## Applicant Review Committee Agenda September 27, 2023

The Applicant Review Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting at 10:00 a.m. on September 27, 2023, at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Shelby Wright at (503) 378-2191.

The Applicant Review Committee meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST Facebook page @ <a href="https://www.facebook.com/DPSSTOregon">https://www.facebook.com/DPSSTOregon</a>

## **Committee Members:**

Carol Dishion, Chair, DOC, AFSCME; Corrections Policy Committee Alex Gardner, OSP Command Staff Representative; Police Policy Committee Chelsea LaBar, APCO; Telecommunications Policy Committee Kathy McAlpine, OACP; Police Policy Committee Cody Smith, Non-Management Corrections; Corrections Policy Committee Raeann Thurber, Telecommunicator; Telecommunications Policy Committee



## Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to the public meeting law and it will be recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by Applicant Review Committee members unless permitted by the Chair. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

- 1. Introductions
- 2. \*Approve August 23, 2023, Meeting Minutes
- 3. \*Adam Hobbs, DPSST No. 64477; Lebanon Police Department Presented by Cindy Park
- 4. \*Jacob McKie, DPSST No. 63484; DOC/Snake River Correctional Institution
  Presented by Cindy Park
- 5. \*George Smith, DPSST No. 64083; DOC/Oregon State Correctional Institution Presented by Cindy Park
- 6. <u>Inquiry Closure Memos Information Only</u> Presented by Cindy Park
- 7. Next Applicant Review Committee Meeting October 25, 2023, at 10:00 a.m.

<sup>\*</sup> Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.