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BEFORE THE BOARD OF FORESTRY 
STATE OF OREGON 

 

 

IN THE MATTER OF:  

 

BRAD REESER, 

 

                  Respondent. 

 FINAL ORDER 

 

OAH Case No. 2018-ABC-01648 

Agency Case No. 16-CN029 

 

 

 

 The Board of Forestry, at a meeting in Salem on November 7, 2018, by consensus 

affirms the Notice of Civil Penalty regarding Citation 16-CN029 issued by Joe Arbow, 

Stewardship Forester at the time of the violation, and adopts and incorporates by reference 

the attached proposed order issued by Administrative Law Judge Samantha A. Fair, on 

August 22, 2018.  Neither party submitted exceptions to the proposed final order; hence, 

none were considered by the Board. 

 
 

 Dated this _____ day of November, 2018 

 

  By:  ________________________________ 

  Peter Daugherty 

  State Forester and  

  Secretary to the Board of Forestry 

 

 

RIGHT TO JUDICIAL REVIEW 

If you are dissatisfied with the Order, you may not appeal it until you have asked 

the agency to rehear the case or reconsider the Order. To obtain agency rehearing or 

reconsideration, you must file a petition for rehearing or reconsideration pursuant to OAR 

137-003-0675 within 60 days from the day this Order was served on you. If this Order was 

personally delivered to you, the date of service is the day you received the Order. If this 

Order was mailed to you, the date of service is the day it was mailed, not the day you 

received it. If you do not file a petition for rehearing or reconsideration within the time 

limits provided, you will lose your opportunity for rehearing or reconsideration and you 

will lose your right to appeal to the Oregon Court of Appeals. (OAR 629-001-0050). 

  

If, after you have filed a petition for rehearing or reconsideration, the agency 

issues an Order you are dissatisfied with, you have the right to appeal that Order to the 

Oregon Court of Appeals pursuant to ORS 183.482. 

   

If, 60 days after you have filed a petition for rehearing or reconsideration, the 

agency has not issued an order, your petition will be considered denied and at that time 

you will have the right to appeal the original Order to the Court of Appeals pursuant to 

ORS 183.480 and ORS 183.482. To appeal, you must file a petition for judicial review 

with the Court of Appeals within 60 days from the day that your petition is deemed 

denied. If you do not file a petition for judicial review within the 60-day time period, you 

will lose your right to appeal. 


