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Underpayment of Oregon Corporation Estimated Tax

2019

If your current year corporation tax liability, including the
minimum tax, is less than $500 you aren’t required to make
estimated payments. Don’t complete this form.

Line 3—Exception number claimed for each quarter.

From Part II, lines 12 through 14, select the exception being
used for each quarter. Example: If you're using exception 1
in the first quarter, place a “1” in box 3(a).

Line 7—Estimated tax paid or credited for each period.

Column (a). First quarter estimated tax payments. Enter
estimated taxes paid or credited by April 15 for calendar
year filers and the 15th day of the 4th month for fiscal year
filers.

If you elected to apply part or all of your previous tax year’s
refund to this year’s estimated tax payments, the elected
amount attributable to estimated tax payments received
prior to the first quarter’s estimated tax due date will be
applied to the first quarter. The elected amount attributable
to estimated tax payments received after the first quarter
estimated tax due will be applied as of the date the pay-
ment is received.

Column (b). Second quarter estimated tax payments.
Enter estimated taxes paid or credited by June 15 for calen-
dar year filers and the 15th day of the 6th month for fiscal
year filers.

Column (c). Third quarter estimated tax payments. Enter
estimated taxes paid or credited by September 15 for calen-
dar year filers and the 15th day of the 9th month for fiscal
year filers.

Column (d). Fourth quarter estimated tax payments.
Enter estimated taxes paid or credited by December 15 for
calendar year filers and the 15th day of the 12th month for
fiscal year filers.

Line 13—Exception 2. To qualify to use this exception, your
prior year return must cover a period of 12 months and
show a tax liability.

A high-income taxpayer has federal taxable income, before
net operating loss and capital loss carryovers and carry-
backs, of $1,000,000 or more in any one of the last three
years, not including the current year.

If you're a high-income taxpayer, exception 2 only applies
to the first installment payment. Any reduction to the first
installment payment due to exception 2 must be added to
the second installment payment.

The reduction amount that must be added to the second
installment is the lesser of the exception amounts on lines
12, 14, and 15 in column (a), minus the exception 2 amount
on line 13 in column (a).

Add the reduction amount to the lesser of the exception
amounts on lines 12, 14, and 15 in column (b) and enter the
result on line 4 as the required second installment.
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Line 14—Exception 3. This applies to taxpayers using the
annualized income installment method. See the instruc-
tions for lines 16 and 18.

Line 15—Exception 4. This applies to taxpayers with recur-
ring seasonal income. The taxpayer must pay, by each
installment due date, an amount equal to 100 percent of
the amount by applying Section 6655(e)(3)(C) of the Internal
Revenue Code (IRC) to Oregon taxable income. Include a
schedule of your computation.

Line 16—Annualization periods. If you didn't elect to use
the optional annualization periods for federal purposes
allowable under section 6655(e)(2)(C) of the IRC, you must
use the standard Oregon annualization periods provided
in Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 314.525(2)(c)(A). If you
elected to use the optional annualization periods for fed-
eral purposes, you must use the same annualization peri-
ods for Oregon.

Months in annualization periods

1st 2nd 3rd 4th
quarter quarter quarter quarter
Standard Oregon
periods 3 3or5 6or8 9orll
Federal option #1 2 4 7 10
Federal option #2 3 5 8 11

Line 18—Annualization factors. The annualization factor
is based on the number of months in the annualization
period.

Annualization factor

Numberof = 5 4 5 ¢ 7 g8 9 10 11
months

f“““ahzaﬁ(’“ 6 4 3 24 2 1714 15 1333 1.2 1.091
actor

Line 20—Annualized tax. Use the calculated tax rate from
Forms OR-20, OR-20-INC, OR-20-INS, or OR-20-S. If annual-
ized taxable income is $1 million or less (not below zero),
multiply Oregon taxable income by 6.6 percent. If annual-
ized taxable income is more than $1 million, multiply the
amount that’s more than $1 million by 7.6 percent and add
$66,000.

Don’t use the minimum tax calculation to calculate line 20.

Lines 27 and 28—Interest is computed on the underpay-
ment amount from part lll, line 23. Interest rates may
change once in a calendar year. The chart below shows the
interest rates and effective dates.

Interest rates

For periods beginning Annually Daily

January 1, 2020 6% 0.0164%
January 1, 2019 6% 0.0164%
January 1, 2018 5% 0.0137%
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