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OREGON BOARD OF OPTOMETRY 
APPLICATION to Upgrade License Certification To Use 

Pharmaceutical Agents 
 
I am a licensed optometrist certified to use topical pharmaceutical agents by the Oregon Board of 
Optometry and hereby apply to be considered for certification to use nontopical therapeutic 

pharmaceutical agents under the standards, qualifications and procedures established under Oregon Revised Statutes, 
Chapter 683 and Oregon Administrative Rules, Chapter 852. 
 
NAME: _________________________________________________ DATE: ______________ 

Please Print 
 
SIGNATURE: _______________________________________________________________________ 
 
Current Oregon Pharmaceutical Agent Certification: (select one) 
 
No Certification     Diagnostic Pharmaceutical Agents (D)    
 
Nontopical (T)      Nontopical TPA (AT)     
 
Upgrading to: (select one) 
 
Nontopical TPA (AT)     Nontopical TPA with injections (ATI)    
 
Requirements to upgrade pharmaceutical certification from Diagnostic (D) to Nontopical (T): 

• Take and pass an approved 100 hour TPA course. Submit a certificate of attendance -or- take and pass the 
NBEO TMOD exam. 

 
Requirements to upgrade pharmaceutical certification from Nontopical (T) to Nontopical TPA (AT): 

• Take and pass the 2002 or later TMOD section of the NBEO examination -or- take and pass a 23-hour didactic 
NTPA course which is approved by the Board. Please submit documentation verifying one of these two 
requirements. 

 
• If current CPR card is not on file with the Board, submit a copy of an American Heart Association’s BLS 

Healthcare Providers level CPR certification or its equivalent per OAR 852-080-0040. If you haven’t submitted a 
cognitive or skills based CPR course in the past to the Oregon Board of Optometry, an online course will not meet 
this requirement. 

 
Requirements to upgrade from Nontopical TPA (AT) to Nontopical TPA with injections (ATI): 

• Take and pass a Nontopical TPA workshop of at least seven hours or had equivalent training acceptable to the 
Board. Please submit documentation verifying this requirement. 

 
• If current CPR card is not on file with the Board, submit a copy of an American Heart Association’s BLS 

Healthcare Providers level CPR certification or its equivalent per OAR 852-080-0040. If you haven’t submitted a 
cognitive or skills based CPR course in the past to the Oregon Board of Optometry, an online course will not meet 
this requirement. 

 
You can email the completed form with a request for an e-invoice to pay online the $100 fee. You can also submit the 
form and a check to the Board’s office: If you email, email to Optometry.Board@oregon.gov  
 
Oregon Board of Optometry   Phone:  503.399.0662 
1500 Liberty St SE, Suite 210   Fax: 503.399.0705 
Salem, OR 97301 
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