nature photo

Central Oregon Region: Crook, Deschutes, and Jefferson Counties​

Central Oregon Region Coordinator
​​​Central Oregon Regional Solutions Center 
Central Oregon Region Econ​omic Recovery Team

Central Oregon Regional Solutions Team

Governor’s Coordinator


Business Oregon, Regional Development Officer

Tom Rowley

Business Oregon, Business Finance Officer

Tom Schnell

Business Oregon, Regional Project Manager

Matt Mattia

Business Oregon, Brownfields Specialist

Karen Homolac

Environmental Quality, Department of

​Nancy Bruener

Housing & Community Services

Kim Travis

Land Conservation & Development, Department of

Scott Edelman

Jon Jinings

Transportation, Department of

Amy Pfeiffer​

Employment Department, Oregon

Damon Runberg

Energy, Department of

Rob Del Mar

Fish & Wildlife, Department of

Michael Harrington

Historic Preservation Office, State

Ian Johnson

State Lands, Department of

Nancy Pustis

Water Resources Department

Kyle Gorman

Central Oregon Regional Solutions Advisory Committee

Mr. Hollern has served as Chairman of the Board of Brooks Resources Corporation since 1970, and as President from 1983 to 1999, and from 2011 to present. He also serves with the Bend Foundation and the Oregon Business Council.

Philanthropic Representative: Anne George, Oregon Community Foundation​​
Amy Tykeson was a leader in the telecommunications industry for 34 years. She retired as CEO of BendBroadband and currently serves as managing trustee for the Tykeson Family Charitable Trust. Amy also serves on the board of directors for the National Cable and Telecommunications Association, CableLabs, C-SPAN, Oregon Health Sciences University, and Economic Development for Central Oregon. Amy was inducted into the Cable Hall of Fame in 2013 and received the NCTA’s Distinguished Leadership Award in 2007; she is a 2014 Orchid Award recipient. She holds a Bachelor’s degree and an MBA from the University of Oregon.​​​
LOC Representative: Mayor George Endicott, City of Redmond
Commissioner Huston was elected to the Jefferson County Board of Commissioners in 2014. She represents the county on the NeighborImpact Board, Executive Committee and Community Services Committee; the Economic Development of Central Oregon (EDCO) Board and the Jefferson County EDCO Board; and the Association of Oregon Counties Veterans and Legislative Committees.
Committee Appointment: Commissioner Tony DeBone, Deschutes County​​​
Committee Appointment: Betty Roppe
Committee Appointment: Judge Seth Crawford, Crook County​​
Committee Appointment: Mayor Dan Richer, City of La Pine​​
Committee Appointment: Councilor Bruce Abernethy, City of Bend​​
Committee Appointment: Dr. Rebecca "Becky" Johnson, OSU Cascades
Committee Appointment: Melanie Widmer, Madras Sanitary​​
Committee Appointment: Roger Lee, Economic Development for Central Oregon​
Committee Appointment: Tammy Baney, Central Oregon Intergovernmental Council​​​
Committee Appointment: ​Benny Benson, Energyneering Solutions​​
Committee Appointment: Wally Corwin, JeldWen, Inc.​​
Committee Appointment: John Gilbert, Pacific Crest Affordable Housing​​
Committee Appointment: Matt Abrams, Seven Peaks Ventures​​
Committee Appointment: Warm Springs Tribes​​ Representative
Committee Appointment: Jay Head, Black Butte Ranch​​​
Committee Appointment: Mayor Steve Uffelman, City of Prineville​​
Committee Appointment: Mayor Richard Ladeby, City of Madras ​​
Committee Appointment: George Neilson, Bean Foundation​​