Formulary Council Meeting Minutes

March 9, 2020

<u>Present:</u> Formulary Council Acting Chair Dohn Kruschwitz, MD; Council Members: Justin Bednar, RPh; Natalie Gustafson, PharmD; Will McClatchey, RPh; Adam Alani, PhD; Carmen Ionescu, MD, ND; Bill Walter, ND; Mary-Beth Baptista, Executive Director.

Absent: Adam Alani, MD

Meeting started at 9:45 am

<u>Approval of Formulary Council Minutes:</u> September 23, 2019 Formulary Council Meeting Minutes approved.

Membership Terms: ORS 685.145(4)

The Medical Board to appoint a MD to the Formulary Council every 2 years and the Naturopathic Board to appoint an ND to the Formulary Council every 2 years.

Council Member Discussion/Sub-Formulary Committee Draft Revisions: OAR 850-060-0212

The Formulary Sub-Committee approved draft rule for OAR 850-060-0212 Injection Therapy as developed by the Ozone Therapy subcommittee, and discussed submitting the approved draft to the Board to file for permanent rule change. Changes to the rule include, but are not limited to additional training and continuing education prior to engaging in injection / ozone therapy. Limits Chelation and Ozone Therapy administered by the ND only.

A motion made to open the discussion of including Ozone to the Formulary list, motion seconded. Ozone / Oxygen is a biological substance, does not require a prescription, and therefore does not need to be included on the formulary.

Group discussion regarding current prescribing limitations of Mifepristone and Misoprostol.

The next Formulary Council meeting is September 21, 2020 at 9:30 am.

Meeting adjourned at 10:53 am