Telecommunications Policy Committee Meeting Agenda

November 1, 2023

The Telecommunications Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a special meeting on **November 1, 2023, at 9:00 a.m.** in the Governor Victor G. Atiyeh Boardroom at the Oregon Public Safety Academy located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Shelby Wright at (503) 378-2191.

The Telecommunications Policy Committee meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST Facebook page @https://www.facebook.com/DPSSTOregon

Policy Committee Members:

Michael Fletcher, Chair, APCO-NENA
Travis Ash, Oregon State Sheriff's Association
Ronda Griffin, APCO- NENA EMS Section
Sean Joyce, Oregon State Police
Stephen King, Association of Public Safety Communications Officials
Chelsea LaBar, Association of Public Safety Communications Officials
Rebecca Long, Emergency Medical Services & Trauma Rep.
Raeann Thurber, Telecommunicators
Les Thomas, Oregon Fire Chiefs Association
Vacant, Public Member
Vacant, Line-Level Communicator

Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to public meeting law and it will be digitally recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by the Telecommunications Policy Committee members, unless permitted by the Chair. Remember to always state your name for the record. For cases dealing with denial or revocation, only information contained in the staff report can be considered once the staff report is adopted. Assumptions, outside knowledge, or personal experiences should not be included in any discussion. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

& & &

1. Introductions

- 2. *Approve March 16, 2023, Meeting Minutes
- 3. *Administrative Closures (The following items to be ratified by one vote)

Presented by Melissa Lang-Bacho

a. Renee Elizabeth Heidy; DPSST No. 43198

Basic, Intermediate and Advanced Telecommunicator; Basic Emergency Medical Dispatcher; and Instructor Certifications

^{*}Agenda item requires a vote by the committee

b. Teonna Johnson; DPSST No. 56804

Basic Telecommunicator and Emergency Medical Dispatcher Certifications

4. *Applicant Review Committee Member Nominations

Presented by Chris Brodniak

5. Program Manager Updates

- 6. Agency Updates
- 7. Next Telecommunications Policy Committee Meeting: February 7, 2024, at 9:00 a.m.

^{*}Agenda item requires a vote by the committee