BEFORE THE

BOARD OF NATUROPATHIC MEDICINE

STATE OF OREGON

III the Matter of the License of. Case No. 22-03-1	the Matter of the License of:	Case No. 22-05-15
--	-------------------------------	-------------------

Dr. Sayvi George, ND,

CONSENT ORDER AND SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT

Licensee.

1.

The Board of Naturopathic Medicine (Board) is the state agency responsible for licensing, regulating, and disciplining naturopathic physicians in the State of Oregon, pursuant to Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) chapter 685 and Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR) chapter 850. Dr. Sayvi George, N.D. (Licensee) is a licensed naturopathic physician in Oregon and is subject to the jurisdiction of the Board.

2.

The parties wish to resolve this matter informally, without any hearing, appeal or judicial review, by entering this Settlement Agreement and Consent Order, pursuant to ORS 183.417(3) on the terms set forth below. The Board finds, the Licensee denies but stipulates to, the facts, findings of violations and conclusion of law as described in the Notice of Proposed Disciplinary Action dated May 8, 2023, and incorporated herein.

SETTLEMENT AGREEMENT

3.

The Board finds, and the Licensee denies the findings of facts and conclusions of law regarding the violations referenced in this settlement agreement and consent order. Licensee agrees that the Board may enter the Consent Order set forth below, including the following terms and conditions regarding Licensee's license:

- A. Licensee is on probation for two years from the issuance of this Consent Order and Stipulated Agreement, with the following conditions:
- B. Licensee is to cease performing unsupervised births until the following conditions are completed:
 - 1. Attend American Association of ND Midwives Roundtable
 - 2. Attend four (4) births with a certified ND midwife approved by the Board of Naturopathic Medicine
 - 3. Completion of eight (8) supervised births in their entirety with a certified ND midwife approved by the Board of Naturopathic medicine.
- C. Licensee must complete three (3) hours of continuing education focused on doctor-patient boundaries in addition to hours required for annual renewal per OAR 850-040-0210, to be completed within the first six (6) months of probation.
- D. Licensee must submit ten (10) quarterly chart reviews for births, chosen at random by the Board, and reviewed by a certified midwife ND approved by the Board, at the Licensee's expense.
- E. Civil Penalty \$5000 imposed, \$2500 suspended and waived upon successful completion of probation. A monthly payment plan is available upon request.
- F. Licensee shall comply with the statutes, rules and orders of the Board.
- G. Licensee's failure to comply with any term of this order, ORS chapter 685 or OAR chapter 850 shall be grounds for additional discipline by the Board.

H. Licensee enters into this Settlement Agreement and Consent Order voluntarily and without any force or duress. Licensee states that the Board and Board staff have not made promises or representations not stated herein to induce her to sign this document and agree to issuance of the Order.

I. Licensee acknowledges that she had the opportunity to seek the advice of legal counsel. Licensee further acknowledges that she understands and agrees to the terms of this Order.

J. Licensee understands that she has the right to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183), and fully and finally waives any and all right to a hearing and any rights to appeal or otherwise challenge this Settlement Agreement and Consent Order.

K. The parties acknowledge that this Settlement Agreement and Consent Order is a public document.

L. This Settlement Agreement and Consent Order shall take effect on the date it is signed by the Board.

IT IS SO STIPULATED.	
ZX May	
	March 07, 2024

Date

CONSENT ORDER

Licensee

The Board issues the following order:

A. Licensee is on probation for two years from the issuance of this Consent Order and Stipulated Agreement, with the following conditions:

B. Licensee is to cease performing unsupervised births until the following conditions are

completed:

1. Attend American Association of ND Midwives Roundtable

2. Attend four (4) births with a certified ND midwife approved by

the Board of Naturopathic Medicine

3. Completion of eight (8) supervised births in their entirety with a

certified ND midwife approved by the Board of Naturopathic medicine.

C. Licensee must complete three (3) hours of continuing education focused on doctor-patient

boundaries in addition to hours required for annual renewal per OAR 850-040-0210,

to be completed within the first six (6) months of probation.

D. Licensee must submit ten (10) quarterly chart reviews for births, chosen at random by the

Board, and reviewed by a certified midwife ND approved by the Board, at the Licensee's

expense.

E. Licensee is assessed a \$5,000 civil penalty, with \$2500 suspended and will be waived upon

2024.

successful completion of probation. A monthly payment plan is available upon request.

F. Licensee shall comply with the statutes, rules and orders of the Board.

DATED this 11 day of March

BOARD OF NATUROPATHIC MEDICINE - State of Oregon

Mary-Beth Baptista, Executive Director