Board & Committees

 ​About this com​​mittee

The Forest Trust Land Advisory Committee is an advisory group of elected County Commissioners mandated by statute that advise the Board of Forestry and State Forester on matters related to state forestland managed by ODF. The council represents the 15 counties with state forest lands on policy matters related to the management of the forestlands and distributions of revenues produced from those lands. 

The counties who receive revenues from these forestlands are: Benton, Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Coos, Douglas, Josephine, Klamath, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Polk, Tillamook, and Washington. 

The Forest Trust Land Advisory Committee's roster is established during the middle of November each year when the Council for Forest Trust Land Counties elects their Board of Directors at the annual meeting of the Association of Oregon Counties. ​

​​Meeting information​​

2020 FTLAC schedule of meetings​

​2019 Meetings

Past meetings

2018 FTLAC Materials

2017 FTLAC Materials​​​​



2600 State Street
Salem, OR 97310
Phone: 503-945-7202