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RULE CAPTION
Addition of fee for_the 2015 Legislatively mandated Health Care Workforce Database.

Not more than 15 words that reasonably identifies the subject matter of the agency's intended action.

RULEMAKING ACTION
Secure approval of rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing

ADOPT:

AMEND:
850-030-0035

REPEAL:
RENUMBER: Secure approval of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

AMEND AND RENUMBER: Secure approval of new rule numbers with the Administrative Rules Unit prior to filing.

Statutory Authority:
685.100

Other Authority:
685.125

Statutes Implemented:
685.100, 685.102

RULE SUMMARY
Amendment will remove language no longer necessary in (1)(b); and add fee for Oregon Health Care Workforce Database.

A public rulemaking hearing may be requested in writing by 10 or more people, or by an association with 10 or more members, within 21 days following the
publication of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking in the Oregon Bulletin or 28 days from the date Notice was sent to people on the agency mailing list,
whichever is later. If sufficient hearing requests are received, the notice of the date and time of the rulemaking hearing must be published in the Oregon
Bulletin at least 14 days before the hearing.

The Agency requests public comment on whether other options should be considered for achieving the rule’s substantive goals while reducing negative
economic impact of the rule on business.

09-01-2016 3:00 p.m. Anne Walsh Anne.Walsh@state.or.us
Last Day (m/d/yyyy) and Time Rules Coordinator Name Email Address
for public comment

*The Oregon Bulletin is published on the 1st of each month and updates the rule text found in the Oregon Administrative Rules Compilation.
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SECRETARY OF STATE

Oregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine 850

Agency and Division Administrative Rules Chapter Number

Addition of fee for _the 2015 Legislatively mandated Health Care Workforce Database.

Rule Caption (Not more than 15 words that reasonably identifies the subject matter of the agency's intended action.)
In the Matter of:

850-030-0035

Statutory Authority:
685.100

Other Authority:
685.125

Statutes Implemented:
685.100, 685.102

Need for the Rule(s):
to comply with legislative mandate of 2015

Documents Relied Upon, and where they are available:
Oregon Health Authority on Health Care Workforce

Fiscal and Economic Impact:

State legislation enacted in 2015 requires all health licensing boards (including OBNM) to collect data for the Health Care Workforce from
renewal applicants, and to forward the data to the Oregon Health Authority. This information will be obtained with each renewal cycle (annual).
The Oregon Health Authority will charge each licensing board $2 per each renewal annually.

Statement of Cost of Compliance:
1. Impact on state agencies, units of local government and the public (ORS 183.335(2)(b)(E)):

n/a

2. Cost of compliance effect on small business (ORS 183.336):
a. Estimate the number of small business and types of businesses and industries with small businesses subject to the rule:
n/a

b. Projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative activities required for compliance, including costs of
professional services:
$2 per licensee

c. Equipment, supplies, labor and increased administration required for compliance:
n/a

How were small businesses involved in the development of this rule?
n/a

Administrative Rule Advisory Committee consulted?:No
If not, why?:
The collection of this information is mandated by the 21015 Legislature. All interested parties will be provided an opportunity to make
comment.

09-01-2016 3:00 p.m. Anne Walsh Anne.Walsh@state.or.us

Last Day (m/d/yyyy) and Time Printed Name Email Address
for public comment




Administrative Rules Unit, Archives Division, Secretary of State, 800 Summer Street NE, Salem, Oregon 97310. ARC 925-2007



850-030-0035

Fees for Licensure, Examination and Certification

(1) Fees schedule:

(a) The fee to apply to take the jurisprudence and formulary examinations to be eligible for
licensure shall be $150.

(b) Effective January 1, 2012, the fee for an initial license to practice naturopathic medicine
(including reciprocity) shall be $300 and pro-rated according to receipt of application:

(A) If the application for initial licensure is received January 1 through March 31, the fee for
initial licensure will be $300;

(B) If the application for initial licensure is received April 1 through June 30, the fee for initial
licensure will be $225;

(C) If the application for initial licensure is received July 1 through September 30, the fee for
initial licensure will be $150; and

(D) If the application for initial licensure is received October 1 through December 31, the fee for
initial licensure will be $75.

(c) The fee for a criminal background check shall be $50.

(d) The fee for an initial certificate of special competency in natural childbirth shall be $60.

(e) The annual license renewal fee for an active Naturopathic license shall be $300.

(f) The annual license renewal fee for an inactive license shall be $140.

(9) The annual renewal fee for a retired license shall be $15.

(h) The annual renewal fee for a certificate of special competency in natural childbirth shall be
$60.

(i) A late fee of $100 will be charged for any renewal that does not meet the December 15
deadline per OAR 850-030-0195.

(1) The fee to reinstate a lapsed license to active status within 12months of being lapsed shall be
$300 plus a restoration fee of $150.

(k) The annual fee mandated for all licensees with the authority to prescribe shall be $25;

(D The annual fee for the mandated Oregon Workforce Database shall be $2;

(I) Duplicate license fee shall be $25;

(m) Wall certificate shall be $25;

(n) The fee for mailing an examination packet shall be $40 or the current rate charged for the
secure over night mailing of examinations;

(0) Mailing list in any version shall be $50;

(p) Copies of public documents shall be $15 for the first ten single-sided pages and 10 cents per
page hereafter.

(2) All Board fees and fines are non-refundable.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 685.100(6)(b) & 685.100(6)(c)

Stats. Implemented: ORS 685.100 & 685.102

Hist.: NE 1-1987(Temp), f. 9-17-87, ef. 10-1-87; NE 1-1988, f. & cert. ef. 3-15-88; NE 1-1996, f. & cert. ef. 10-18-96; NE 2-1997(Temp), f. 12-1-97, cert. ef. 12-2-97
thru 5-31-98; BNE 1-1998(Temp), f. 7-15-98, cert. ef. 8-3-98 thru 1-30-99; BNE 2-1998, f. 7-31-98, cert. ef. 8-3-98; BNE 2-1999, f. & cert. ef. 9-24-99; BNE 5-2000,
f. & cert. ef. 12-6-00; BNE 4-2003, f. & cert. ef. 10-9-03; Renumbered from 850-010-0035, BNE 8-2005, f. & cert. ef. 10-27-05; BNE 3-2008, f. 4-21-08, cert. ef. 6-
10-08; BNE 3-2009, f. & cert. ef. 10-6-09; OBNM 5-2011(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 10-17-11 thru 1-17-12; Administrative correction, 2-24-12; OBNM 1-2013, f. & cert.
ef. 4-12-13; OBNM 2-2014, f. & cert. ef. 7-10-14
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