Telecommunications Policy Committee Agenda May 1, 2024

The Telecommunications Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting on **May 1, 2024, at 9:00 a.m.** in the Governor Victor G. Atiyeh Boardroom at the Oregon Public Safety Academy located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Samantha Kossa at (971) 209-8235.

The Telecommunications Policy Committee meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST YouTube page: https://www.youtube.com/@DPSST

Policy Committee Members:

Michael Fletcher, Chair, APCO-NENA
Rosa Antoine, Association of Public Safety Communications Officials
Travis Ash, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Gary Bell, Oregon Association Chiefs of Police
Ronda Griffin, APCO- NENA EMS Section
Sean Joyce, Oregon State Police
Stephen King, Association of Public Safety Communications Officials
Rebecca Long, Emergency Medical Services & Trauma Rep.
Raeann Thurber, Telecommunicators
Les Thomas, Oregon Fire Chiefs Association

Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to public meeting law and it will be digitally recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by the Telecommunications Policy Committee members, unless permitted by the Chair. Remember to always state your name for the record. For cases dealing with denial or revocation, only information contained in the staff report can be considered once the staff report is adopted. Assumptions, outside knowledge, or personal experiences should not be included in any discussion. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

90 90 90

1. Introductions

2. *Approve February 7, 2024 Meeting Minutes

3. *Administrative Closures Consent Agenda (The following items to be ratified by one vote) Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho

a. Heidi Butler; DPSST No. 38166

Basic, Intermediate, Advanced and Supervisory Telecommunicator and Basic Emergency Medical Dispatcher Certifications

b. Dawn Dilworth; DPSST No. 49028

Basic, Intermediate and Advanced Telecommunicator and Basic Emergency Medical Dispatcher Certifications

^{*}Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.

A that is D. D. D. D. D. C. C. L. C.
4. *Alexis Bynon; DPSST No. 61122; Washington County Consolidated Communications 911
<u>Agency</u>
Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho
5. Agency Updates
6. Next Telecommunications Policy Committee Meeting: August 7, 2024, at 9:00 a.m.

^{*}Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.