

Participants

Oregon Department of Education

Alexa Pearson Beth Wigham Grace Bullock Luz Rivera Vanessa Martinez

Consultants

Kristin Rush, Teacher Standards and Practices
Commission
Melinda Avila, Early Learning Division

Advisory Group Members

Andrea Shunk, Oregon Education Association Angela Healow, Lane ESD Annie Schlegel, North Clackamas SD/Oregon School Social Work Association Becca Pierce, Klamath Falls SD Chelsie Vukovich, Sherwood SD Daniel Gallo, Lane ESD Dierdre Hon, Univ. of Portland Fran Pearson, Oregon Health Authority Hailey Hardcastle, University Student Holly Dalton, Willamette ESD Jackson Weinberg, Oregon Student Voice Jenn Susuki, Malheur ESD Jill Bryant, Portland Public Schools Jim Hanson, Portland Public Schools/Oregon School Psychologist Association Jose Marquez, Ontario SD Kate Shively, Canby SD/Oregon School **Counselor Association** Leticia Aguilar, Adelante Mujeres Mallory Ensing, Oregon Student Voice Melissa McCoy, Latino Network Soobin Oh, Children's Institute Todd Bloomquist, Grants Pass SD Whitney Swander, Better Oregon

HB 2166 Social Emotional Learning (SEL) Advisory Group Meeting

May 23, 2022 | 4:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. Zoom Virtual Meeting

Agenda items

4:30-4:50	Welcome and connection
4:50-6:05	Agenda overview and report review
6:05 -6:20	Decision making and timeline
6:20-6:30	Closing