
150-105-013 (Rev. 12-16)

2017
Oregon Unlicensed Cigarettes  

Monthly Tax Report
(For non-licensed individual or business)

Due date is by the 20th day following this reporting period

Form

OR-514

Month ending Social Security number (SSN) Business identification number (BIN) (only for businesses)

••
Name

Mailing address City State ZIP code

Declaration
I declare under the penalties for false swearing [ORS 305.990(4)] that I have examined this document and to the best of my knowledge it is true, correct, and complete.
Signature DatePrint name Phone

•

•

Revenue use only
Date received

Payment received

Amended

Account number

03241701010000

or Federal employer identification number (FEIN)

Read the instructions on the back of this form. Example of completed form:
Example:
A. Cigarette distributor

Invoice
B. Number C. Date

G. Total number  
of cigarettes

F. Cigarettes 
 per pack

E. Packs  
per carton

D. Number 
of cartons

Example: ABC Internet Cigarette Company	 8251786-394	 1/28/15	 2	 x	 10	 x	 20	        =	 400
								           	(do not include in total)

A. Cigarette distributor

Invoice

B. Number C. Date

List all cigarettes purchased for the month you are reporting (add additional pages if needed):
G. Total number  

of cigarettes
F. Cigarettes 

 per pack
E. Packs  

per carton
D. Number 
of cartons

				    x		   x		      =
				    x		   x		      =
				    x		   x		      =
				    x		   x		      =
				    x		   x		      =

	 1.	 Total number of cigarettes (add numbers in column G).... 1
	 2.	 Tax rate (per cigarette)...................................................... 2	                × 0.066
	 3.	 Tax due (multiply line 1 by 0.066)...................................... 3  
	 4.	 Penalty and interest (see instructions)............................. 4
	 5.	 Total due (add lines 3 and 4)............................................. 5

•



150-105-013 (Rev. 12-16)

Instructions
General information
Any individual or business who purchased cigarettes over the internet, by phone, 
by mail order, or any other source, whether for personal use or resale, is respon-
sible for paying the tax. If the distributor doesn’t pay the tax, the consumer or 
user of the cigarettes must file a report and remit the tax due. You must file a 
separate Form OR-514 for each month you made purchases. The report is due 
on or before the 20th day of the month following receipt of the cigarettes for the 
preceding calendar month. If the 20th falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holi-
day, the report is due the next business day. The report must show the number 
of cigarettes received by the consumer or user in the preceding calendar month. 
The tax is $0.066 per cigarette, which calculates to $1.32 per package of 20.

What is the applicable law? This publication is not a complete statement of 
Oregon laws. For more information, refer to the laws and rules, Oregon Revised 
Statutes (ORS) 323.005 through 323.865.

Reporting instructions
•	Use a separate Form OR-514 for each month you made purchases.
•	Use blue or black ink when filling out this form.
•	Enter information in the boxes at the top as follows:
	 —	Month ending: Enter the month when you received the cigarettes (January, 

February, March, etc.).
	 —	Identification number: 
	 • SSN or FEIN. If purchases were for personal use, enter your SSN; enter 

your FEIN if you’re a business.
	 • BIN. If you’re a business, enter your BIN and account number.
•	Enter your name, mailing address, city, state, and ZIP code.
•	Column A. Enter distributor name from whom you purchased cigarettes.
•	Column B. Enter the invoice number received with your shipment.
•	Column C. Enter the invoice date.
•	Column D. Enter total number of cartons ordered from distributor.
•	Column E. Enter number of packs in each carton.
•	Column F. Enter number of cigarettes in each pack.
•	Column G. Enter the total of column D × column E × column F. 

Example:

D. Number 
of cartons

E. Packs per  
carton

F. Cigarettes  
per pack

G. Total number  
of cigarettes

1 x 10 x 20 = 200
2 x 10 x 20 = 400
5 x 10 x 20 = 1,000

•	Line 1. Enter the total number of untaxed cigarettes purchased during the 
reporting period (add numbers in column G).

•	Line 3. Tax due. Multiply the number of cigarettes entered on line 1 by 0.066. 
Example:

Total number of cigarettes Tax per cigarette Tax due

200 x $0.066 = $13.20
400 x $0.066 = $26.40

1,000 x $0.066 = $66.00

•	Line 4. Penalty and interest. A penalty is imposed if you mail your report 
and pay the tax after the tax due date. The report is due by the 20th day of the 
month following receipt of the cigarettes for the preceding calendar month. 
The penalty is 5 percent of the unpaid tax. If you file more than 30 days after 
the due date, add an additional penalty of 20 percent of the unpaid tax (ORS 
305.992).

	 Interest is imposed on any unpaid tax from the due date until the date pay-
ment in full is received. The current interest rate as of January 1, 2017 is 
5 percent annually, or 0.4167 percent (0.004167) per month, or 0.0137 percent 
(0.000137) per day. The interest rate may change once a calendar year.

•	Line 5. Total due (add lines 3 and 4).
•	Declaration. Sign and date your report, and include your telephone number. 

Please do not use red ink or staple your check or money order to this report.
•	Mail this report with your check payable to:	

	 Oregon Department of Revenue
	 Special Programs Administration
	 PO Box 14110
	 Salem OR 97309-0471

•	Keep a copy of your completed form with your records.

Do you have questions or need help?
www.oregon.gov/dor
questions.dor@oregon.gov

	 General..................................................................(503) 378-4988 or (800) 356-4222
	 Special Programs Administrative Unit............................................(503) 945-8120
	 Tipline...................................................................................................(503) 947-2106
	 Toll-free tipline....................................................................................(866) 840-2740
Contact us for ADA accommodations or assistance in other languages.
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