zwick | Cascadia Consulting Group |
| Heather Berlinski | SCJ |
| Eleanor Sano | Sony Electronics Inc. |
| Pam Peck | Metro |
| Anne Germain | NWRA |
| James Mckinney | SCHNITZER STEEL INDUSTRIES |
| Wendy Harmon | CalRecycle |
| Courtney Voss | Republic Services |

Translation or other formats

Español | 한국어 | 繁體中文 | Русский | <u>Tiếng Việt |</u> 네코니트

800-452-4011 | TTY: 711 | <u>deqinfo@deq.oregon.gov</u>

Non-discrimination statement

DEQ does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, disability, age or sex in administration of its programs or activities. Visit DEQ's <u>Civil Rights and Environmental Justice page</u>.