Clean Water State Revolving Fund

Established in 2011, the Clean Water State Revolving Fund Advisory Committee addresses program issues and provides input to DEQ for rulemaking.  Committee members represent organizations with an interest in public water quality financing and water quality improvement projects. They represent local governments, water districts, wastewater treatment facilities, environmental advocacy, the energy and sustainability and financial sectors, federal and state agencies, public utilities, and local conservation districts.
For current information on Advisory Committee meetings and CWSRF rulemaking visit CWSRF rulemaking page.

Advisory Committee Members

Emily Ackland
County Roads Program Manager, Association of Counties, Salem
Emily Ackland is the County Road Program Manager for the Association of Oregon Counties where her efforts focus on issues concerning road departments and public works infrastructure. The Association membership includes all 36 Oregon counties. Emily has been with AOC since February 2008 and has a background in environmental policy.

Tom Elliott
Energy Analyst, Oregon Department of Energy, Salem
Tom Elliott joined the Oregon Department of Energy (ODOE) in 2008 as the energy analyst for the Small Scale Energy Loan Program (SELP) advising the loan team on the technical and economic viability of renewable energy and energy efficiency loans. Since 2014 he has supported K-12 schools and state buildings energy efficiency. Tom represents ODOE on the Oregon Drought Readiness Council and other water/energy nexus efforts.

Sam Goldstein
Community Programs Director, USDA Rural Development, Portland
Sam Goldstein is the Community Programs Director for USDA Office of Rural Development. Sam has been with USDA Rural Development since 2005 and also has experience as a loan officer. Prior to his current employment he worked for the Small Business Administration in contracting and commercial loans.

Lori Grant
Water Program Director, Oregon Environmental Council, Portland
Lori Grant is the Water Program Director at the Oregon Environmental Council where she works to restore water quality in Oregon's rivers, streams and lakes, and to assure sufficient water resources for wildlife and people, now and into the future. Before joining OEC in 2016, Lori worked to protect water resources in Wisconsin, and to conserve farmland, forests and salmon habitat in Washington.
Jason Green
Executive Director, Oregon Association of Water Utilities, Independence
Jason Green began working as a Circuit Rider for Oregon Association of Water Utilities (OAWU) in 1996 and has been the Executive Director since 1998. Jason served on the OAWU board of directors for ten years prior to working for the association. He has over 30 years in the water and wastewater field and holds dual certifications in both.
Jan Lee
Legislative Chairperson, Oregon Association of Conservation Districts, Salem
Jan Lee is a member of the Clackamas Soil and Water Conservation District board and a member of the state board of the Oregon Association of Conservation Districts (OACD) and their legislative chair.  She has followed water policy and conservation policy issues for 30 years.  As a former legislator, she served on water policy and natural resource committees.  She is currently the executive director of the Northwest Hydroelectric Association, representing water power issues for member utilities in six states and Western Canada. 
Jeremy McVeety
Program and Policy Coordinator, Business Oregon Infrastructure Finance Authority, Salem    
Jeremy McVeety works in partnership with Oregon Health Authority and DEQ to deliver Safe Drinking Water Revolving Loan Fund financing and technical assistance to Oregon communities facing water challenges. Jeremy worked in local government, lending, and urban renewal before joining Oregon Business Development Department as a Public Finance Officer in 2007.

Todd Miller
Environmental Management Analyst, League of Oregon Cities, Springfield
Todd Miller is an Environmental Management Analyst with the City of Springfield Public Works Department performing management analysis with the Environmental Services Division’s planning group. Todd plans and manages water resource projects for the City and the Eugene/Springfield Metropolitan Wastewater Management Commission. Todd’s career has had a focus on environmental investigation, restoration, and protection for over 20 years. Todd has provided project planning, management, and funding services to government, private, and nonprofit organizations.

April Snell
Executive Director, Oregon Water Resources Congress, Salem
April Snell is the Executive Director of the Oregon Water resources Congress (OWRC). OWRC is a nonprofit trade association of irrigation districts, water control districts and other local governments that deliver irrigation water throughout Oregon. April has been with the organization since 2007 and works on a variety of state and federal water issues.

Carl Tappert
Manager, Rogue Valley Sewer Services, Special Districts Association of Oregon, Central Point
Carl Tappert is the Manager of Rogue Valley Sewer Services (RVSS), a position he has held since 2011. Prior to being appointed Manager, Carl spent 12 years as the District Engineer for RVSS.  Previous experience includes five years with a small engineering consulting firm and three years as a Peace Corps volunteer.

Chris Thomas
Staff Attorney and Policy Specialist, The Freshwater Trust, Portland
Chris Thomas works for The Freshwater Trust as a Staff Attorney and Policy Specialist. He supports the legal and ecosystem services teams on a variety of legal and policy issues related to water quality and regulatory compliance. Chris brings a wealth of knowledge regarding water quality trading programs and other market-based compliance alternatives to the Advisory Committee.
Doug Waugh
Finance and Administrative Services Manager, Oregon Association of Clean Water Agencies, Oregon City
Doug Waugh is the Financial Services Manager for Water Environment Services, a department of Clackamas County. Doug has been with WES for over 10 years and has 20 years of experience with public finance. He is representing the Oregon Association of Clean Water Agencies.