​​Professional Development Certification

The Oregon Home Care Commission recognizes homecare workers and personal support workers who are life-long learners and want to continue developing their skills through the Professional Development Certification program​.​

Enhanced and Exceptional Worker Certifications

The 2013-2015 Collective Bargaining Agreement between the Oregon Home Care Commission (OHCC) and SEIU provided two new worker classifications with increased service payment rates. The two new worker classifications are Enhanced homecare and personal support workers and Exceptional personal support worker​.

Community Health Worker Certification

Certified Community Health Workers (CHWs) help people adopt healthy behaviors and navigate the health system.​​

Ventilator-Dependent Quadriplegia (VDQ) Certification

Homecare workers who provide services and supports to individuals who experience quadriplegia and are dependent on a ventilator have the opportunity to earn their VDQ certification and earn a higher rate of pay.

Learn more about the VDQ certification.