#### STATE OF OREGON

## Department of Public Safety Standards and Training

### **SURETY BOND**

Private Security Entity Number	Surety Company Bond Number
We,	, as principal, and
and authorized to do business in the State of Oregon, as sure and benefit of the State of Oregon and any other interested p	a corporation qualified ty, are held and firmly bound unto the State of Oregon for the use erson in the sum of *,
	nerica to be paid as provided in ORS Chapter 181A, for which eirs, personal representatives, successors, and assigns, jointly and
	on for a License with the Department of Public Safety Standards License and is required by ORS Chapter 181A to furnish a bond at surety, conditioned as herein set forth.
wages of private security professionals and managers emploid ORS Chapter 181A, shall pay all amounts that may be listed	ation are that if said principal, with regard to the ability to pay the yed and/or contracted by the principal, as a "Entity" as defined in in a final order issued in accordance with ORS Chapter 183 against epartment of Public Safety Standards and Training (DPSST), in Rules promulgated pursuant thereto.
security professionals and managers covered by the bond. The	nt of determination orders issued under ORS Chapter 183 to private his bond is one continuing obligation, and the liability of the Surety bond may in no event exceed the amount of the penal sum of this
continuously remain in effect until depleted by claims paid u. This bond may be canceled by the surety and relieved of the entered after cancellation by giving 30 days written notice responsibility of the surety for wages due relating to work prontractors, or sub-contractors during the work period of a contractor.	cipal meets all requirements for licensure or renewal and shall nder ORS Chapter 181A unless the surety sooner cancels the bond. Further liability for work performed by the principal on contracts to the principal and the DPSST. Cancellation shall not limit the performed by private security professional or manager employees, contract entered into prior to the cancellation. This bond shall not hapter 181A unless filed with the DPSST within sixty (60) days of
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Principal and Surety have h	nereto set their hands and seals this day
of, 20	
Surety by:	
Signature (SEAL)	Signature (Private Security Entity Representative)
Name of Attorney-in-fact or Agent	Name (print or type)
Title	
	PLEASE NOTE: This bond is not valid
Agency Address and telephone number	until filed with the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training in accordance with ORS Chapter 181A.
State 7in	accordance with Orto Chapter 10111.

# PLEASE COMPLETE THE CHECKLIST ( $\sqrt{}$ ) BEFORE SENDING THE BOND:

[	]	Bond number is filled in;
[	]	Private Security Entity's name is correctly filled in on the first line;
]	]	Bond company's name is correctly filled in on the second line;
]	]	Bond amount* is listed, in written form, on forth line;
]	]	Bond amount* is listed in numeric form on lines 5 and 6;
[	]	The bond agent or attorney-in-fact signed the bond;
]	]	The private security entity representative has signed the bond;
]	]	The date of this bond is the date the bond company signed it;
[	]	The bond has been sent so it reaches the Department of Public Safety Standards and Training within 60 days after the date shown on the face of the bond.

#### Per ORS 181A.900 (3)

Each applicant shall submit with the application for a private security entity license, proof of financial ability to promptly pay the wages of executive managers, private security professionals and supervisory managers employed by or who contract with the private security entity. This includes a correctly completed original bond, cash deposit or deposit of cash equivalency as defined in Oregon Administrative Rule Chapter 259 Division 59.

- \* (a) \$5,000 for a private security entity with 10 or fewer executive managers, private security professionals, and supervisory managers;
- (b) \$10,000 for a private security entity with 11 to 20 executive managers, private security professionals, and supervisory managers;
- (b) \$20,000 for a private security entity with 21 to 50 executive managers, private security professionals, and supervisory managers; or
- (c) \$30,000 for a private security entity with more than 50 executive managers, private security professionals, and supervisory managers.

If you have questions, please call our offices at (503) 378-8531.

Please mail to:
DPSST
Private Security Entity Licensing Program
4190 Aumsville Hwy SE
Salem, OR 97317