OREGON Certification Program
WA &Y DEPARTMENT OF 635 Capitol St, NE, Salem, OR 97301-2532

AGRICULTURE 503.986.6473 | Oregon.gov/ODA
Organic Certification Cost Share Reimbursement Application

The USDA is authorized by Congress to provide organic certification cost share assistance to
Oregon producers or handlers who have PAID eligible costs during the period of October 1, 2019
to September 30, 2020. Oregon producers or handlers that receive certification or renew their
certification from a USDA accredited certifier are eligible to receive reimbursement for 50% of
eligible certification fees, up to a maximum of $500 per annual certification scope.

Completed applications and all necessary documents with proof of payment between October 1,
2019 - September 30, 2020 must be submitted by October 31, 2020. Reimbursements will be
made on a first-come, first-served basis until all available funds have been disbursed.

For completed applications allow 3-4 weeks to receive your reimbursement.

INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE RETURNED

To apply for reimbursement, applicants must provide the following:

e Cost Share Application form

e Copy of Certification Certificate

e Itemized fee invoice marked PAID

«  W-9 form: New applicants must provide W-9. Previous applicants with a W-9 on file do not need to
provide a second copy unless your information has changes.

INSTRUCTIONS TO APPLY

Please follow the instructions below to upload the documents to the secured FTP server for

reimbursement. ¢\ 04 would like to mail the application please mail it to:

Oregon Department of Agriculture
Organic Certification Cost Share Program
635 Capitol St NE, Salem OR, 97301

Step 1: Visit this link online: https://files.oda.state.or.us/?login=occsrp

If you are not automatically logged in, the username is: occsrp - There is no password, click Login.
Step 2: Click “Choose Files by Selecting.”

Step 3: Select the documents from your computer to attach to your application, see list of
documents above for required material. Note: You can only select one document at a time,

please click “Select More Files” to select the next document.

Step 4: Fill out requested and required information on the upload page (name, business name, etc.).
Step 5: Select the W-9 information box that is reflective of your situation.

Step 6: Certify that you are authorized to submit documents on behalf of the organization.

Step 7: Click “Begin Upload.”

You should receive an email with a receipt of your application upload. If you did not receive an email or
have questions, please contact the program using the contact information below.

Questions?
Gabrielle Redhead Phone: 503-986-6473 Email: organiccostshare@oda.state.or.us

FSA administers the Organic Cost Share Certification Program using relevant sections of the Organic Foods
Production Act of 1990 and the regulations in 7 CFR part 205. Revised: 9/2020
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Completed applications and all necessary documents with proof of payment between October 1, 2019 -
September 30, 2020 must be submitted by October 31, 2020. Reimbursements will be made on a first-
come, first-served basis until all available funds have been disbursed. For completed applications allow
3-4 weeks to receive your reimbursement.

STEP 1: Contact Details - Contact details must match the W-9 information

First Last Name

Farm or Business Name
Address on W-9

City, State, Zip

Telephone Email

STEP 2: USDA Accredited Certifying Agent - Which Accredited Certifying Agent issued the certificate

Oregon Tilth, Inc. Quality Assurance Intl. CCOF Certification Services

Washington Dept. of Ag. Oregon Dept. of Ag. Other

STEP 3: Certification Scope - Indicate the certification scope the eligible fees cover

Crops Wild Crops |:| Processing/Handling Livestock

STEP 4: Date and Amount of Certification Fees PAID - Detail must match information provided

Date certification Total amount of
fees PAID certification fees PAID S

STEP 5: Authorized Signature

| certify the above information is true and correct, and the operation stated above received
certification or paid expenses to renew organic certification during the period of October 1, 2019 to
September 30, 2020.

Signature: Date:

For Official Use only: For Official Use only:
Total eligible fees paid: #of scopes Application Approved by/date:
Multiply by 50% = Reimbursement Approved by:

(PCA 20497)
$500 $1,000 $1,500 $2,000

($500 maximum payment per scope)

Questions?
Gabrielle Redhead Phone: 503-986-6473 Email: organiccostshare@oda.state.or.us

FSA administers the Organic Cost Share Certification Program using relevant sections of the Organic Foods
Production Act of 1990 and the regulations in 7 CFR part 205. Revised: 9/2020
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