

Kate Brown, Governor

AI/AN Advisory Committee

Members Angie Morrill Beverly Youngman Brandon Culbertson Bridgett Wheeler Chris Mansayon Jesse Beers Julie Bettles Kelly LaChance Leilani Sabzalian Mandy Smoker-Broaddus Mercedes Jones Modesta Minthorn Robin Butterfield Sally Kosey Sandy Henry Scott Minthorn Sonya Moody-Jurado Tamara Henderson Tammie Hunt Valerie Switzler Will Hess

Office of Indian Education

Colt Gill Director

April Campbell, Indian Education Advisor

Ramona Halcomb Indian Education Specialist

> Trinity Minahan Education Specialist

Debbie Green Executive Support

2019-20 Meeting Dates

January 7, 2020 March 10, 2020 May 5, 2020 June 30, 2020 September 1, 2020

American Indian/Alaska Native Advisory Committee

NOVEMEBER 5[™], 2019 | 9:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Oregon Department of Education- Room 251 B 255 Capitol Street NE | Salem, OR 97310 Conference call: 888-363-4734, Access code 231-8909

AGENDA

9:30	1.0	Welcome / Networking	All
9:40	2.0	CTE Plan Information	Laura Foley
10:00	3.0	Tribal History Shared History Update	April Campbell
10:30	4.0	Gray Family Foundation	Nell Tessman
11:00	5.0	Office of Indian Education Update	ODE Staff
12:00		Working Lunch (Updates from Members)	
12:45	6.0	Review AI/AN Education Plan Draft	Members
2:45	7.0	Language Use Survey	Suzy Merkarski
3:30	8.0	Other Business	April Campbell
3:45	9.0	Next Meeting Agenda Items	Members
4:00		Adjourn	

ADA accommodations: Please e-mail Debbie Green / Debbie.green@state.or.us

