Corrections Policy Committee Agenda February 13, 2024

The Corrections Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting on **February 13, 2024, at 10:00 a.m.** in the Governor Victor G. Atiyeh Boardroom at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Shelby Wright at (503) 378-2191.

The meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST YouTube page: https://www.youtube.com/@DPSST

Policy Committee Members:

Matthew English, Chair, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Carol Dishion, Vice Chair, Non-Management DOC Coffee Creek
Jay Bergmann, Oregon Association of Community Corrections Directors
Mark Boren, Public Member
Marguex Bowden, Non-Management Corrections
Jennifer Cameron, Non-Management Parole & Probation
Lee Eby, Oregon Sheriff's Jail Command Council
John Frost, DOC Non-Management Corrections
Ted Langley, Oregon Sheriff's Jail Command Council
Michael Reese, Director, Oregon Dept. of Corrections (Designee- Brian Stephen)
John Taber, DOC Training Division
Taj Shivvers, Non-Management Department of Corrections
Erin Reyes, DOC Superintendent



Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to public meeting law and it will be digitally recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by the Corrections Policy Committee members, unless permitted by the Chair. Remember to always state your name for the record. For cases dealing with denial or revocation, only information contained in the staff report can be considered once the staff report is adopted. Assumptions, outside knowledge, or personal experiences should not be included in any discussion. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

1. Introductions

- 2. *Approve November 7, 2023, Meeting Minutes
- 3. *Administrative Closures Consent Agenda (The following items to be ratified by one vote)
 Presented by Jennifer Levario
 - a) Joshua Oliviera; DPSST No. 47689
 Basic, Intermediate, Advanced, and Supervisory Corrections Certifications

^{*} Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.

b) Dustin Starkweather; DPSST No. 54155

Basic Corrections Certification

c) Liam Tarvin; DPSST No. 59223

Basic Corrections Certification

d) Michael Walker; DPSST No. 22018

Expired Corrections Certifications

- 4. *Ruben Benavidez, DPSST No. 50462; DOC/Oregon State Correctional Institution
 Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 5. *Randy Bocchi, DPSST No. 45164; Klamath County Sheriff's Office Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho
- 6. *Kodie Carroll, DPSST No. 64023; Jackson County Sheriff's Office
 Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho
- 7. *Tina Earhart, DPSST No. 61184; DOC/Santiam Correctional Institution
 Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 8. *Joshua Patterson, DPSST No. 45007; DOC/Snake River Correctional Institution
 Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 9. *Caden Powell DPSST No. 54126; DOC/Eastern Oregon Correctional Institution
 Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 10. *Susan Ramos DPSST No. 61253; DOC/Oregon State Correctional Institution Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 11. *Travis Stice DPSST No. 60272; DOC/Snake River Correctional Institution
 Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 12. *Timothy Sundin DPSST No. 39688; DOC/Eastern Oregon Correctional Institution Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 13. Agency Updates
- 14. Next Corrections Policy Committee Meeting: May 8, 2024, at 10:00 a.m.

^{*} Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.