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Oregon Marijuana Tax Payment Calculation Worksheet

Retain for your records. Do not submit with voucher.
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Month of sales Account number OLCC license number FEIN

1. Total retail sales for all recreational marijuana products .........cccccuveieeiiieiei s 1

State tax

P2 v (= £= Y £ (< DT 2 X 0.17
3. State tax collected (Multiply lIN€ 1 DY IN€ 2) ....eeeiiiiie e s 3

4. AAMINISTALIVE FEE FAIE .. ..eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee et e e e e e e ee e eeen s e e se e e eeeeseee e eeneseenneeen 4 X 0.02
5. Administrative fee (multiply line 3 by line 4). This will reduce your tax........ccccevveerrieercieeernnnn. 5

6. State tax due (subtract line 5 from lINE 3)......ceeeiiiiii e s 6

Local tax

AR o Tor: L = =1 (YOO OO 7 X

8. Local tax collected (multiply line 1 by line 7)

9. Administrative fee rate (if appliCabIle)........ccuevriiiiiiiie e X

10. Administrative fee (multiply line 8 by line 9). This will reduce your taX.........ccccccevvieerrnieernnnen. 10

11. Local tax due (subtract [ine 10 from liN€ 8) .......cceevirieeeiiee e 11

12. Total payment (add line 6 and liN€ 11) ....cooiriiiiiii e 12

Finished? Print now. You can't save to your computer and edit later.

Submit voucher OR-MT-V with payment

Make check payable to Oregon Department of Revenue.

Mail the completed voucher with payment on or before the payment due date to:

Oregon Marijuana Tax

Oregon Department of Revenue
PO Box 14630

Salem OR 97309-5050

Include your account number on any checks or money orders you submit.

Or bring the completed voucher with payment to the Payment Processing Center in our Salem headquarters. To make an
appointment, call 503-945-8050 at least 48 hours in advance.



Instructions for Form OR-MT-CALC

General information

Licensed marijuana retailers must collect the marijuana
tax at point of sale and remit it to the Department of Rev-
enue (DOR). The tax is imposed on recreational marijuana
products. All sellers of recreational marijuana products are
required to remit the tax by the last day of the month fol-
lowing the month in which it was collected.

Account number

Include your DOR marijuana tax account number.

If you sell recreational marijuana products in more than
one location, you must have a separate number, make sepa-
rate payments, and file separate returns for each location.

State tax rate

Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 475B.705 designates catego-
ries of marijuana products subject to the marijuana tax. All
products are taxed at a rate of 17 percent.

Calculating the tax

You can go to Revenue Online (ROL) to help calculate your
payment at www.oregon.gov/dor. If you're a licensed retailer,
ROL can also produce a completed payment voucher.

Tax due calculation

Line 1. Enter the total retail sales for recreational marijuana
products sold during the reported month. Total retail sales
are all amounts paid by a person for the purchase of rec-
reational marijuana products in Oregon, other than taxes.

Line 3. Enter the total state tax you collected by multiplying
lines 1 and 2.

Line 5. Calculate your administrative fee by multiplying
the total tax collected by 0.02.

Line 6. Subtract line 5 from line 3.

Local tax due calculation
For businesses paying local tax to DOR:

Line 7. Enter the tax rate for your locality, using the table at
www.oregon.gov/dor. Search for businesses and then mari-
juana tax.

Line 8. Enter the total local tax you collected by multiplying
lines 1 and 8.

Line 9. Enter the administrative fee for your locality, using
the table at www.oregon.gov/dor. Search for businesses
and then marijuana tax. The fee is usually zero.

Line 10. Calculate your local administrative fee, if appli-
cable, by multiplying lines 8 and 9.

Line 11. Subtract line 10 from line 8.

150-610-005 (Rev. 12-31-19, ver. 01)

Total tax due

Line 12. The total tax due on this line should match what is
reported on your marijuana tax return.

Submit voucher OR-MT-V with payment

Make check payable to Oregon Department of Revenue.
Mail the completed voucher with payment on or before the
payment due date to: Oregon Marijuana Tax, Oregon Depart-
ment of Revenue, PO Box 14630, Salem OR 97309-5050.

Include your account number on any checks or money
orders you submit.

Or bring the completed voucher with payment to the Pay-
ment Processing Center in our Salem headquarters.

Due date

Your marijuana tax payment is due monthly on or before
the last day of the month for recreational marijuana sales in
the preceding month. If the due date falls on a weekend or
holiday, payment is due no later than the next business day.

Month of sales Payment due date
JanuaTry ... March 2, 2020
February ... March 31, 2020
March ..o April 30, 2020
APTil..iiii s June 1, 2020
May ... June 30, 2020
JUNE .o July 31, 2020
JULY o August 31, 2020
AUGUSE ..o September 30, 2020
September.........cccoccuiiiiiiiiiccees November 2, 2020
(@161 70] o 7<) ST November 30, 2020
NOVEMDET ...ttt December 31, 2020
December ..., February 1, 2021
Your marijuana tax return is due quarterly:

April 30, 2020

July 31, 2020

October 31, 2020

January 31, 2021

Do you have questions or need help?

Oregon marijuana tax
503-947-2597
marijuanatax.dor@oregon.gov
Don't email your confidential information. We can’t guarantee
email security.

General tax information
www.oregon.gov/dor
503-378-4988 or 800-356-4222
questions.dor@oregon.gov

Contact us for ADA accommodations or assistance in other
languages.
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