Police Policy Committee Amended Agenda February 22, 2024

The Police Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a regular meeting on **February 22, 2024, at 10:00 a.m.** in the Governor Victor G. Atiyeh Boardroom at the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Samantha Kossa at (971) 209-8235.

The meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST YouTube page: https://www.youtube.com/@DPSST

Policy Committee Members:

Scotty Nowning, Chair, Non-Management Law Enforcement Chris Skinner, Vice Chair, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police Shanon Anderson, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police DaNeshia Barrett, Non-Management Law Enforcement Angela Brandenburg, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Anel Ceric, Non-Management Law Enforcement Casey Codding, Superintendent, Oregon State Police Mark Daniel, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police Bob Day, Portland Police Bureau (Designee Michael Frome) Kevin Dresser, Non-Management Law Enforcement Michelle Duncan, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Alex Gardner, OSP Command Staff Representative Ashliegh Ramirez, Public Member Terry Rowan, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Jill Thissel, Non-Management Law Enforcement Robert Wood, Public Member

90 90 90

Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to the public meeting law and it will be recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by Police Policy Committee members unless permitted by the Chair. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

1. Introductions

- 2. *Approve the November 16, 2023, Meeting Minutes
- 3. *Administrative Closures Consent Agenda (The following items to be ratified by one vote)
 Presented by Jennifer Levario
 - a) <u>John Riddle; DPSST No. 31190</u> Basic, Intermediate, and Advanced Police Certifications

^{*} Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.

b) Christian Sandoval; DPSST No. 57242

Basic Police Certification

c) Boone Setser; DPSST No. 51552

Basic Police Certification

d) Derrick Turner; DPSST No. 58695

Basic, Intermediate, Advanced, Supervisory and Management Certifications

4. *Chandler Bolton, DPSST No. 56778; Linn County Sheriff's Office

Presented by Jennifer Levario

5. *Stephen Naber, DPSST No. 54246; Lane County Sheriff's Office

Presented by Jennifer Levario

6. *Robert Rosales, DPSST No. 36499; Springfield Police Department

Presented by Jennifer Levario

7. Agency Update

8. Next Police Policy Committee Meeting: May 16, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.

^{*} Agenda item requires a vote by the committee.