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Information contained herein is a guide. For complete details of law, refer to
Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) and Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR).

Important

If your registered corporation or insurance company isn't doing business in Oregon and has no Oregon-source income,
then you don't need to file a corporation tax return.

Go electronic!

Fast ¢ Accurate ¢ Secure

File corporate tax returns through the Federal/State e-filing program. If you're mandated to e-file your federal return,
you're required to e-file for Oregon.

With approved third-party software, you can e-file your return complete with all schedules, attachments, and required
federal return. You can also conveniently include an electronic payment with your e-filed original return. See “E-file”.

Visit us online: WWW.0oregon.gov/ dor

® Registration and account status.
¢ Online payments. OREGON
e Forms, instructions, and law. DEPARTMENT

* Announcements and common questions. " OF REVENUE
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General
Tie to federal tax law

In general, Oregon income tax law is based on federal
income tax law. Oregon is tied to the federal definition of
taxable income as of December 31, 2014; however, Oregon
is still disconnected from:

® Federal subsidies for
(IRC§139A; ORS 317.401).

® Domestic production activities (QPAI) (IRC §199;
ORS 317.398).

¢ Deferral of certain deductions for tax years begin-
ning on or after January 1, 2009 and before January 1,
2011 may require subsequent Oregon modifications
(IRC §108; §168(k); and §179; ORS 317.301).

prescription drug plans

Interstate broadcasters

For tax years beginning after January 1, 2014 and before
January 1, 2017, an interstate broadcaster’s apportionment
will be determined based on the broadcaster’s customers
who are domiciled in Oregon. For tax years beginning
on or after January 1, 2017, the method of apportionment
of business income for the interstate broadcaster will
revert to pre-January 1, 2014 law and will be based on
an estimate of Oregon’s national audience or subscribers’
share (ORS 314.684 and 314.680).

For more information, see “Special filing requirements”
in the Form 20 instructions.

Exemption for emergency service providers

An out-of-state emergency service provider is exempt
from tax when operating at the request of a registered
business, solely for the purposes of performing disas-
ter or emergency-related work on critical infrastructure.
Disaster or emergency-related work conducted by an
out-of-state business may not be used as the sole basis
for determining that a corporation is doing business in
Oregon.

Credits

Important: Include copies of all credit certifications with
your return when claiming any certified credit.

Individual Development Accounts

The Individual Development Accounts (IDA) contribu-
tion credit is extended to tax years beginning before Janu-
ary 1, 2022, and the annual total amount of credits is lim-
ited to $7.5 million. The fiduciary organization receiving
the donation determines the percentage amount of the
donation allowed for the credit, not to exceed 70 percent.
The purposes for which the IDA money may be used are
revised (ORS 315.271).

150-102-025-1 (Rev. 10-15)

Oregon Health and Life Insurance Guaranty Association
(OLHIGA) (Form 20-INS filers only)

The OLHIGA credit is extended to tax years beginning
before January 1, 2022. Insurance companies are allowed
a credit against corporate income taxes for certain assess-
ments paid to OLHIGA. Qualifying assessments are those
used to cover the cost of claims against insurers who have
gone out of business. The credit is taken equally over five
years (ORS 734.835).

Film production development contributions credit

The Oregon film production development contributions
credit is extended to tax years beginning before January 1,
2024 (ORS 315.514).

Tax credit sunsets

Beginning January 1, 2015, the following tax credits aren’t
available, except for applicable carryforward purposes:

¢ Alternative fuel vehicle fund (auction) credit (Note fol-
lowing ORS 315.336).

e Mile-based or time-based motor vehicle insurance
credit (Note following ORS 317.122).

* Long-term care insurance (Repealed—ORS 315.610).

Looking ahead

Interstate broadcasters

For tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2017, an
interstate broadcaster’s method of apportionment of
business income will revert to pre-January 1, 2014 law
and will be based on an estimate of Oregon’s national
audience or subscribers’ share (ORS 314.684 and 314.680).

Child Care Office contribution credit

Starting with tax years beginning on or after January 1,
2016, the calculation of the Child Care Office fund contri-
bution credit is revised. The amount of credit is reduced
from 75 percent to no more than 50 percent of the amount
contributed to the fund (ORS 315.213). Additionally, the
credit is extended to tax years beginning before Janu-
ary 1, 2022.

Credits currently scheduled to sunset on
December 31, 2015

* Dependent care assistance (ORS 315.204).

* Dependent care information and referral (ORS 315.204).

¢ Energy transportation projects (ORS 315.336).

* Qualified equity investment (ORS 315.533).

* University venture development fund contributions
(ORS 315.521).
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Estimated tax payments

Requirements

Oregon estimated tax laws aren’t the same as federal
estimated tax laws. You must make estimated tax pay-
ments if you expect to owe tax of $500 or more with
your return. This includes Oregon’s minimum tax. This
requirement also applies if youre an S corporation pay-
ing tax on income from built-in gains or excess net pas-
sive investment income.

If you don’t make estimated payments as required, you
may be subject to interest on underpayment of esti-
mated tax (UND). If you have an underpayment, refer
to Form 37, Underpayment of Oregon Corporation Estimated
Tax, 150-102-037.

Payment due dates
Estimated tax payments are due quarterly, as follows:

® Calendar year filers: April 15, June 15, September 15,
and December 15.

e Fiscal year filers: The 15th day of the 4th, 6th, 9th, and
12th months of your fiscal year.

e If the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal hol-
iday, use the next regular business day.

Payment options

Important: For details about making payments with
your return, see “Filing checklist.”

Estimated payments may be made by electronic funds
transfer (EFT), online, or by mail.

EFT. You must make your Oregon estimated payments
by EFT if you're required to make your federal estimated
payments by EFT. We may grant a waiver from participa-
tion in the EFT program if you would be disadvantaged
by the requirement (OAR 150-314.518).

If you don't meet the federal requirements for manda-
tory participation in the EFT program, you may partici-
pate on a voluntary basis.

A business is required to have an authorization agree-
ment filed with us before it can start initiating EFT
payments. The EFT help/message phone number is
(503) 947-2017.

For more information, visit www.oregon.gov/dor/e-filing.

EFT payments for corporation estimated taxes must be
made using our EFT program. This program allows pay-
ments to be initiated by phone, a secure internet site, or
through your financial organization. If you pay by EFT,
don’t send Form 20-V, Oregon Corporation Tax Payment
Voucher and Instructions, 150-102-172.

Online. See www.oregon.gov/dor for more information.
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Mail. If paying by mail, send each payment with a
Form 20-V payment voucher.

Worksheet to calculate Oregon estimated tax

(Keep for your records—don't file with payment.)

1. Oregon net income expected in 1.
upcoming tax year.

2. Tax on Oregon net income (see 2.
Appendix B).

3. Subtract tax credits allowable in 3.
upcoming tax year. Tax credits
can’t be used to reduce the
$150 minimum excise tax for S
corporations.

b

4. Net tax (line 2 minus line 3).

If the amount on line 4 is less
than $500, stop. You don’t have
to make estimated tax payments.
Caution: If your final tax
liability when you file your
return is $500 or more, you may
be subject to UND.

5. Amount of each payment. 5.
(Divide line 4 by the number of
payments you need to make.

This is usually 4.)

If your expected net tax changes during the year, divide
the amended net tax amount by the number of required
payments (usually four) to determine the correct amount
of each required payment.

To avoid additional charges for UND, you must pay the
amount of any prior underpayment plus the amount of
the current required payment [OAR 150-314.515(2)].

Example: During the year, Corporation A’s expected net
tax increased from $2,000 to $6,000. Corporation A made
timely first and second quarter estimated payments of
$500 before its expected net tax increased.

Corporation A should make four payments of $1,500
each during the year. Because of its increased net tax,
Corporation A will be subject to UND charges for the
first and second quarters. To avoid UND charges for the
third and fourth quarters, Corporation A must make
timely payments of $3,500* and $1,500 for the third and
fourth quarters (ORS 314.525 and corresponding admin-
istrative rules).

*$1,000 for the first-quarter underpayment, plus $1,000
for the second-quarter underpayment, plus $1,500 for the
required third-quarter installment equals $3,500.
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Filing information

Who must file with Oregon?

S corporations doing business in Oregon or receiv-
ing income from Oregon sources are required to file
Form 20-S, Oregon S Corporation Tax Return, 150-102-025,
under the excise or income tax provisions in ORS Chap-
ters 317 and 318. S corporation tax statutes and rules are
in Chapter 314 of the Oregon Revised Statutes and Ore-
gon Administrative Rules (ORS 314.730 to 314.784).

Note: Oregon follows the federal entity classification
regulations. If an entity is classified or taxed as an S
corporation for federal income tax purposes, it will be
treated as an S corporation for Oregon tax purposes.

For Oregon tax purposes, S corporation income gener-
ally is taxable to the shareholders rather than the corpo-
ration. However, S corporations do pay Oregon tax on
income from built-in gains or excess net passive income
if such income is subject to tax on the federal corporation
return.

The income or loss of an S corporation is reported to
each shareholder on the federal form, Schedule K-1. See
“Shareholder information” below.

Minimum tax requirements. All S corporations doing
business in Oregon must pay the $150 minimum excise
tax. The minimum tax isn’t passed through to the share-
holders, but is payable by the S corporation.

Excise or income tax?

Oregon has two types of corporate taxes: excise and
income. Excise tax is the most common. Most corpora-
tions don't qualify for Oregon’s income tax.

Excise tax requirements. Excise tax is a tax for the privi-
lege of doing business in Oregon. It’s measured by net
income. S corporations doing business in Oregon must
file a Form 20-S to report and pay the $150 minimum
excise tax. If the S corporation has an Oregon address,
generally the S corporation will file and pay excise tax.

“Doing business” means carrying on or being engaged
in any profit-seeking activity in Oregon not protected
by Federal Public Law 86-272. A taxpayer having one or
more of the following in this state is doing business in
Oregon:

* A stock of goods.

* An office.

e A place of business (other than an office) where affairs
of the corporation are regularly conducted.

* Employees or representatives providing services to
customers as the primary business activity (such as
accounting or personal services), or services incidental
to the sale of tangible or intangible personal property
(such as installation, inspection, maintenance, war-
ranty, or repair of a product).
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* An economic presence through which the taxpayer
regularly takes advantage of Oregon’s economy to pro-
duce income.

Income tax requirements. S corporations may still be
subject to the Oregon corporation income tax if they
have income from an Oregon source. S corporations that
derive income from sources within Oregon but whose
income producing activity doesn’t actually constitute
doing business must file Form 20-S under the income tax
provisions in ORS Chapter 318.

Income is from an Oregon source if it’s derived from:

¢ Tangible or intangible property located in Oregon;

* Any activity carried on in Oregon, whether intrastate,
interstate, or foreign commerce that doesn’t otherwise
constitute doing business in Oregon.

There is no minimum tax for a corporate income tax filer.

Corporations with no business activity in Oregon, even
if registered to do business in the state, aren’t subject to
the minimum tax and aren’t required to file a return.

Important: Don't file a Form 20-S unless you're required
to do so. Filing an unnecessary return may result in a
billing for minimum tax.

Shareholder information

Shareholders who meet Oregon filing requirements
must file an Oregon tax return. Refer to the appropriate
Oregon tax returns and instructions for an explanation
of those requirements, based on shareholder classifica-
tion (individual, corporation, trust, or estate).

Resident shareholders are taxed on their pro rata share
of S corporation income, loss, and deductions from the
federal K-1s. Those amounts are modified by Oregon
additions and subtractions.

Nonresident shareholders are taxed on their share of
business income from the federal K-1s, multiplied by the
S corporation’s apportionment percentage from Schedule
AP-1, Apportionment of Income for Corporations and Partner-
ships, 150-102-171 (ORS 314.734). Nonresident sharehold-
ers are also taxed on their share of nonbusiness income
from Oregon sources.

Each individual shareholder of an S corporation may
claim their pro rata share of the corporation’s business
tax credits unless the shareholder is included on a com-
posite return (ORS 314.752; OAR 150-314.752). The credit
is allowable for the tax year of the individual in which
the S corporation’s tax year ends.

Composite returns

Pass-through entities with distributive income attribut-
able to Oregon sources must file a composite return on
behalf of its nonresident owners who elect to participate
in the composite filing. A nonresident owner is an indi-
vidual who isn't a resident of Oregon, a business entity
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that has a commercial domicile outside of Oregon, a
nonresident trust, or a qualified funeral trust. The pass-
through entity reports the nonresident owners’ share of
Oregon-source distributive income on one tax return,
Form OC, Oregon Composite Return, 150-101-154.

Withholding requirement

An S corporation with one or more nonresident owners
who have no other Oregon source income is required to
withhold tax on the owner’s distributive share of S cor-
poration income. The requirement is waived if the owner
makes an election to join in the filing of a composite
return, sends us a signed Oregon Affidavit for a Nonresi-
dent Owner in a Pass-through Entity, 150-101-175, or meets
another exception listed in OAR 150-314.775.

Each quarter, the S corporation will complete a
Form TPV-19, Payment of Tax for Nonresident Owners, 150-
101-182 (located with Form OR-19, Annual Report of Non-
resident Owner Tax Payments, 150-101-182). Send in any
required payments with a completed Form TPV-19. At
the end of the year, complete Form OR-19 to show how
much of each quarterly payment belongs to each nonresi-
dent shareholder.

E-file

If you're required to e-file with the IRS, youre also
required to e-file for Oregon. We accept calendar year,
fiscal year, short year, and amended electronic corpora-
tion tax returns utilizing the IRS Modernized e-file plat-
form (MeF). Beginning January 2016, we’'ll accept e-filed
returns for tax year 2015, and will continue accepting
returns for 2014 and 2013.

Your tax return software also allows you to make elec-
tronic payments when e-filing your original return.

For a list of software vendors or for more information,
see “e-filing” at www.oregon.gov/dor.

Federal audit changes

If the IRS changes your federal return for any tax year,
you must notify us. File an amended Oregon return and
include a copy of the federal audit report. Mail this sepa-
rately from your current year’s return to:

Oregon Department of Revenue
PO Box 14777
Salem OR 97309-0960

If you don’t amend or send a copy of the federal report,
we have two years from the date we’re notified of the
change by the IRS to issue a deficiency notice. To receive
a refund, you must file a claim for refund of tax within
two years of the date of the federal report.

Amended returns

Oregon doesn’t have an amended return form for corpo-
rations. Use the form for the tax year youre amending
and check the “Amended” box. Always use your current
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address. If the address for the year youre amending was
different, do not use the old address or our system will
incorrectly change your information.

If youre amending to change additions, subtractions, or
credits, include detail of all items and amounts, includ-
ing carryovers.

If you change taxable income by amending your federal
return, you must file an amended Oregon return within
90 days. Include a copy of your amended federal return
with your amended Oregon return and explain the
adjustments made.

If you filed Form 20-S and later determined you should
file Form 20, Oregon Corporation Excise Tax Return,
150-102-020, check the “Amended” box on Form 20.

You may make payments online for any amended return
at www.oregon.gov/dor.

Don’t make payments for amended returns with elec-
tronic funds transfer (EFT). This also applies to e-filed
amended returns. For paper returns, you may pay online
or include a check or money order with your return. For
e-filed returns, you may pay online or send a check or
money order separately. If you mail your payment sepa-
rate from your return, write “Amended” on the payment
and include a completed Form 20-V with the “Amended”
box checked.

Don’t amend your Oregon return if you amend the fed-
eral return to carry a net operating loss back to prior
years. Oregon allows corporations to carry net operating
losses forward only.

On the estimated tax payments line on your amended
Form 20-S, enter the net excise tax per the original return
or as previously adjusted. Don't include any penalty or
interest portions of payments already made.

If paying additional tax with your amended return, you
must include interest with your payment. Interest is fig-
ured from the day after the due date of your original
return up to the day we receive your full payment. See
“Interest rates.”

Pay all tax and interest due when you file an amended
return or within 30 days after receiving a billing notice
from us to avoid being charged a 5 percent late payment
penalty.

Note: If a deficiency is assessed against any taxpayer
because of a retroactive adoption of federal law changes,
we’ll cancel any penalty or interest pertaining to the
changes. If a taxpayer files an amended return showing
arefund due based on the retroactive adoption of federal
law changes, we won't pay interest.

Protective claims

An amended return may be filed as a protective claim
to extend the statute of limitations for a refund request
for a tax year while an issue is being litigated. Check the
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“Amended” box at the top of the form. Also check the
box in Question F for “Protective claim.”

We'll also accept a written letter in place of an amended
return. Include the same information in the letter as is
required on an amended return. We'll hold your pro-
tective claim until you notify us that the litigation has
been completed.

Filing checklist and reminders

Rounding to whole dollars. Enter amounts on the
return and accompanying schedules as whole dollars
only. Example: $4,681.55 becomes $4,682; and $8,775.22
becomes $8,775.

* Due date of your return. Returns are due by the 15th
day of the month following the due date of your fed-
eral corporation return. When the 15th falls on a Sat-
urday, Sunday;, or legal holiday, the due date is the next
business day.

* Extensions. See the instructions for the extension
checkbox below. Include your extension as the final
page of your return when you file.

e Estimated payments and prepayments. Please iden-
tify all estimated payments claimed by completing
Schedule ES on your return. List all payments that
were submitted prior to filing your return. Include the
corporation name and Federal employer identification
number (FEIN) if a payment was made by an affiliate
of the filing corporation.

® Online payments. You may pay online for any return
at www.oregon.gov/dor.

e Making electronic payments with your e-filed
return. We accept electronic payments when e-filing
your original return.

® Making check or money order payments with your
paper return. Make your check or money order pay-
able to Oregon Department of Revenue. Write the fol-
lowing on your check or money order:

— FEIN.
— Tax year 2015.
— Daytime phone.

To speed processing:

— Don’t use Form 20-V payment voucher.
— Don't staple payment to the return.

— Don't send cash or postdated checks.
— Don't use red or purple or any gel ink.

Sending check or money order payments separate
from filing your return. Follow the instructions above
except you should use a Form 20-V payment voucher.

* Assembling and submitting your return. Submit
your Oregon return forms in the following order:
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1. Form 20-S, Oregon S Corporation Income Tax Return,
150-102-025;

2. Schedule AP, Apportionment of Income for Corpora-
tions and Partnerships, 150-102-171;

3. Schedule ASC-CORP, Oregon Adjustments, 150-102-033;

4. Form 37, Underpayment of Corporation Estimated Tax,
150-102-037;

5. Form 24, Like-Kind Exchanges/Involuntary Conver-
sions, 150-800-734;

6. Worksheet FCG-20, Farm Liquidation Long-Term Cap-
ital Gain Tax Adjustment, 150-102-167;

7. Other Oregon statements;

8. Oregon credit forms including notice of credit trans-
fers and certifications;

9. Copy of federal tax return and schedules;

10. Federal Schedule K-1s, if less than 11 shareholders
during the year, or K-1 Summary (see below); and

11. Form 7004, Federal extension.

* K-1 Summary. If you had more than 10 shareholders,
include a summary of shareholder information. Your
summary must include each shareholder’s name, SSN
or FEIN, address, profit/loss sharing percentage, and
Oregon modifications and credits. We prefer sum-
maries and K-1s on CD. Label the CD with the enti-
ty’s EIN, name, and tax year. If your CD is password
protected, mail the password separately or email it to
s.corporation@dor.state.or.us. Include the S corporation
name and identification number with the password.

Tax-due returns, mail to:
Oregon Department of Revenue
PO Box 14790
Salem OR 97309-0470

Refunds or no tax-due returns, mail to:
Oregon Department of Revenue
PO Box 14777
Salem OR 97309-0960

Heading and checkboxes

* Excise or income tax checkbox. Oregon has two types
of corporate taxes: excise and income. Excise tax is the
most common. Most corporations don't qualify for
Oregon’s income tax. See “Excise or income tax.”

Do you pay an excise tax or income tax to Oregon? One
box must be checked:

= Excise tax if you do business in Oregon.
* Income tax if you don’t do business in Oregon, but
you have taxable income from an Oregon source.

Name. Enter your company name as listed on your busi-
ness registration with the Oregon Secretary of State’s
office.

* Legal name. On the first name line, enter the corpo-
ration’s current legal name as set forth in the articles
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of incorporation or other legal documents. If the cor-
poration is doing business under a different name, for
example, DBA or ABN, enter that name on the second
name line.

Enter the FEIN of the corporation named as the filer on
the consolidated Oregon return.

e Current address. Always enter the corporation’s cur-
rent address. If the address for the year you're filing
was different, don’t use the old address or our system
will incorrectly change your information.

Note: If your address includes “attention” or “in care
of” information, enter it on the first address line and
your company address on the second address line. For
example:

ABC Legal Name

dba ABC Company

c/o XYZ Inc

PO Box 111

Anytown OR 97000-9999

* Extension checkbox. For an Oregon extension when
you're also filing for a federal extension: Send the fed-
eral extension with the Oregon return when you file.
Check the “Extension” box on your Oregon return and
include the extension after all other enclosures. The
Oregon extension due date is the 15th day of the month
following the federal extension’s due date. Don’t send
the extension until you file your Oregon return.

For an “Oregon only” extension: Answer question 1 on
federal extension Form 7004, write “For Oregon Only”
at the top of the form, and include it with your Oregon
return when you file. Check the “Extension” checkbox
on the Oregon return. The Oregon extension due date
is the 15th day of the month following what would be
the federal extension’s due date. Don’t send the exten-
sion until you file your Oregon return.

More time to file doesn’'t mean more time to pay your
tax. To avoid penalty and interest, pay tax due prepay-
ments online, or by mail with Form 20-V, by the origi-
nal due date of your return. Note: Filing Form 20-V
isn't an extension of time to file or to pay tax.

e Form 37 checkbox. If you have an underpayment,
you must include a completed Form 37. Check the
“Form 37” box in the header of your return.

Use Form 37 to:

* Calculate the amount of underpayment of estimated
tax;

= Compute the amount of interest you owe on the
underpayment; or

= Show you meet an exception to the payment of
interest.

e Amended checkbox. Check the “Amended” box if this
is an amended return.

e Form 24, Deferred gain checkbox. Corporations may
defer, for Oregon tax purposes, all gains realized in
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the exchange of like-kind property and involuntary
conversions under IRC §1031 or §1033, even though the
replacement property is outside Oregon. Oregon will
tax the deferred gain when it’s included in federal tax-
able income.

Include a copy of your Oregon Form 24, Like-Kind
Exchanges/Involuntary Conversions, 150-800-734, with
your Oregon return and check the “Form 24” box if all
of the following apply:

* The corporation reported deferred gain on a federal
Form 8824;

= All or part of the property exchanged or given up
was located in Oregon; and

= All or part of the acquired property was located out-
side of Oregon.

For a more detailed explanation, see OAR 150-314.650
and 150-314.665(5) regarding apportionment of
deferred gain.

FCG-20 checkbox. A reduced tax rate is available if
you sold or exchanged capital assets used in farming.

Complete Worksheet FCG-20 and check the box in the
header of the form.

Federal Form 8886 checkbox, REIT/RIC checkbox,
and reportable transactions. If you participate in
listed or reportable transactions, you must report it on
your Oregon tax return.

If you're required to report listed or reportable transac-
tions to the IRS on federal Form 8886 or if you partici-
pated in a real estate investment trust (REIT) or regu-
lated investment company (RIC), you must check the
appropriate boxes in the header area of the Oregon tax
return.

We'll assess penalties if you don’t comply with this
requirement.

Accounting period change checkbox (Excise tax
return filers only.) Check this box only if both of the
following apply:

= The excise tax return covers a period of less than 12
months, and

= The short-period return is due to a qualified change
in accounting period per IRC §441 to §444.

Note: A short-period return doesn’t automatically con-
stitute a qualified change in accounting period. A tax-
payer thatisn't in existence for the entire year shouldn't
check this box. This includes subsidiaries that join or
leave a consolidated filing group and newly formed or
dissolved corporations.

If you file a short-period return due to a qualified
change in accounting period and you're subject to the
minimum tax, apportion the $150 minimum tax by
multiplying the $150 minimum tax by the total num-
ber of months in the short period and dividing by 12.
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Questions

Questions A-C. Complete only if this is your first return
or the answer changed during the tax year.

Question D. Refer to the current list of North American
Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes found
with your federal tax return instructions. Only enter the
code if this is your first return or the current code is dif-
ferent than you reported for last year.

Question F. Check this box if this is an amended return
filed as a protective claim pending litigation.

Question H. If this is the corporation’s first return, check
the box and provide all information as requested. If the
corporation is a successor to a previously existing busi-
ness in Oregon, check the box and provide all informa-
tion as requested. You would only check one of the boxes.

Question I. Final returns: A final tax return is required
when a corporation has ceased to exist, withdrawn from
doing business in Oregon, dissolved, merged, or reorga-
nized. Check the box and provide requested information.

Question K. Taxpayers primarily engaged in utilities
or telecommunications may elect to apportion income
using double-weighted sales factor formula [OAR 150-
314.280(3)]. Check the box if making this election.

Question L. Nonapportioned returns.

S corporations doing business only within Oregon will
calculate Oregon sales by adding;:

e Gross receipts from sales of inventory (less returns and
allowances), equipment, and other assets;

e Gross rent and lease payments received;

¢ Gross receipts from the performance of services;

e Gross receipts from the sale, exchange, redemption,
or holding of intangible assets derived from the tax-
payer’s primary business activity and included in the
taxpayer’s business income; and

e Net gain from the sale, exchange, or redemption of
intangible assets not derived from the taxpayer’s pri-
mary business activity but included in the taxpayer’s
business income.

Do not complete lines 1-6 unless you have
taxable income and tax on federal Form 11208S.

S corporations without federal taxable income,
built-in gains, or excess net passive income:

e Skip lines 1 through 6,

e Enter -0- calculated tax on line 7,

e Enter -0- total calculated tax on line 9,

® Then skip to line 10, “Minimum tax” (see instruc-
tions on page 10).
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Line 1. Income taxed on federal Form 1120S.

S corporations with federal taxable income, built-in
gains, or excess net passive income: Taxable income.
Line 1(a). Enter the amount from Form 1120-S, Sched-
ule D, Part I11, line 18.

Line 1(b). Refer to federal Form 1120-S instructions,
“Worksheet for line 22a.” On Oregon Form 20-S, enter
the total of lines 1(a) and 1(b) on line 1.

Additions

Important: “Other additions” for S corporations with
federal taxable income or LIFO benefit recapture only (S
corporations without federal taxable income, start on
line 7).

Line 2. Total other additions. The amount by which any
item of gross income is greater under Oregon law than
under federal law, or the amount by which any allowable
deduction is less under Oregon law than under federal
law, is an addition on your Oregon return. Enter only
additions that apply to taxable income included in line 1.

Use Schedule ASC-CORP, Oregon Adjustments, 150-102-033,
to report the amount and description of each addition.
Use the numeric description code from the list in Appen-
dix A. The total of all “Other additions” is entered on
Form 20-S, line 2.

“Other additions” include:

* Charitable donations not allowed for Oregon. Dona-
tions to a charitable organization that has received a
disqualifying order from the Attorney General aren’t
deductible as charitable donations for Oregon tax pur-
poses. Such organizations are required to provide a
disclosure to a donor to acknowledge this. The Attor-
ney General will publish and otherwise make pub-
licly available information identifying the charitable
organizations receiving a disqualification order. If you
claimed a federal deduction, an addition must be made
on your Oregon return for donations to such charitable
organizations (ORS 317.491).

® Deferred gain recognized from out-of-state disposi-
tion of property acquired in an IRC §1031 or §1033
exchange. See ORS 317.327 regarding the computation
of the addition if gain or loss is recognized for federal
tax purposes but not taken into account in the compu-
tation of Oregon taxable income.

* Depreciation differences. If your Oregon deprecia-
tion isn't the same as your federal depreciation, the
difference is a required modification to your Oregon
return (ORS 317.301). Use the Depreciation Schedule for
Individuals, Partnerships, Corporations, and Fiduciaries,
150-101-025 to determine the Oregon modification.
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e Gain or loss on the disposition of depreciable prop-
erty. Add the difference in gain or loss on sale of busi-
ness assets when your Oregon basis is less than your
federal basis (ORS 317.356).

e Income from sources outside the United States.
Add income from sources outside the United States,
as defined in IRC §862, not included in federal taxable
income under IRC §861 to §864 (ORS 317.625).

¢ Interest income excluded on the federal return.
Oregon gross income includes interest on all state
and municipal bonds or other interest excluded for
federal tax purposes. Reduce the addition by any
interest incurred to carry the obligations and by any
expenses incurred in producing this interest income
(ORS 317.309).

® Oregon excise tax and other state or foreign taxes on
or measured by net income. Oregon excise tax may
not be deducted on the Oregon return. Taxes of other
states or foreign governments on or measured by net
income or profits may not be deducted on the Oregon
return. If you subtracted these taxes on your federal
return, you must add them back on your Oregon
return. However, the Oregon minimum tax and local
taxes, such as the Multnomah County Business Income
tax, are deductible, and aren’t required to be added
back (ORS 317.314).

e QPAI deduction. Add to federal taxable income the
amount of QPAI deduction per IRC §199 claimed on
the federal return. Agricultural or horticultural coop-
eratives, reduce the addition by the amount passed
through to cooperative patrons under IRC §199(d)(3)(A)
(ORS 317.398).

Subtractions

Important: “Other subtractions” for S corporations with
federal taxable income or LIFO benefit recapture only
(S corporations without federal taxable income, start on
line 7).

Line 3. Total other subtractions. The amount by which
an item of gross income is less under Oregon law than
federal law, or the amount by which an allowable deduc-
tion is greater under Oregon law than federal law, is a
subtraction on your Oregon return. Enter only subtrac-
tions that apply to taxable income included in line 1.

Use Schedule ASC-CORP to report the amount and
description of each subtraction. Use the numeric descrip-
tion code from the list in Appendix A. The total of all
“Other subtractions” is entered on Form 20-S, line 3.

“Other subtractions” include:

e Cancellation of debt (COD) income IRC §108(i). Tax-
payers with income that arose from cancellation of debt
for the reacquisition of a debt instrument after Decem-
ber 31, 2008, and before January 1, 2011, for less than
its adjusted issue price, were allowed to elect deferral
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of income recognition for federal purposes, but not for
Oregon. The exclusion from federal income created an
addition on the Oregon return. As this income is sub-
sequently recognized on your federal return you may
subtract for Oregon the amount that was previously
included in Oregon income (ORS 317.301).

Deferred gain recognized from out-of-state disposi-
tion of property acquired in an IRC §1031 or §1033
exchange. See ORS 317.327 regarding the computa-
tion of the subtraction if gain or loss is recognized for
federal tax purposes but not taken into account in the
computation of Oregon taxable income.

Depreciation differences. If your Oregon deprecia-
tion isn't the same as your federal depreciation, the
difference is a required modification to your Oregon
return (ORS 317.301). Use the Depreciation Schedule for
Individuals, Partnerships, Corporations, and Fiduciaries,
150-101-025 to determine the Oregon modification.

Film production labor rebate. Subtract the amount
received as a labor rebate and included in federal
taxable income in determining your Oregon taxable
income (ORS 317.394).

Gain or loss on the sale of depreciable property. The
difference in gain or loss on the sale of business assets
when your Oregon basis is greater than your federal
basis (ORS 317.356).

Interest on obligations of the United States and its
instrumentalities included in Form 20-S, line 1. This
applies to income tax filers only. Reduce the subtrac-
tion by any expenses incurred to produce this inter-
est income.

Losses from outside the United States. Subtract losses
from sources outside the United States, as defined in
IRC §862, not included in federal taxable income under
IRC §861 to §864 (ORS 317.625).

Manufactured dwelling park tenant payments made
under ORS 90.505 to 90.840 to compensate a tenant for
costs incurred due to the closure of the park may be
subtracted (ORS 317.092).

Sale of manufactured dwelling park. The taxable
gain attributable to the sale of a manufactured dwell-
ing park to a tenant’s association, facility purchase
association or tenant’s association supported non-
profit organization is exempt from tax (Note following
ORS 317401).

State of Oregon interest income included on line 1
(income filers only). Interest income from obligations
of the state of Oregon isn’t taxable if the obligation was
issued after May 24, 1961. Reduce the subtraction by
any expenses incurred to produce this interest income.

Form 20-S Instructions



Net loss deduction

¢ Use line 5 for Oregon net loss carried over from a year
the S corporation was a C corporation.

* Net losses are allowed as a deduction against built-in
gain income only.

¢ The Oregon deduction is the sum of unused net losses
assigned to Oregon for preceding taxable years.

® A net operating loss carryforward is required to be
reduced by the entire Oregon taxable income of inter-
vening tax years [ORS 317.476(4)(b)].

® Net losses can be carried forward up to 15 years to off-
set built-in gain income (ORS 314.740).

® Oregon doesn't allow net losses to be carried back.

¢ Include a schedule showing your computations.

Line 6. Oregon taxable income. Complete this line only
if you are an S corporation with federal taxable income,
built-in gains, or excess net passive income. Most S cor-
porations don’t complete this line and begin on line 7.

Tax

Line 7. Calculated tax. Don’t enter the minimum tax on
this line.

All' S corporations without federal taxable income, built-
in gains, or excess net passive income enter -0- on lines 7
through 9 and go to line 10. S corporations with fed-
eral taxable income, built-in gains, or excess net passive
income must determine and enter the calculated tax as
follows:

e [s Oregon taxable income $1 million or less? If so, mul-
tiply Oregon taxable income by 6.6 percent and enter
the result. Enter -0- if the result is negative or zero.

¢ Is Oregon taxable income greater than $1 million? If so,
multiply the amount that’s greater than $1 million by
7.6 percent, and add $66,000. Enter the result.

Line 8. FCG-20 adjustment. A reduced tax rate is avail-
able if you sold or exchanged capital assets used in farm-
ing. Subtract the amount of adjustment for tax on net

long-term capital gain from farm property from line 9 of
Worksheet FCG-20 (ORS 317.063).

Line 9. Total calculated tax (line 7 minus line 8).

Line 10. Minimum tax.

Excise tax filers. S corporations doing business
in Oregon enter $150 minimum tax.

Reminder: The minimum tax isn’t apportion-
able for a short tax year (except a change of
accounting period).

Income tax filers. S corporations not doing busi-
ness in Oregon, but with Oregon-source income
don’t pay minimum tax. Enter -0- for minimum
tax.
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Line 11. Tax (greater of line 9 or line 10). Oregon tax is
the greater of total calculated tax or minimum tax.

Line 12. Tax adjustment for installment sales interest.
If you owe interest on deferred tax liabilities with respect
to installment obligations under ORS 314.302, enter the
amount of interest. Include a schedule showing how you
figured the interest.

Line 13. Tax before credits (line 11 plus line 12).
Credits

Important:

® Only credits carried forward from C corporation years
are allowed on the S corporation return.

* No credits are allowed to offset the tax on excess net
passive income or minimum tax. Credit carryforwards
are only allowed to offset the tax on built-in gains
[ORS 314.740(5)(b)].

® Remember to include any documentation required to
be submitted to claim credits, including certifications.

Line 14. Total other credits. Use Schedule ASC-CORP
to report the amount and description of “Other cred-
its”. Use the numeric description code from the list in
Appendix A. The total of all “Other credits” is entered
on Form 20-S, line 14. These credits can apply to tax on
recognized built-in gains only.

For a complete list and description of all Oregon corpo-
ration credits, including links to certifying agencies and
forms, visit www.oregon.gov/dor/business.

Line 15. Tax after credits (line 13 minus line 14).

Line 16. LIFO benefit recapture addition. Oregon has
adopted the provisions of IRC §1363(d) for S corpora-
tions. LIFO benefits are included in taxable income for
the last year of the C corporation under these provisions.
On the LIFO benefits line of each of the first three returns
of the new S corporation, add one-third of the tax that
was deferred from the last year of the C corporation. The
tax on LIFO benefit recapture is in addition to all other
taxes, including the Oregon corporate minimum tax for
excise tax filers. Include the computation schedule with
the Oregon return (ORS 314.750).

Net tax
Line 17. Net tax. Enter line 15 plus line 16.

Payments, penalty, interest, and UND
Line 18. Estimated tax and prepayments.

Estimated tax paid for the tax year. Fill in the total esti-
mated tax payments made before filing your Oregon
return.

Schedule ES—Estimated payments or other prepay-
ments. Fill in the total estimated tax payments and
any payments made with Form 20-V. Also include any
refund applied from your previous year’s tax return or
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an Oregon amended return on line 5. List name and
FEIN of payer only if different from corporation filing
this return. On line 6, enter payments made with your
extension or other prepayments.

Total. On line 7, enter the total of lines 1 through 6, then
carry total to Form 20-S, line 18.

Line 21. Penalty. To avoid penalty and interest, you must
mail any tax payment owed by the original due date of
the tax return. You must also mail your tax return by the
original due date, or by the extended due date if you file
with a valid extension included.

Enter the following penalties on your return if they apply.

® 5 percent failure-to-pay penalty. Include a penalty
payment of 5 percent of your unpaid tax if you don’t
pay by the original due date, even if you have an exten-
sion of time to file.

Exception: You won't be charged the 5 percent fail-
ure-to-pay penalty if you meet all of the following
requirements:

* You have a valid federal or Oregon extension, and

= You pay at least 90 percent of your tax after credits by
the original due date of the return, and

= You file your return within the extension period, and

* You pay the balance of tax due when you file your
return, and

* You pay the interest on the balance of tax due when
you file your return or within 30 days of the date of
the bill you receive from us.

If you filed with a valid extension but didn’t pay
90 percent of your tax liability by the original due date,
you'll be charged the 5 percent failure-to-pay penalty.

® 20 percent failure-to-file penalty. Include a penalty
payment of 20 percent of your unpaid tax if you don't
file your return within three months after the due date
(including extensions). The failure-to-file penalty is in
addition to the 5 percent failure-to-pay penalty.

® 100 percent late pay and late filing penalty. Include
a penalty payment of 100 percent of your unpaid tax if
you don't file returns for three consecutive years by the
original or extended return filing due date of the third
year. A 100 percent penalty is assessed on each year’s
tax balance.

Line 22. Interest. You must pay interest on unpaid taxes
if you don’t pay the tax balance by the original filing
due date. An interest period is each full month, starting
with the day after the due date of the original return.
For example, April 16 through May 15 is one full interest
period. If you file an amended return and have tax to
pay, we'll charge interest starting the day after the due
date of the original return until the date you pay in full.

Interest owed on tax starts the day after the due date
of your original return and ends on the date of your
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payment. Interest is figured daily for a fraction of a
month, based on a 365-day year. If your taxable income
is changed because of a federal or state audit and you
owe more tax, we’'ll charge interest from the due date of
the original return to the date you pay in full.

Even if you get an extension to file, you'll owe interest if
you pay after the return’s original due date.

To calculate interest:

Tax x Annual interest rate x Number of full years.
Tax x Monthly interest rate x Number of full months.
Tax x Daily interest rate ~ x Number of days.
Interest rates and effective dates:
For periods

beginning Annually Monthly Daily
January 1, 2016 4% 0.3333% 0.0110%
January 1, 2015 4% 0.3333% 0.0110%
January 1, 2014 4% 0.3333% 0.0110%
January 1, 2013 4% 0.3333% 0.0110%

Interest accrues on any unpaid tax during an extension
of time to file.

Interest will increase by one-third of 1 percent per month
(4 percent yearly) on delinquencies if:

* You file a return showing tax due, or we assessed an
existing deficiency; and

® The assessment isn't paid within 60 days after the
notice of assessment is issued; and

* You haven't filed a timely appeal.

Line 23. Interest on underpayment of estimated tax
(UND). You must make quarterly estimated tax pay-
ments if you expect to owe $500 or more with your
return. This includes Oregon’s minimum tax. Oregon
charges UND if:

e The quarterly payment is less than the amount due for
that quarter; or

* We receive the quarterly payment after that quarter’s
due date; or

® No quarterly payments are made during the year and
the final tax debt is $500 or more.

Use Form 37 to:

e Calculate the amount of underpayment of estimated
tax;

e Compute the interest you owe on the underpayment;
or

* Show you meet an exception to the payment of interest.

If you have an underpayment, include Form 37—with
the “Form 37” box checked—with your tax return, and
file them before the due date of the return.

If your current year corporation tax liability, including
the minimum tax, is less than $500, you're not required
to make estimated payments. Don’t complete this form.
However, this provision doesn't apply to a high-income
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taxpayer. A “high-income taxpayer” is one that had fed-
eral taxable income before net operating loss and capital
loss carryovers and carrybacks of $1 million or more in
any one of the last three years, not including the current
year.

Total due or refund

Line 25. Total due. See “Filing checklist” for payment
options.

Special instructions

¢ If you owe penalty or interest and have an overpay-
ment on line 20, and your overpayment is less than
total penalty and interest, then fill in the result of line
24 minus line 20, on line 25.

e If you mail a check or money order to pay tax, penal-
ties, or interest separate from filing your tax return,
include Form 20-V. (Form 20-V must include a payment,
don’t send unless a check or money order is included.)

Line 27. Amount of refund to be credited to estimated
tax. You may elect to apply part or all of your refund to
your next estimated tax payment installment. Fill in the
amount you want to apply. Your election is irrevocable.

We will apply the elected amount to the estimated tax
installment that next becomes due on or after the due
date of your return (not including extensions) or the date
the overpayment of tax was made, whichever is later. The
amount will be credited as of the due date of your return
(not including extensions) or the date the overpayment of
tax was made, whichever is later.

Schedule SM instructions

Schedule SM is for reporting Oregon modifications to
federal taxable income that are passed through to share-
holders. If items of income, loss, or deduction are differ-
ent under Oregon and federal law, indicate the federal
schedule K-1 line and amount of the modification.

Note: Don't use Schedule ASC-CORP codes for Schedule
SM additions and subtractions.

Line 1. Interest on government bonds of other states.
Enter interest the corporation received from states and
local governments other than Oregon and its municipali-
ties. Example: Include interest from state of Washington
bonds or San Francisco city bonds, but omit interest from
Oregon government bonds.
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Line 2. Gain or loss on the sale of depreciable property.
Enter the difference in gain or loss on the sale of business
assets when your Oregon basis is less than your basis for
federal purposes (ORS 316.716).

Line 3. Other additions. See ORS 316.680-316.848. Exam-
ples of other additions are:

¢ Gain from involuntary conversion. An S corporation
shall make the election to defer gain from the involun-
tary conversion of property owned by it.

* Depletion in excess of basis.

* High-yield discount obligation interest.

Line 5. Interest from U.S. government. Enter the amount
of interest received from the U.S. government, its instru-
mentalities, and organizations that invest in U.S. govern-
ment securities.

Line 6. Gain or loss on the sale of depreciable property.
Enter the difference in gain or loss on the sale of busi-
ness assets when the Oregon basis is greater than it’s for
federal purposes (ORS 316.716).

Line 7. Work opportunity credit wage reductions. Were
salaries and wages on federal Form 1120-S reduced for
the work opportunity tax credit? Enter the amount of
reduction here.

Line 8. Other subtractions. See ORS 316.680 through
316.848 and ORS 314.734(4) and (5). You may subtract the
Oregon corporation tax paid on built-in gains reported
on line 1 of the return. Examples of “Other subtractions”
include:

¢ Local government bond interest.

e Like-kind exchanges.

¢ High yield discount obligation dividends.

* Sale of public utility dividend reinvestment plan stock.

* Depreciation of basis differences due to claiming a fed-
eral tax credit.

* Long-term capital gains from sale of farm.

Each shareholder’s share of additions and subtractions
must be reported to the shareholder. These amounts
may be added to the federal K-1s and labeled “Oregon
additions” and “Oregon subtractions.” Nonresident
shareholders must report their ownership percentage of
modifications, multiplied by the S corporation’s Oregon
apportionment percentage from Schedule AP.
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Appendix A
Corporation Form 20-S
2015 Schedule ASC-CORP Codes

Other additions

Description Code Description Code

Charitable donations not allowed for Oregon.............. 132 Interest income excluded on federal

Deferred gain from out-of-state (state, municipal, and other interest income)........... 150
disposition of Property .........ccccoeeeieeeeieieiicieieine, 118 Oregon excise tax and other taX........c.cccoeuevvrrinicinnnes 151

Depreciation differences.........c.ccccoovoeeiiniiciniicnnn 174 QPAI deductions ..........ccoooeieiiiiinieiiicicecce 102

Gain or loss on disposition of depreciable property.... 158  Uncategorized addition

Income from sources outside U.S. ........cooecvverieiinreenens 159 (must include explanation) ..........cccoeverceerreneceerennen. 199

Other subtractions

Description Code Description Code

Cancellation of debt (COD) income §108(i).................. 365 Losses from outside U.S. .......c.cceveieieeeieieeceeieeeere 358

Deferred gain from out-of-state Manufactured dwelling park tenant payments........... 344
disposition of Property ..........cccoeeeeieeieieiiceene, 352 Sale of manufactured dwelling park...............cc.......... 338

Depreciation differences...........ccccooooeeiiiiiiiiiinnnn 353  State of Oregon interest income

Film production labor rebate..........c.ccooevriniriiiriinnnne. 336 (income filers only).......cccoverievriicinininiciicceees 364

Gain or loss on sale of depreciable property................ 356  Uncategorized subtraction

Interest on U.S. obligations and instrumentalities (must include explanation) ..........ccccevreeerreneeeenennen. 399
(income filers only).........cccvucuvicurincicinciriniricciicne 361

Other credits (carryforward from prior C corporation status only)

Description Code Description Code
Agricultural workforce housing construction ............. 912 Fish screening devices .........cocovvrvriciiiiniciciiciicniccnes 914
Alternative fuel vehicle fueling stations............c.......... 401  Individual development accounts..........c.ccooevruereinnenes 915
Alternative fuel vehicle fund (auction)..........c.c.c.......... 953 Lender’s credit: affordable housing ............ccccccceuucee. 902
Biomass production or collection ...........cccccceveirenni 943 Lender’s credit: energy conservation.............ccccceoeeuee. 409
Business energy conservation facilities......................... 903  Long-term rural enterprise zone facilities .................... 904
Child Care Office contributions...........ccccccvueucurcirieninne 905  Pollution control facilities ..., 925
Contributions of computers Qualified equity investment..........ccocoviiiiiiinnnnee. 906
or scientific equipment for research.............ccccccccocee. 900  Qualified research activities ...........ccccoceucuvicinicinicunines 919
Crop donation ... 403  Qualified research alternative .........cccccceccuvicivicinicnnnnes 913
Dependent care assistance (employer provided)........ 907  Reforestation ..o 410
Dependent care facilities (employer provided)........... 901  Renewable energy development contribution............. 949
Diesel engine replacement .............cccoeeveiiriciiiiicnenennn 404  Uncategorized credit carryforward
Diesel engine repower or retrofit............cccccoeeeeennnn 405 (must include explanation) ..........cccoeeevecvicininininnnne. 999
Electronic commerce in enterprise zone or city........... 910  University venture development
Employee and dependent scholarship fund contributions........cccooeiiii 939
Program payments .......c.ccceeueueueeieieieinineeeeeeeieienes 911  Voluntary removal of riparian land
Energy conservation project ... 950 from farm production ... 411
Energy manufacturing facility ..., 948  Weatherization lender’s credit .......cccoouovuviicirinnininnnes 917
Energy transportation project..........cccococeeeveviveicccrnnnnnes 951  Wolf depredation..........ccccccueueuiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiicicicnas 918
Film production development contributions............... 937

Items with a specific line on the form don’t have a code. See Form 20-S.
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Appendix B
Oregon Corporation Form 20-S
2015 Tax Rates and Minimum Tax

Note: Corporation excise tax filers pay the greater of calculated tax or minimum tax.

Calculated Tax

S corporations without federal taxable income, built-in gains, or excess net passive income generally have -0- calcu-
lated tax. These corporations pay minimum tax if they are excise tax filers.

If Oregon taxable income is:
* $1 million or less, multiply Oregon taxable income by 6.6% (not below zero).

e more than $1 million, multiply the amount exceeding $1 million by 7.6%, and add $66,000.

Minimum Tax

S corporation minimum tax is $150 for excise tax filers.

Note: Income tax filers pay only calculated tax. They are not subject to minimum tax.
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