nature photo

​Mid-Valley Region: Marion, Polk, and Yamhill Counties

Mid-Valley Region Coordinator

Mid-Valley Regional Solutions Office
Mid-Valley Regional Solutions Team

​​Governor’s Coordinator​​

Business Oregon, Regional Development Officer

Arthur Chaput

Business Oregon, Regional Project M​anager

Michelle Bilberry

Environmental Quality, Department of

Mary Camarata

Land Conservation & Development, Department of

Patrick Wingard​

Transportation, Department of

Jae Pudewell

Agriculture, Department of

Gary Neuschwander

Employme​nt Department, Oregon

Patrick O’Connor & 

Thomas Erhardt

Fish & Wildlife, Department of

Brian Wolfer

Parks & Recreation Department

Ryan Sparks​

State Lands, Department of

Chris Castelli

Water Resources Department

Mike McCord

​Mid-Valley C​ouncil of Governments Renata Wakeley​​
Mid-Valley Regional Solutions Advisory Committee

​​I am blessed to have lived in the Willamette Valley since 1974.  I have been married to my wife Sue for 35 wonderful years, and I am a father to three grown sons and one daughter.  I am also the proud grandfather of six grandchildren.

I served as a police officer for 28 years: most recently as Chief of Police for the City of McMinnville.  My community involvement, combined with my experience in serving the residents of McMinnville and Yamhill County, has provided me with a unique understanding of my district's issues and the importance of strong representation in the Capitol.

It is my honor to have been elected for a second term as State Representative for District 24. Having worked successfully with partners in the community, I have used that knowledge to build relationships throughout the Capitol. This has allowed me to move important legislation and to work across the aisle. When it comes to the issues important to everyday Oregonians, you'll always know where I stand. I will look for common sense solutions to benefit the citizens of Oregon and the communities of McMinnville, Carlton, Dundee, Hillsboro, Lafayette, and Yamhill.​
​Lane Shetterly is a partner in the law firm Shetterly Irick and Ozias, where he began his law practice in 1981. From 2004 through 2007, Mr. Shetterly was the director of the Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development. Prior to his appointment to the department, Mr. Shetterly served seven years in the Oregon Legislature.

Mr. Shetterly volunteers his service on several boards of directors of nonprofit organizations including Oregon Community Foundation, Western Oregon University, Legal Aid Services of Oregon, Oregon Law Center, Oregon Environmental Council, and Salem Health.
​Business Representative: Sofia Torres McKay, Cramoisi Vineyard
First elected to office by Independence voters in 1998, Mayor McArdle is also serving as Director of Development at Linn-Benton Community College.​​
Since being elected in 2012, Mr. Pope has served as a Polk County Commissioner. He also currently serves as a board member of the Association of Oregon Counties and the Association of O&C Counties, among other organizations.

Steve Powers, Salem City Manager, holds a Bachelor of Arts in Public Administration and Political Science from Augustana College in Rock Island, Illinois and a Master in Public Administration from the University of Kansas in Lawrence, Kansas. He has extensive governmental experience including four years as the City Administrator with Ann Arbor, Michigan, fifteen years as County Administrator with Marquette, Michigan, two years as County Coordinator with Martin County, Minnesota and seven years as Assistant County Administrator/Assistant to County Administrator with Jackson County, Oregon.​​​

​Committee Appointment: Jessica Howard, Chemeketa Community College​​
Kevin Cameron was appointed to the Marion County Board of Commissioners in June 2014 after serving more than nine years in the Oregon House of Representatives. Commissioner Cameron has over 30 years of experience in the hospitality industry as an employee, manager, entrepreneur and business owner. As a commissioner he focuses on economic development issues.

Committee Appointment: Chris Mercier, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde​​​
Committee Appointment: Erik Andersson, SEDCOR​​
Committee Appointment: Commissioner Rick Olson, Yamhill County​​