Corrections Policy Committee Agenda May 9, 2023

The Corrections Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting on **May 9, 2023, at 10:00 a.m.** in the Governor Victor G. Atiyeh Boardroom at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training (DPSST or Department) located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Shelby Wright at (503) 378-2191.

The Corrections Policy Committee meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST Facebook page @ https://www.facebook.com/DPSSTOregon

Policy Committee Members:

Matthew English, Chair, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Carol Dishion, Vice Chair, Non-Management DOC Coffee Creek Jay Bergmann, Oregon Association of Community Corrections Directors Mark Boren, Public Member Marguex Bowden, Non-Management Corrections Jennifer Cameron, Non-Management Parole & Probation Lee Eby, Oregon Sheriff's Jail Command Council John Frost, DOC Non-Management Corrections Ted Langley, Oregon Sheriff's Jail Command Council Heidi Steward, Acting Director, Oregon Dept. of Corrections (Designee- Michael Yoder) Brian Pixley, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Cody Smith, Non-Management Corrections Officer Taj Shivvers, Non-Management Department of Corrections Erin Reyes, DOC Superintendent

ୢୢୢୢୢୢ

Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to public meeting law and it will be digitally recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by the Corrections Policy Committee members, unless permitted by the Chair. Remember to always state your name for the record. For cases dealing with denial or revocation, only information contained in the staff report can be considered once the staff report is adopted. Assumptions, outside knowledge, or personal experiences should not be included in any discussion. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

1. Introductions

2. <u>*Approve November 8, 2022, and February 16, 2023, Meeting Minutes</u>

3. <u>*Administrative Closures Consent Agenda (The following items to be ratified by one vote)</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario/Melissa Lang-Bacho

* Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.

- a. Linda Hamilton; DPSST No. 25606
- b. Kelsie Jensen; DPSST No. 61186
- c. Roy McGrath; DPSST No. 31078
- d. Brooke Peterson; DPSST No. 52822
- e. Rita Williams; DPSST No. 62436

f. Richard Veenendaal; DPSST No. 27446

- 4. <u>*Scott Aardappel, DPSST No. 25116; DOC/ Columbia River Correctional Institution</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 5. <u>*Robert Dennis, DPSST No. 25972; DOC/ Santiam Correctional Institution</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 6. <u>*Jose Espinoza, DPSST No. 41119; DOC/ Two Rivers Correctional Institution</u> Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho
- 7. <u>*Marcus Risteen, DPSST No. 58653; Keizer Police Department</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 8. <u>*Edgar Zamarripa, DPSST No. 60677; DOC/ Two Rivers Correctional Institution</u> Presented by Jennifer Levario
- 9. Agency Updates
- 10. Next Corrections Policy Committee Meeting: August 8, 2023, at 10:00 a.m.

* Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.