Paid Family and Medical Leave Insurance

HB 2005 creates an advisory committee for the paid family and medical leave insurance program. The committee is comprised of four members representing workers, four members representing employers, with at least one of those representing an employer with fewer than 25 employees, and is chaired by the Employment Department. 

This group will “review issues related to the implementation and administration of the family and medical leave insurance program and rulemaking related to the program.” Members of the advisory committee are not paid, but in accordance with state law may be reimbursed for actual and necessary travel or other expenses incurred in performing their duties on the advisory committee.

To learn more about the advisory committee, read the November 14, 2019 press release announcing selected members. 

​David Gerstenfeld ​Oregon Employment Department (Chair)
​Amanda Dalton Dalton Advocacy​
​Jenny Dresler Public Affairs Counsel​
​Linda Herrera Pineros y Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste
Eric Hunter​ CareOregon​
​Andrea Paluso Family Forward Oregon​
​Eva Rippeteau Oregon ​American Federation of State, County, 
and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)
Paloma Sparks​ ​Oregon Business Industry
​Jessica Giannettino Villatoro Oregon American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL-CIO)​