An official website of the State of Oregon
Here's how you know »
An official website of the State of Oregon »
You are here:
Administrative Order No.: DEQ-6-2022
Filed and effective: May 19, 2022
See Oregon Bulletin, June 2022
Rulemaking contact: Rachel Sakata, 503-229-5659
The 2021 Legislature passed HB 2165 changing requirements for the Oregon Clean Vehicle Rebate Program (e.g. Zero Emission and Electric Vehicle Rebate). The Environmental Quality Commission adopted rules to be consistent with the statute and make additional program modifications. Some of the program changes include a review of the rebate amounts offered by the program, including increasing the low- and moderate-income household Charge Ahead Rebate amount by an additional $2500 and decreasing the Standard Rebate amounts by $500. Other program changes include allowing low-income service providers to apply for the Charge Ahead Rebate and clarifying how DEQ will implement the program if funds are oversubscribed.
DEQ convened an advisory committee to review the technical issues and fiscal impacts related to the proposed rules. In convening this committee, DEQ has appointed members that reflect the range of entities that are both directly and indirectly affected by proposed changes to the rules.
The Environmental Quality Commission adopted these rules at its meeting on May 19, 2022.
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.
A lock icon ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website.
Only share sensitive information on official, secure websites.
Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how