Telecommunications Policy Committee Meeting Amended Agenda

November 3, 2021

The Telecommunications Policy Committee of the Board on Public Safety Standards and Training will hold a **regular meeting on November 3, 2021 at** <u>9:00 a.m.</u> in the Governor Victor G. Atiyeh Boardroom at the Oregon Public Safety Academy located at 4190 Aumsville Hwy SE, Salem, Oregon. For further information, please contact Shelby Alexander at (503) 378-2191.

> The Telecommunication Policy Committee meeting will be live streamed on the DPSST Facebook page <u>https://www.facebook.com/DPSSTOregon/</u>

Administrative Announcement

This is a public meeting, subject to public meeting law and it will be digitally recorded. Deliberation of issues will only be conducted by the Telecommunication Policy Committee members, unless permitted by the Chair. Remember to always state your name for the record. For cases dealing with denial or revocation, only information contained in the staff report can be considered once the staff report is adopted. Assumptions, outside knowledge, or personal experiences should not be included in any discussion. Individuals who engage in disruptive behavior that impedes official business will be asked to stop being disruptive or leave the meeting. Additional measures may be taken to have disruptive individuals removed if their continued presence poses a safety risk to the other persons in the room or makes it impossible to continue the meeting.

ଦ୍ଧ ଦ୍ଧ ଦ୍ଧ

Policy Committee Members:

Michael Fletcher, Chair, APCO-NENA April Benedetti, Line-Level Communicator Matt Dale, OFCA EMS Section Rebecca Interiano, Oregon State Police Chelsea LaBar, Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials Rebecca Long, Emergency Medical Services & Trauma Rep. Andre Lindauer, Public Member Erica Stolhand, APCO Tim Svenson, Oregon State Sheriff's Association Raeann Thurber, Telecommunicators Vacant, Oregon Fire Chiefs Association Vacant, Oregon Association of Chiefs of Police

1. Introductions

2. *Approve Minutes of February 3, 2021

3. Case Overview Presentation

Presented by Marsha Morin

4. *Administrative Closures Consent Agenda (The following items to be ratified by one vote)

Presented by Melissa Lang

- A. Brandi Carballo; DPSST #37181 (Oregon State Police) Basic Telecommunicator and Basic Emergency Medical Dispatcher Certifications
- **B. Kevin Dunham; DPSST #39255 (Umatilla County Sheriff's Office)** Basic, Intermediate and Advanced Telecommunicator Certifications and Basic Emergency Medical Dispatcher Certification
- C. Candise Jackson; DPSST #48084 (Emergency Communications of Southern Oregon)

Basic, Intermediate and Advanced Telecommunicator Certifications and Basic Emergency Medical Dispatcher Certification

- **D.** Susan Miller; DPSST #22155 (Grants Pass Department of Public Safety) Basic, Intermediate and Advanced Telecommunicator Certifications and Basic Emergency Medical Dispatcher Certifications
- *E.* Andrea Sallee; DPSST #52092 (Frontier Regional 9-1-1) Basic Telecommunicator and Basic Emergency Medical Dispatcher Certifications
- **5.** Review of Arbitration/Certification Workgroup Recommendation Presented by Jennifer Howald *Informational update, there is no vote required.*
- 6. *Proposed Rule Changes for OARs 259-008-0060 and 259-008-0064 Defining CPR Certification

Presented by Jennifer Howald

- 7. *Proposed Rule Changes for OAR 259-008-0015 Background Investigations and New Requirements per HB 2936 Presented by Jennifer Howald
- 8. *Committee Membership
- 9. Department Update
- 10. Director's Update
- 11. Next Telecommunications Policy Committee Meeting: February 2, 2022 at 9:00am.