## Corrections Policy Committee Agenda August 11, 2020

The Corrections Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting on Tuesday, August 11, 2020, at 1:30 p.m. in the Boardroom at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE Salem, Oregon. For more information, contact Mona Riesterer at (503) 378-2431.

The Corrections Policy Committee meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST Facebook page @ <u>https://www.facebook.com/DPSSTOregon</u>

## **Committee Members:**

Nadine Purington, Chair, Non-Management Parole & Probation James Cook, Vice Chair, AFSCME Rep/DOC Lee Eby, Oregon Sheriff's Jail Command Council Matthew English, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Jamie Hepner, Or. Assn. of Comm. Corrections Directors Kevin Marshall, Public Member Greg Martin, Non-Management /DOC Corrections Gary Ninman, Department of Corrections Training Div. Rob Persson, DOC Superintendent Colette Peters, Director, Oregon Dept. of Corrections Brian Pixley, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Jamie Russell, Oregon Sheriff's Jail Command Council Taj Shivvers, Non-Management DOC Cody Smith, Non-Management Corrections Officer

## 

## Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to the public meeting law and it will be recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by Corrections Policy Committee members unless permitted by the Chair. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

- 1. Introductions
- 2. <u>\*Approve June 16, 2020 Meeting Minutes</u>
- 3. <u>\*Administrative Closures Corrections</u> Presented by Linsay Hale
- 4. <u>\*Benjamin West, DPSST No. 60954 DOC/Coffee Creek Correctional Facility</u> Presented by Linsay Hale
- 5. <u>\*Justen Roberts, DPSST No. 54117 DOC/Oregon State Penitentiary</u> Presented by Linsay Hale

- 6. <u>\*Angela Branford, DPSST No. 49984 Washington County Sheriff's Office</u> Presented by Linsay Hale
- 7. <u>\*Robert Conklin, DPSST No. 53852 Harney County Sheriff's Office</u> Presented by Linsay Hale
- 8. <u>\*Benjamin Daley, DPSST No. 56374 DOC/Oregon State Correctional Institution</u> Presented by Linsay Hale
- 9. <u>\*Sergio Verduzco, DPSST No. 42247 DOC/Deer Ridge Correctional Institution</u> Presented by Linsay Hale
- **10.** <u>\*Joseph Yeaney, DPSST No. 25561 DOC/Columbia River Correctional Institution</u> Presented by Linsay Hale
- 11. <u>\*Proposed Rule Changes for OAR 259-008-0100 Oregon Fallen Law Enforcement Memorial</u> <u>Eligibility Criteria</u> Presented by Jennifer Howald
- 12. Department Update
- 13. <u>Next Regularly Scheduled Meeting November 10, 2020 at 1:30 p.m.</u>