

House Bill 4056

Surplus proceeds of property tax foreclosure sales

Interested Party List – as of April 17, 2024

Name Organization

Alberto Gallegos SEIU

Andrea Meyer AARP Oregon

Art Towers Oregon Trial Lawyers Assoc

Catie Theisen Oregon AFL-CIO

Chris Coughlin Oregon Consumer Justice

Emily Reiman DevNW

Gloria Ochoa-Sandoval Unite Oregon Hal Scoggins Go West Credit

Jennifer Parrish Taylor Urban League of Portland

Joel Madsen Columbia Cascade Housing Corp
John Powell Oregon Bankers Association

Karen Saxe DevNW

Kevin Christiansen Oregon Bankers Association

Kimberly McCullough DOJ, AG

Louis DeSitter Oregon Education Association
Matt Markee Oregon Collectors Assoc
Matt Serres Fair Housing Council

Nathan Teske Bienestar
Pamela Leavitt Go West Credit

Andrea Haverkamp AFT Oregon

Stephanie Hooper AGE+

Sybil Hebb

Gina Nikkel Association of Oregon Counties
Mallorie Roberts Association of Oregon Counties

Oregon Law Center

Alice Durflinger Baker County Collector
Kerry Savage Baker County Assessor
Kimberley Mosier Baker County counsel
Traci Robinson Baker County Assessor
Tami Tracy Benton County Assessor
Vance Croney Benton County counsel

Bronson Rueda Clackamas County Assessor, Collector

Sarah foreman Clackamas County

Stephen Madkour Clackamas County counsel

Trent Wilson Clackamas County
Amanda Rapinchuk Clatsop County

Anthony Pope Clatsop County counsel

Jennifer Carlson Clatsop County Treasurer

Suzanne Johnson Clatsop County Assessor, Collector

Andrea Jurkiewicz Columbia County Assessor

Mary Ann Guess Columbia County Collector, Treasurer

Sarah Hanson Columbia County counsel
Colton Totland Coos County counsel
Coos Co Treasurer Coos County Treasurer
Megan Simms Coos County Collector

Rod Taylor Coos County

Steve Jansen
Coos County Assessor
Eric Blaine
Crook County counsel
Galan Carter
Crook County Treasurer
Jon Soliz
Crook County Assessor
Stacy Bernard
Crook County Collector
David Barnes
Curry County Treasurer

Kiley Wegner Curry County Assessor, Collector

Ted Fitzgerald Curry County counsel

David Doyle Deschutes County counsel

Doug Riggs Deschutes County
Kristie Bollinger Deschutes County

Robert Tintle Deschutes County Collector
Scot Langton Deschutes County Assessor
Dan Wilson Douglas County Collector
Heather Coffel Douglas County Assessor
Tiffany Podlesnik Douglas County counsel

Chet Wilkins Gilliam County Assessor, Collector

Elizabeth Farrar Campbell Gilliam County counsel
Nathan Hammer Gilliam County Treasurer
David Thunell Grant County Assessor
Dominic Carollo Grant County counsel
Grant Co. Tax Collector Grant County Collector
Dominic Carollo Harney County counsel

Karen Zabala Harney County Assessor, Collector

Brian Beebe **Hood River County Assessor** Chris Crean **Hood River County counsel** Lisa Knight Davies **Hood River County counsel** Sheri Patterson **Hood River County Collector** Brett Baumann Jackson County counsel Dave Arrasmith **Jackson County Assessor** Joel Benton **Jackson County counsel** Shannon Bell **Jackson County Collector** Alexa Gassner Jefferson County counsel Ray Soliz Jefferson County Assessor Chris Parton Josephine County Assessor

Eve Arce Josephine County Collector

Stephanie Nuttall Josephine County

Wally Hicks

Josephine County counsel

Marcus Henderson

Klamath County Counsel

Klamath County Assessor

Kick Vaughn

Klamath County Collector

Vickie Noel

Dave Knowles

Lake County Assessor, Collector

Paige Sully Lake County counsel

Alex Cuyler Lane County
Emily Vario Lane County

Erin Pettigrew Lane County counsel

Kellie Hancock Lane County

Mary Vuksich-Shafer

Jayne Welch

Joe Davidson

Kristin Yuille

Tax Collector

Lincoln County Treasurer

Lincoln County Assessor

Lincoln County counsel

Lincoln County Collector

Andy Stevens Linn County Assessor, collector

Gene Karandy

Michelle Hawkins

Dave Ingram

Jennifer Forsyth

Stephanie Williams

Linn County counsel

Malheur County Assessor

Malheur County Collector

Malheur County counsel

Alvin Klausen Marion County

Jane Vetto Marion County counsel Laurie Steele Marion County Treasurer

Scott Norris Marion County

Tom Rohlfing Marion County Assessor
Jaylene Papineau Morrow County Treasurer
Justin Neslon Morrow County counsel

Mike Gorman Morrow County Assessor, Collector

Carlos Rasch Multnomah County

Jenny Madkour Multnomah County counsel

Mike Vaughn Multnomah County Assessor, Collector

Tom Powers Multnomah County Katlyn D'Agostini **Polk County Collector** Morgan Smith Polk County counsel Steven Milligan Polk County Treasurer Valerie Patoine **Polk County Assessor** Debbie Hayden Sherman County Collector **Drew Messenger Sherman County Assessor** Meredith Smith Sherman County counsel

Denise Vandecoevering Tillamook County Assessor, Collector

Joel Stevens Tillamook County counsel
Shawn Blanchard-Treasurer
Doug Olsen Tillamook County Treasurer
Umatilla County counsel

Rachael Reynolds Umatilla County Assessor, Collector

Camee Jensen Union County Treasurer

Cody Vavra Union County Assessor, collector

Kelsie McDaniel Union County counsel Wyatt Baum union County counsel

Ginger Goebel-Burns Wallowa County Collector, Treasurer

Joanna Lyons-Antley Wallowa County counsel
Kristen Campbell Wallowa County counsel
Randy Wortman Wallowa County Assessor
Elijah Preston Wasco County Treasurer

Jill Amery Wasco County Assessor, Collector

Joanna Lyons-Antley Wasco County counsel
Brad Anderson Washington County counsel

Carly Sylva-Gabrielson Washington County

Greg Munn Washington County Treasurer

Joe Nelson Washington County Assessor, Collector Auralea Johnson Wheeler County Assessor, Collector

Dan Kearns Wheeler County counsel

Kimmy Sue Lickteig Wheeler County Assessor, Collector

Sandra Speer Wheeler County Treasurer
Christian Boenisch Yamhill County counsel

Derrick Wharff Yamhill County Assessor, Collector Jodi Gollehon Yamhill County Assessor, Collector

Hasina Wittenberg Special Districts Association
Mark Landauer Special Districts Association

Alan Dale Legislative Counsel

Beau Olen Legislative Revenue Office
Rep B Levy House Revenue Committee

Rep Conrad Legislative Assembly

Rep D Nguyen House Revenue Committee

Rep E Levy Legislative Assembly

Rep Marsh House Revenue Committee
Rep Nathanson House Revenue Committee
Rep Reschke House Revenue Committee
Rep Smith House Revenue Committee
Rep Walters House Revenue Committee

Sen Boquist
Sen Boquist
Sen Findley
Senate Finance and Revenue Committee
Sen Golden
Senate Finance and Revenue Committee
Sen Jama
Senate Finance and Revenue Committee
Sen Meek
Senate Finance and Revenue Committee

Dave Hunnicutt Oregon Property Owners Assoc

James Manley Pacific Legal Foundation
John Calhoun Tax Fairness Oregon
Tom Holt Cascade Policy Institute

DOR Website for Meeting Materials and Information

https://www.oregon.gov/dor/programs/property/Pages/property_tax-foreclosure_sales.aspx

Agency Contact

Marjorie Taylor, Legislative Director, <u>marjorie.taylor@dor.oregon.gov</u> (503)476-7644