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Information Memorandum Transmittal 
Aging and People with Disabilities  
 

Erika Miller Number: APD-IM-22-109 

Authorized signature Issue date: 10/31/2022 
                    UPDATED: 12/21/2022 
Topic: Long Term Care Due date:       

 
Subject: Discharge Incentive Payment Program 

 
Applies to (check all that apply): 

 All DHS employees  County Mental Health Directors 

 Area Agencies on Aging: Type B  Health Services 

 Aging and People with Disabilities   Office of Developmental 
Disabilities Services (ODDS)  Self Sufficiency Programs 

 County DD program managers 

 Support Service Brokerage Directors 

 ODDS Children’s Intensive In 
Home Services 

 ODDS Children’s Residential Services  Stabilization and Crisis Unit (SACU) 

 Child Welfare Programs  Other (please specify): OHA HSD 

This IM is being updated to reflect an adjustment to the IHCA hour requirement 
from 35 hours a week to 25 hours a week, starting 12/19/2022.  
 
Message:   
Due to the ongoing hospital and (skilled) nursing facility (SNF/NF) capacity concerns, 
the Oregon Legislature approved the Oregon Department of Human Services (ODHS) 
and Oregon Health Authority (OHA) providing a discharge incentive of $5,000 to any 
Adult Foster Home (AFH) provider or Residential Care Facility (RCF) that admits a 
new individual directly from hospitals or SNF/NF between Nov. 1, 2022, and Apr. 30, 
2023. Incentive payments are also available to qualifying* In-Home Care Agencies 
(IHCA) that begin providing in-home services to a new individual directly from a 
hospital or SNF/NF between the same dates, Nov. 1, 2022, and Apr. 30, 2023, as long 
as the individual receives Medicaid services through APD.  
*See IHCA-Specific Requirements section, below 
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Eligible Providers 

• AFHs licensed through APD, Office of Developmental Disabilities Services 
(ODDS), the Oregon Health Authority (OHA) and Multnomah County; and Adult 
Group Homes licensed through ODDS 

• Residential Care Facilities (RCF) licensed through APD 

• Qualifying In-Home Care Agencies (IHCA) licensed through OHA 
 
AFH-Specific and RCF-Specific Requirements 

• Incentive payments are independent of the provider’s regular rate, whether 

Medicaid or private pay. 

• The incentive applies for any individual admitted directly from a hospital or SNF/NF 

to an AFH or RCF for residency between 11/01/22 - 04/30/23. For each new direct-

from-hospital-admission and direct-from-NF-admission (excluding individuals 

boarded or seen in the emergency department), the AFH/RCF may request $2,000 

after initial admission, and $3,000 after the individual has been in the AFH/RCF for 

90 days. The date the individual must move into the AFH/RCF must be between 

11/01/22 - 04/30/23. 

• If a move-out notice is issued, the AFH/RCF must provide a copy of the notice to 
their local licensing authority, including the reason for the involuntary discharge, 
and email APD at: hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov. In this case, the AFH/RCF 
will not be eligible to receive the second payment; 

• If the individual voluntarily moves to another setting or passes away prior to 90 days 
from the date of admission, the AFH/RCF must notify APD by emailing: 
hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov and include the reason the individual is no longer 
living there. The AFH/RCF may still receive the second payment. 

 
IHCA-Specific Requirements 

• “Qualifying IHCA” means a IHCA that has a valid Medicaid provider enrollment 
agreement. 

• Incentive payments are independent of the direct care services being authorized to 
IHCAs for regular reimbursement. 

• The individual must be receiving Medicaid services through APD. 

• The individual must need a minimum of 35 25 hours per week of services from the 
IHCA. 

• For each new direct-from-hospital or SNF/NF individual for whom the IHCA begins 

providing services, the IHCA may request $2,000 after the individual begins 

receiving services, and $3,000 after the individual has received services for 90 

days. The individual must have begun receiving services from the IHCA between 

11/01/22 - 04/30/23. 

• Within 72 hours of referral, and prior to discharge from the hospital or SNF/NF, the 
IHCA must: 

o Complete an assessment 

mailto:hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov
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o Establish a discharge date within five business days of the assessment 
o Develop a plan to begin on the date of discharge 

• At discharge from the hospital or SNF/NF, the IHCA must ensure: 
o Providers are in place 
o Prescriptions are obtained 
o Durable medical equipment is in place or ordered 
o A signed, dated service plan is in place showing that the hours assigned will 

meet identified ADL and IADL care needs  
 
Incentive Criteria 

• Providers must:  
o Screen the individual in the hospital or SNF/NF to ensure they can meet the 

individual’s care needs; 
o Follow all other licensing, compliance, and program requirements, as defined 

in Oregon Administrative Rules; 
o Not have restrictions on their license for admissions are not eligible for the 

incentive payment. 

• Individuals must be discharging directly from a hospital or SNF/NF from an admitted 

status. (i.e., individuals boarded or seen in the emergency department are not 

eligible) 

• By signing the Incentive Payment Request form, Providers attest that they will: 

o Refer to their Provider Alert for program requirements. 

o Refund the incentive payment(s) if it is later found that the provider does not 

qualify for the incentive payment(s). All discharge payments are subject to 

audit at the discretion of ODHS. 

• Assisted Living Facilities (ALF), as well as OHA-licensed Residential Treatment 

Homes (RTH) and Residential Treatment Facilities (RTF), do not qualify for this 

program. 

Payments Generally 

• Payments are issued from APD Central Office. ODHS and OHA will communicate 

directly with providers about the incentive payments and the process for requesting 

payments. Local offices will not be responsible for approving or processing these 

payments. Each provider has the opportunity to receive up to two incentive 

payments for each individual who discharges directly from a hospital or SNF/NF. 

• Payment requests must be made using the approved form(s) and emailed to APD 

at:  hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov. 

 
Incentive Payments Allowed 

• For AFHs licensed by APD, ODDS and OHA’s Health Systems Division, and Adult 
residential group homes licensed by ODDS. Incentive payments are applicable for 

mailto:hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov


 

MSC 0080 (01.19) 

all individuals, regardless of payer source (e.g., Medicaid, privately paid, etc.); 

• For RCFs licensed by ODHS and are applicable for all individuals, regardless of 
payer source; 

• For IHCA licensed by OHA with a valid Medicaid provider enrollment agreement, 
and are eligible for individuals receiving Medicaid; 

• Independent of the rate and independent of payer source, including, Medicaid, 
PACE, private pay and other providers; 

• When an individual voluntarily does one of the following within 90 days from 
discharging from the hospital or SNF/NF, the provider must notify APD by emailing: 
hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov with the reason for the change: 

o Moves to a different residential setting (one not owned by the same corporate 
entity/Licensee’s facility as the current provider), or 

o Changes IHCA (one not owned by the same corporate entity), or 
o Passes away. 

In these scenarios, the initial provider may still receive the second incentive 
payment. 

 
Initial (or first) Payment - $2,000  

• The provider has 30 days from the date the individual discharged from the hospital 
or SNF/NF to request the first payment. [Example:  We can refer to the attached 
resource, “Discharge Incentive Payment Program Date Calculator” to see the date 
by which the provider must submit the request for payment. If the individual 
discharged on 11/01/22 (Column A), and the provider has 30 days after that, this 
provider must request their first payment by 12/01/22 (Column B).] 

• Upon receipt of that request, APD will confirm the consumer and provider meet the 
above criteria. Within 10 days of receiving an appropriate request, APD will ask the 
Office of Financial Services (OFS) to issue a payment. 

 
Subsequent (or second) Payment - $3,000 

• The provider has 30 days from the 90th day after discharging from the hospital or 
SNF/NF to request the second payment. [Using the above example and the same 
attachment, where the individual discharged from the hospital on 11/01/22 (Column 
A), we locate 90 days from discharge, which is 01/30/23 (Column C). The provider 
has 30 days after that 90th day to request the second payment, or by 03/01/23 
(Column D).] 

• For AFH/RCF:   
o When the individual has been with the provider for 90 days, the provider may 

request the second payment.  
o Upon receipt of that request, APD will confirm the consumer and provider meet 

the above criteria. Within 10 days of receiving an appropriate request, APD 
will ask the Office of Financial Services (OFS) to issue a payment; 

• For IHCA-only: 
o When the individual has been receiving services from the IHCA for 90 days, 

mailto:hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov
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the IHCA may request the second payment along with Electronic Visit 

Verification (EVV) records for each of the individual’s In-Home Care Workers 

for the first 90 days of care. 

o Upon receipt of both that request and the EVV records, APD will review the 

EVV records and confirm the consumer and provider meet the above criteria. 

Within 10 days of receiving an appropriate request, APD will ask the Office of 

Financial Services (OFS) to issue a payment. 

 
Note:  The number of providers participating in this incentive program may be large, so 
providers will need to allow time for payments to process. If payment has not been 
received within 30 days of when it was requested, the provider may email APD at: 
hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov 

 
Incentive Payments Not Allowed   

• Incentive payments are not allowed for readmissions.  
o The individual cannot have lived at the AFH or Licensee’s facility (RCF), or 

have been receiving services from the IHCA, prior to their admission to the 

hospital or SNF/NF from which they are now discharging; 

o If an individual readmits to a hospital or SNF/NF within the first 90 days, and: 
▪ Discharges back to the same AFH/RCF, or begins receiving services 

from the same IHCA, as the one who received the initial incentive 
payment. This is a resident readmission and is excluded; 

▪ Chooses a new AFH, RCF or IHCA upon discharge. The new provider 
cannot request or receive another initial incentive payment for the 
individual if the new provider is owned by the same corporate 
entity/Licensee’s facility as the initial provider. This is a resident 
readmission and is excluded. 

• If the provider begins the involuntary move-out process (AFH/RCF), or termination of 
services without the individual’s consent (IHCA), within the first 90 days, the provider 
must notify APD at: hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov, and include the reason for 
this action. In this case, the provider will not be eligible to receive the second 
incentive payment. AFHs will still need to email a copy of the notice to the local 
licensing authority, as is current practice. RCFs will also need to email a copy of 
the notice to their SOQ Policy Analyst at: soq.transfers@odhsoha.oregon.gov. 

• If the individual moves out (AFH/RCF), or stops receiving services from the provider 
(IHCA), prior to 90 days because their needs were not being met, or if it is later 
determined that the provider’s staff did not meet the individual’s needs, the provider 
must refund/return the incentive payment(s); 

• If Adult Protective Services (APS) becomes involved due to a failure on the part of 
the provider toward the individual, and APS confirms or substantiates that failure, 
the provider must refund/return any incentive payment(s) already received. The 
provider will not be eligible to receive any incentive payment(s). 

mailto:hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov
mailto:hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov
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Application Instructions for Providers (i.e., how to request payment) 

• Providers must fill out the Discharge Incentive Payment Form that accompanies 
this Provider Alert; then submit it to APD by emailing:  
hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov 

• Instructions for the forms are in the process of being translated into other 
languages; if needed, request one at:  hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov 
 

Individuals Receiving Medicaid Services through APD 
For individuals receiving Medicaid Long Term Services and Supports, APD Central 
Office staff will narrate in Oregon ACCESS when their provider requests an incentive 
payment. When a Case Manager or other involved person becomes aware that an 
individual received an involuntary move-out notice (AFH/RCF), or notice of termination 
of services (IHCA), email that information to APD Central Office at 
hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov; include a copy of the notice, if available, and the 
reason for move-out/termination. 
 
Provider Alerts with Budget Note 
AFH, RCF and IHCA providers received a Provider Alert with the details of this 
program. The Alert includes the Legislative E-board Budget Note directing this work. 
 
 
Please see the associated Provider Alert (AFH Provider Alert included) and Letter of 
Agreement (AFH-only) for more information. Also included are forms, instructions for 
the forms, and a Discharge Date Calculator which may be used by providers to 
locate key dates (e.g., 30 days from date of discharge). Forms, instructions and the 
Date Calculator will be posted online for providers (Links to documents will be 
posted on RCF and APD-AFH Provider/SOQ webpages; IHCA posting location to be 
determined). 

sdf 

  

If you have any questions about this information, contact: 

Contact(s): HCBS Oregon 

Phone:       Fax:       

Email: hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov 

 

mailto:hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov
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 Oregon Department of Human Services and Oregon Health Authority 
 

Adult Foster Home Provider Alert 
Policy updates, rule clarifications and announcements 

Date: October 31, 2022 

To: Adult Foster Home Providers (APD, ODDS, HSD) 

From: 

 

Topic: 

ODHS Aging and People with Disabilities (APD) Safety, Oversight and 
Quality Unit; ODHS Office of Developmental Disabilities Services 
(ODDS) and OHA Health Systems Division (HSD) 

Letter of Agreement: Hospital and Nursing Facility Discharge 
Incentive 

 

To:          All Adult Foster Homes (AFH) 
Subject: Discharge Incentive Payment Program to Assist with Hospital and 
               (Skilled) Nursing Facility (SNF/NF) Bed Shortage 
 
Due to the ongoing hospital and SNF/NF capacity concerns, the Oregon 
Legislature approved the Oregon Department of Human Services (ODHS) 
and Oregon Health Authority (OHA) providing a discharge incentive of 
$5,000 to any AFH provider that admits a new individual to their home 
directly from a hospital or SNF/NF between Nov. 1, 2022, and Apr. 30, 
2023. ODHS partnered with SEIU Local 503 to offer the incentive. Incentive 
payments are also being offered to Residential Care Facilities (RCF), 
ODDS Intellectual/Developmental Disabilities (I/DD) residential group 
homes, HSD Adult Foster Homes, and qualifying In-Home Care Agencies 
(IHCA). Incentive payments are independent of the provider’s regular rate, 
whether Medicaid or private pay.  

ODHS APD is administering this program and will be requesting the Office 
of Financial Services (OFS) process the incentive payments, even if the 
individual is enrolled with ODDS or HSD services or if the AFH is licensed 
by ODDS or HSD.  HSD Residential Treatment Homes/Facilities are 
excluded from this program. 

Please see below for criteria to qualify for this incentive. 
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Incentive Criteria 
 The incentive is applicable for any individual admitted directly from a 

hospital or SNF/NF to an AFH for residency between 11/01/22 - 04/30/23. 
 The individual must be discharging directly from a hospital or SNF/NF from 

an admitted status (individuals boarded or seen in the emergency 
department are not eligible). 

 The AFH must screen the individual in the hospital or SNF/NF to ensure 
they can meet the individual’s care needs. 

 Discharge incentive payments are for AFHs/AGHs licensed APD, 
ODDS, and HSD, and are applicable for all individuals, regardless of 
payer source (e.g., Medicaid, privately paid, etc.). 

 The AFH must not have a restriction on the license for admissions to 
qualify for the incentive payment. 

 The AFH must follow all other licensing, compliance and program 
requirements as defined in administrative rules. 

 The individual cannot have lived at the AFH prior to his/her admission 
to the hospital or SNF/NF from which he/she is now discharging. 

 If a move-out notice is issued, the AFH must provide a copy of the 
notice to their local licensing authority, including the reason for the 
involuntary discharge, and email ODHS at: 
hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov. In this case, the AFH will not be 
eligible to receive the second payment. 

 If the individual voluntarily moves to another setting or passes away prior 
to 90 days from the date of admission, the AFH must notify ODHS by 
emailing: hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov and include the reason the 
individual is no longer living there. The AFH may still receive the 
second payment. 

 An individual who readmits to the hospital or SNF/NF during the first 90 
days from initial discharge has the right to return to the AFH upon 
discharge. However, if the individual chooses a new AFH, owned by the 
same corporate entity as the initial AFH, the AFH cannot request or 
receive another first incentive payment for the individual. Resident 
readmissions are excluded. 

 If the individual moves out of the AFH prior to 90 days because his/ her 
needs were not being met, or if it is later determined that the AFH staff 
did not meet the individual’s needs, the AFH must refund/return the 
second incentive payment. 
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 If Adult Protective Services (APS) becomes involved due to a failure on 
the part of the AFH toward this individual, and APS confirms or 
substantiates that failure, the AFH must refund/return the second 
incentive payment. 
 

Payments 
Payment requests must be made using the approved form(s) and emailed 
to ODHS at: hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov 

 
Initial (or first) Payment - $2,000 
 The AFH has 30 days from the date the individual discharged from 

the hospital or SNF/NF to request the first payment. [Example:  We 
can refer to the attached resource, “Discharge Incentive Payment 
Program Date Calculator” to see the date by which the provider must 
submit the request for payment. If the individual discharged on 
11/01/22 (Column A), and the provider has 30 days after that, this 
provider must request their first payment by 12/01/22 (Column B).] 

 Upon receipt of that request, ODHS will confirm the consumer and 
provider meet the above criteria. Within 10 days of receiving an 
appropriate request, ODHS will ask OFS to issue a payment. 
 

Subsequent (or second) Payment - $3,000 
 The AFH has 30 days from the 90th day after discharging from the 

hospital or SNF/NF to request the second payment. [Using the above 
example and the same attachment, where the individual discharged from 
the hospital on 11/01/22 (Column A), we locate 90 days from discharge, 
which is 01/30/23 (Column C). The provider has 30 days after that 90th 
day to request the second payment, or by 03/01/23 (Column D).] 

 When the individual has been with the AFH for 90 days, the AFH may 
request the second payment. 

 Upon receipt of that request, ODHS will confirm the consumer and 
provider meet the above criteria. Within 10 days of receiving an 
appropriate request, ODHS will ask OFS to issue a payment. 

 
The number of providers participating with this incentive program is large, so 
allow time for payments to process. If you have not received payment within 
30 days, notify ODHS by emailing: hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov 
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Application Instructions 
Fill out the Discharge Incentive Payment Form that accompanies this 
Provider Alert and submit it by emailing it to ODHS at: 
hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov 

 

If you have questions, please contact hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov 
 

September 2022 Legislative Budget Note directing this work: 
#27 

Oregon Department of Human Services 
Streepey 

 
The second strategy proposed by ODHS is a discharge incentive payment to providers to take clients from 
hospitals. This strategy was implemented from January 2022 to March 2022, ODHS provided a $10,000 
incentive to Adult Foster Homes (AFH) that could accept discharged patients from hospitals. During the 
two-month operational period of this incentive, 264 placements were made. Many of the individuals were 
discharged on hospice and/or had very complex medical conditions. As a result, 41% of placements did 
not remain in the AFH beyond 90 days. ODHS is proposing to expand the placement options beyond 
AFH’s to including foster homes under the ODHS Office of Developmental Disabilities Services and 
OHA’s Health Services Division, as well as residential care facilities and in-home care agencies. With 
this proposal, the incentive payment is reduced from $10,000 to $5,000. The program is estimated to last 
six months with a cost of $4.2 million General Fund, $6 million total funds. According to ODHS, the 
prior AFH incentive payment allowed providers to serve individuals with higher acuity. Providers were 
able to use the incentive payments to hire staff to serve the higher acuity individuals for the period of time 
the individual had higher needs. 
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Letter of Agreement 
Adult Foster Home - Hospital and Nursing Facility Decompression Discharge Incentives 

 
 
This Agreement is made by and between the State of Oregon, hereinafter referred to as “the 
State”, through the Department of Administrative Services (DAS), the Oregon Department of 
Human Services, (ODHS) and the Oregon Health Authority (OHA) hereinafter known as “the 
State” and the Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 503, OPEU hereinafter 
referred to as “the Union” and jointly hereafter referred to as “the Parties”. 

 
The Parties acknowledge the capacity crisis which currently exists with Oregon hospitals and 
nursing facilities and the increasing number of individuals facing discharge delays. OHA-ODHS 
has determined to partner with Adult Foster Home Providers and to establish an incentive to 
Providers who admit new individuals to their Adult Foster Home directly from a hospital or 
(skilled) nursing facility (SNF/NF). 

 
Accordingly, the Parties agree as follows: 

 
1. For any individual admitted directly from a hospital or SNF/NF to an Adult Foster Home 

for residency between November 1, 2022, and April 30, 2023, the Adult Foster Home 
may request an initial payment of $2,000, within thirty (30) days of admission to the 
Adult Foster Home. Ninety (90) days after the date of admission, the Adult Foster Home 
may request a subsequent payment of $3,000, within thirty (30) days of the ‘90-days after 
the date of admission’ to the Adult Foster Home. Each payment request must be 
submitted using the ODHS approved form. 

 
2. The Provider must screen the individual in the hospital or SNF/NF to ensure the 

individual’s care needs can be met. The Provider will be accountable to all applicable 
OARs. 

 
3. The Provider may not request payment for an individual who lived at an Adult Foster 

Home prior to being in the hospital or SNF/NF from which they are now discharging. Re- 
admissions to the Adult Foster Home are excluded. 

 
4. Individual must be discharging from a hospital from an admitted status (not boarded in or 

seen in Emergency Departments). The incentive payment applies to all licensing types 
(ODHS Aging and People with Disabilities (APD), ODHS Office of Developmental 
Disabilities Services (ODDS) and OHA Behavioral Health Services (BH) and is eligible 
for all individuals, regardless of payer status (Medicaid/Medicare/Private/LTC 
insurance). 

 
5. The State will submit payment requests to the ODHS Office of Financial Services (OFS) 

within ten (10) business days from the date the Adult Foster Home submitted the 
payment request. The payment will be made in one of two ways: (1) EFT, if the Adult 
Foster Home is already set up for EFT; otherwise, (2) The payment will be sent via US 
Mail in the form of a paper check. Payments are typically processed within 10-20 days, 
depending on OFS’s workload. 
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6. This payment is independent of the Provider’s regular rate as provided for in the Parties’ 
Collective Bargaining Agreement or the rate that the Adult Foster Home charges private 
pay individuals. 

 
7. The Adult Foster Home will not receive the second payment if an involuntary move-out 

notice is given to the individual during the 90 days from date of admission. 
 

8. An individual who readmits to the hospital or SNF/NF during the first 90 days from 
initial discharge has the right to return to the Adult Foster Home upon discharge. 
However, if the individual chooses a new Adult Foster Home owned by the same 
corporate entity as the initial Adult Foster Home, the new Adult Foster Home cannot 
request or receive another initial payment for the individual. Re-admissions are excluded. 

 
9. If the individual moves out of the Adult Foster Home prior to 90 days because the 

individual’s needs were not being met, or if it is later determined that the Adult Foster 
Home staff did not meet the individual’s needs, the Adult Foster Home must refund the 
subsequent incentive payment. 

 
10. If Adult Protective Services (APS) becomes involved due to a failure on the part of the 

Adult Foster Home toward the individual, and APS confirms or substantiates that failure, 
the Adult Foster Home must refund the incentive payment(s). 

 
11. ODHS will work collaboratively with SEIU to ensure the admitting Adult Foster Home 

Providers, as defined above, receive the incentive payment(s) accurately and timely. 
 

12. The Adult Foster Provider will follow all licensing and compliance requirements 
including the discharge processes as defined in administrative rules. 

 
13. For Adult Foster Homes licensed by the Office of Developmental Disabilities Services, 

individuals admitted must meet program criteria and must continue to meet program 
criteria. 

 
14. Adult Foster Homes must be eligible to admit residents. 

 
This Letter of Agreement is effective upon final signature below and shall expire on April 30, 
2023. 

 
For the State: 

 
 
Nadja Gulley, State Labor Relations Manager Date 
Department of Administrative Services, LRU 

 
For the Union: 

 

10/27/2022 
 

Melissa Unger, Executive Director Date 
SEIU Local, 503, OPEU 

10/28/2022
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DISCHARGE INCENTIVE PAYMENT FORM 

PART ONE 

With approval from the Oregon Legislature, the Oregon Department of Human Services (ODHS) and the 
Oregon Health Authority (OHA) will be providing discharge incentive payments to any Adult Foster Home 
(AFH) provider or Residential Care Facility (RCF) that admits a new individual to their facility directly from a 
hospital or (skilled) nursing facility (SNF/NF). Incentive payments are also available to qualifying In-Home Care 
Agencies (IHCA) that begin providing in-home services to new individuals directly from a hospital or SNF/NF, 
as long as the individuals receive long-term services and supports through the ODHS Aging and People with 
Disabilities (APD) program and Medicaid. Incentive payments are independent of the provider’s regular rate, 
whether Medicaid or private pay. This is the approved Discharge Incentive Payment Request Form. 

 

Information about the Individual needing AFH/RCF Placement or IHCA Services 

1. Individual’s name:        2. Date of Birth:       

3. Insurance: 

  Medicaid  -   

       3.a. Individual’s Medicaid (“Prime”) #:       

  Private Pay 

  Other:  Type       

4. Did you do an assessment of the 
individual’s needs in the hospital or 
SNF/NF?                         Yes    No 

5. Have you done a full assessment of 
your ability to meet the individual’s 
needs?                            Yes    No 

6. Name of hospital/SNF/NF:       
7. Date of admission to hospital/SNF/NF:       
8. Length of stay (# of days) at hospital/SNF/NF:       
9. Reason for delayed discharge from hospital/SNF/NF, if 

known:        

10. Date of admission to this AFH/RCF, or 
date started services with this IHCA: 
      

11. Is the individual now going to receive 
hospice care?                Yes    No 

12. Individual’s living situation prior to the hospital/SNF/NF: 
 AFH/AGH     Assisted Living/RCF     Home     Houseless     SNF/NF     Other 

      12a. If Other, explain:       

13. Did the individual agree to placement with this AFH/RCF, or to receive services from this IHCA?                                                                                      

 Yes   No 

14. If the individual is unable to agree to placement with this AFH/RCF, or to receive services from this 

IHCA, was a legal representative involved?   Yes    No 

      14a. If Yes, provide the legal representative’s name:        

15. If No to both 13 and 14, provide the name of the person who made the decision:        

Individual’s Demographic Information 

16. Gender this individual identifies as:    Female 

17. Race/Ethnicity: 

 

 Male     Other 

a.  American Indian and/or Alaska Native e.  Middle Eastern or Northern African 

b.  Asian f.  Native Hawaiian and/or Pacific Islander 

c.  Black/African American  g.  White/Caucasian 

d.  Latinx/Hispanic h.  Other 
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Individual’s Demographic Information (continued) 

18. Does this individual have difficulty communicating or being understood by others?   Yes    No 

18a. If Yes, explain the reason for the difficulty:        

19. What language(s) does this individual speak?        

20. In what language(s) does this individual write?        

21. What are this individual’s primary disabilities, if any?        

 

 

By signing this form, you, as the individual’s new provider, attest that the following is true: 

• I do not have any restrictions on my license for admissions. 

• I understand I have 30 days from the date the individual discharges from the hospital or SNF/NF 
to request the initial payment. 

• To receive the second payment, I will continue to serve this individual for at least 90 days from 
the date of admission to this AFH or RCF, or from the date this individual started receiving services 
from this IHCA. 

• I will follow all licensing and compliance requirements including the discharge process as defined 
in administrative rules. 

• I will refer to the Provider Alert for my provider type for all program requirements. 

• The provider will be required to refund the incentive payment(s) if it is later found that the 
provider does not qualify for the incentive payment(s). All discharge incentive payments are 
subject to audit at the discretion of the Oregon Department of Human Services. 

Email the completed form to: HCBS.Oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov  

Signature of Provider  (sign above the line) Date 

Printed Name  (print above the line) 

 

ODHS APD Use Only For OFS 

Date Received:       Amount Authorized:        
Date of Initial Payment:       PCA:    39093 
Date of Second Payment:       Index: 33930 
Reviewed and Approved By:       AOBJ:  7927 
MMIS #:       MMIS Reason Code: 3008 

 

Information about the Provider                                      22. Provider Type:    AFH    RCF    IHCA 

23. Tax ID:       24. Medicaid Number:       

25. Provider Name:        26. Name of AFH, RCF or IHCA, if different:       

27. Phone:       28. Email:       

29. Address:       

mailto:HCBS.Oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov
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DISCHARGE INCENTIVE PAYMENT FORM 

PART TWO 

With approval from the Oregon Legislature, the Oregon Department of Human Services (ODHS) and the 
Oregon Health Authority (OHA) will be providing discharge incentive payments to any Adult Foster Home 
(AFH) provider or Residential Care Facility (RCF) that admits a new individual to their facility directly from a 
hospital or (skilled) nursing facility (SNF/NF). Incentive payments are also available to qualifying In-Home Care 
Agencies (IHCA) that begin providing in-home services to new individuals directly from a hospital or SNF/NF, 
as long as the individuals receive Medicaid services through the ODHS Aging and People with Disabilities 
(APD) program. Incentive payments are independent of the provider’s regular rate, whether Medicaid or 
private pay. This is the approved Discharge Incentive Payment Request Form. 

Information about the Individual needing AFH/RCF Placement or IHCA Services 

1. Individual’s name:        2. Date of Birth:       

3. Date of admission to this AFH/RCF, or date individual started receiving services from this IHCA:  
      

4. Is the individual receiving hospice care now?   Yes     No 

5. Was the individual referred to hospice care after admitting to this AFH/RCF, or since starting services 

with this IHCA?                                                        Yes     No 

6. During the 90 days since the individual admitted to this AFH/RCF, or started receiving IHCA services: 
a. Did the individual discharge from this AFH/RCF, or stop receiving services from this IHCA? 

                                                                                Yes     No     N/A 

b. If 6a is Yes, explain the reason why:        

7. For this individual, was this change:                   Voluntary         Involuntary        Other 

8. Has the individual passed away?                         Yes     No   8a. If Yes, date of death:        

9. What is the individual’s new living situation (if applicable)? 
a.  AFH/AGH e.  Houseless 

b.  Assisted Living/Residential Care f.  SNF/NF 

c.  Home g.  Other 

d.  Hospital h. If Other, explain:       
 

 

Information about the Provider                                       10. Provider Type:    AFH    RCF    IHCA 

11. IHCA-only:  Have you provided EVV records?    Yes     No     

12. Tax ID:       13. Medicaid Number:       

14. Provider Name:        15. Name of AFH, RCF or IHCA, if different:       

16. Phone:       17. Email:       

18. Address:       
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By signing this form, you, as the individual’s new provider, attest that the following is true: 

• The individual did not move out of this Adult Foster Home (AFH) or Residential Care Facility 
(RCF) involuntarily; or did not stop receiving services from this IHCA involuntarily during the 
first 90 days from initial discharge from a hospital or SNF/NF. 

• I understand I must request the 2nd incentive payment within 30 days from the ‘90th day from 
discharge from the hospital or SNF/NF’.  

• I understand that an individual who readmits to the hospital or SNF/NF during the first 90 days 
from initial discharge has the right to return to this AFH or RCF, or to continue receiving 
services from this IHCA, upon discharge. However, if the individual chooses to go to a new 
AFH/RCF, or start with a new IHCA, owned by the same corporate entity/licensee as this AFH, 
RCF or IHCA, I cannot request or receive another initial payment for the individual. Resident 
readmissions are excluded from this Incentive Program. 

• I understand that if this individual left prior to 90 days because his/her needs were not being 
met, or if it is later determined that this provider did not meet the individual’s needs, l need to 
refund/return the second incentive payment. 

• I understand that if Adult Protective Services (APS) becomes involved due to a failure on the 
part of this provider toward this individual, and APS confirms or substantiates that failure, this 
provider must refund/return the second incentive payment. 

• I have followed all licensing and compliance requirements, including the discharge process as 
defined in administrative rules. 

• I will refer to the Provider Alert for my provider type for all program requirements. 
• The provider will be required to refund the incentive payment(s) if it is later found that the 

provider does not qualify for the incentive payment(s). All discharge incentive payments are 
subject to audit at the discretion of the Oregon Department of Human Services. 

Email the completed form to: HCBS.Oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov  

Signature of Provider  (sign above the line) Date 

Printed Name  (print above the line) 

 

 

ODHS APD Use Only For OFS 

Date Received:       

Date Initial Payment:       

Date Final Payment:        

Reviewed and Approved By:       
MMIS #:        

Amount Authorized:       

PCA: 39093 

Index: 33930 

AOBJ: 7927 
MMIS Reason Code: 3008 

mailto:HCBS.Oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov
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Instructions for How to Complete the Discharge Incentive 

Payment Forms - Part 1 and Part 2 

To ensure timely processing of Payment Request sent to the Oregon Department of 
Human Services (ODHS) Aging and People with Disabilities (APD) Central Office, email 
the completed Discharge Incentive Payment Form (or Payment Form) to: 
hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov 

 

Requesting 1st Payment?  Use Form Part One 

Use the ‘Discharge Incentive Payment Form – Part One’ to request the initial (first) 
payment. You (the provider) have 30 days from the date the individual discharged from 
the hospital or (skilled) nursing facility (SNF/NF) to request the first payment. 

Box 
# 

Information you need to enter for Form Part 1 

  About the Individual 
1 Name 
2 Date of Birth 
3 Insurance 

(If "Other" is selected, include the Type of insurance) 
3a If individual has Medicaid, put the Medicaid # (or 'Prime #') 
4 Did you do an assessment of the individual's needs in the hospital or 

SNF/NF? 
5 Have you done a full assessment of your ability to meet the individual's 

needs? 
6 Name of hospital or SNF/NF 
7 Date individual was admitted to that hospital or SNF/NF 
8 # of days the individual stayed at the hospital or SNF/NF 
9 If individual's discharge was delayed, reason for delay (if known) 

10 Date individual is moving in (AFH/RCF) or is starting to receive services 
(IHCA) 

11 Is the individual now going to get hospice care 
12 Living situation prior to going to the hospital or SNF/NF 

12a If "Other" is selected, explain 
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13 Did the individual agree to moving in (AFH/RCF), or starting to receive 
services (IHCA), himself/herself 

14 If he/she is unable to agree to moving in (AFH/ RCF), or starting to receive 
services (IHCA), was a legal representative involved 

14a Name of the legal representative, if one was involved 
15 Name of person who made the decision for the individual to move in (AFH/ 

RCF), or to start receiving services (IHCA), if the individual couldn't and no 
legal representative was involved 

16 Gender the individual identifies as 
17 Race/Ethnicity 

17a American Indian and/or Alaska Native 
17b Asian 
17c Black/African American 
17d Latinx/Hispanic 
17e Middle Eastern or Northern African 
17f Native Hawaiian and/or Pacific Islander 
17g White/Caucasian 
17h Other 
18 Does the individual have difficulty communicating or being understood by 

others 
18a If "Yes", explain reason for difficulty 
19 Language(s) he/she speaks 
20 Language(s) he/she writes 
21 Primary disabilities, if any 
  About You (the Provider) 

22 Provider type (AFH, RCF or IHCA) 
23 Tax ID # 
24 Medicaid # (also called Provider #) 
25 Provider's full name (e.g., Jane Smith) 
26 Name of AFH, RCF or IHCA, if different than #24 
27 Phone # 
28 Email address 
29 Physical address 
  Bottom of the Form 
  Provider's signature                /                 Date of signature 
  Provider's printed name 
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Requesting 2nd Payment?  Use Form Part Two 

Use the ‘Discharge Incentive Payment Form – Part Two’ to request the subsequent 
(second) payment. When the individual has been living in your home/facility (AFH/RCF) or 
receiving services from you (IHCA) for at least 90 days after discharging from the hospital 
or SNF/NF, you may request the second payment. 

Box 
# 

Information you need to enter for Form Part Two 

  About the Individual 
1 Name 
2 Date of Birth 
3 Date individual is moving in (AFH/RCF) or is starting to receive services (IHCA) 

4 Is the individual receiving hospice care now 
5 Was the individual referred to hospice care after moving in (AFH/RCF), or 

starting to receive services (IHCA)? 
6 During the 90 days since the individual moved in (AFH/RCF), or started 

receiving services (IHCA): 
6a Did he/she move out (AFH/RCF), or stop receiving services (IHCA)? 
6b If 6a is "Yes", explain why he/she moved out or stopped receiving services 
7 Was moving out (AFH/RCF), or stopping services (IHCA) voluntary, 

involuntary or a something else (Other) 
8 Has he/she passed away 

8a If "Yes", provide date of death 
9 Individual's new living situation (if he/she moved out (AFH/RCF), or stopped 

services (IHCA), if applicable 
9a Adult Foster Home or Adult Group Home 
9b Assisted Living Facility or Residential Care Facility (this includes facilities that 

are endorsed for Memory Care) 
9c Home (this would include a house, apartment, family's home/apartment, 

mobile home) 
9d Hospital 
9e Houseless 
9f Skilled Nursing Facility or Nursing Facility 
9g Other 
9h If "Other" for 9g, explain 
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  About You (the Provider) 
10 Provider type (AFH, RCF or IHCA) 
11 For IHCA-only:  Have you attached EVV records for every person who 

provides services to this individual through your IHCA for the entire time 
since he/she discharged from the hospital or SNF/NF 

12 Tax ID # 
13 Medicaid # (also called Provider #) 
14 Provider's full name (e.g., Jane Smith) 
15 Name of AFH, RCF or IHCA, if different than #24 
16 Phone # 
17 Email address 
18 Physical address 
  Bottom of the Form 
  Provider's signature                /                 Date of signature 
  Provider's printed name 

 

Once APD gets the Payment Request, they will confirm the individual and provider meet 
the program requirements. Within 10 days of receiving an appropriate request, APD will 
ask the Office of Financial Services (OFS) to issue a payment. 

 

NOTE: The number of providers participating with this incentive program is large, so allow 
time for payments to process. If you have not received payment within 30 days, notify APD 
by emailing:  hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov 

 

If you have questions, please contact: hcbs.oregon@odhsoha.oregon.gov 



Discharge Incentive Payment Program Date Calculator

Day of Discharge
Column A

Day of 
Week

30 Days from Discharge
Column B

90 Days from Discharge
Column C

30 Days from 90th Day
Column D

11/1/2022 Tue 12/1/2022 1/30/2023 3/1/2023
11/2/2022 Wed 12/2/2022 1/31/2023 3/2/2023
11/3/2022 Thu 12/3/2022 2/1/2023 3/3/2023
11/4/2022 Fri 12/4/2022 2/2/2023 3/4/2023
11/5/2022 Sat 12/5/2022 2/3/2023 3/5/2023
11/6/2022 Sun 12/6/2022 2/4/2023 3/6/2023
11/7/2022 Mon 12/7/2022 2/5/2023 3/7/2023
11/8/2022 Tue 12/8/2022 2/6/2023 3/8/2023
11/9/2022 Wed 12/9/2022 2/7/2023 3/9/2023

11/10/2022 Thu 12/10/2022 2/8/2023 3/10/2023
11/11/2022 Fri 12/11/2022 2/9/2023 3/11/2023
11/12/2022 Sat 12/12/2022 2/10/2023 3/12/2023
11/13/2022 Sun 12/13/2022 2/11/2023 3/13/2023
11/14/2022 Mon 12/14/2022 2/12/2023 3/14/2023
11/15/2022 Tue 12/15/2022 2/13/2023 3/15/2023
11/16/2022 Wed 12/16/2022 2/14/2023 3/16/2023
11/17/2022 Thu 12/17/2022 2/15/2023 3/17/2023
11/18/2022 Fri 12/18/2022 2/16/2023 3/18/2023
11/19/2022 Sat 12/19/2022 2/17/2023 3/19/2023
11/20/2022 Sun 12/20/2022 2/18/2023 3/20/2023
11/21/2022 Mon 12/21/2022 2/19/2023 3/21/2023
11/22/2022 Tue 12/22/2022 2/20/2023 3/22/2023
11/23/2022 Wed 12/23/2022 2/21/2023 3/23/2023
11/24/2022 Thu 12/24/2022 2/22/2023 3/24/2023
11/25/2022 Fri 12/25/2022 2/23/2023 3/25/2023
11/26/2022 Sat 12/26/2022 2/24/2023 3/26/2023
11/27/2022 Sun 12/27/2022 2/25/2023 3/27/2023
11/28/2022 Mon 12/28/2022 2/26/2023 3/28/2023
11/29/2022 Tue 12/29/2022 2/27/2023 3/29/2023
11/30/2022 Wed 12/30/2022 2/28/2023 3/30/2023
12/1/2022 Thu 12/31/2022 3/1/2023 3/31/2023
12/2/2022 Fri 1/1/2023 3/2/2023 4/1/2023
12/3/2022 Sat 1/2/2023 3/3/2023 4/2/2023
12/4/2022 Sun 1/3/2023 3/4/2023 4/3/2023
12/5/2022 Mon 1/4/2023 3/5/2023 4/4/2023
12/6/2022 Tue 1/5/2023 3/6/2023 4/5/2023
12/7/2022 Wed 1/6/2023 3/7/2023 4/6/2023
12/8/2022 Thu 1/7/2023 3/8/2023 4/7/2023
12/9/2022 Fri 1/8/2023 3/9/2023 4/8/2023

12/10/2022 Sat 1/9/2023 3/10/2023 4/9/2023
12/11/2022 Sun 1/10/2023 3/11/2023 4/10/2023
12/12/2022 Mon 1/11/2023 3/12/2023 4/11/2023
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Discharge Incentive Payment Program Date Calculator

Day of Discharge
Column A

Day of 
Week

30 Days from Discharge
Column B

90 Days from Discharge
Column C

30 Days from 90th Day
Column D

12/13/2022 Tue 1/12/2023 3/13/2023 4/12/2023
12/14/2022 Wed 1/13/2023 3/14/2023 4/13/2023
12/15/2022 Thu 1/14/2023 3/15/2023 4/14/2023
12/16/2022 Fri 1/15/2023 3/16/2023 4/15/2023
12/17/2022 Sat 1/16/2023 3/17/2023 4/16/2023
12/18/2022 Sun 1/17/2023 3/18/2023 4/17/2023
12/19/2022 Mon 1/18/2023 3/19/2023 4/18/2023
12/20/2022 Tue 1/19/2023 3/20/2023 4/19/2023
12/21/2022 Wed 1/20/2023 3/21/2023 4/20/2023
12/22/2022 Thu 1/21/2023 3/22/2023 4/21/2023
12/23/2022 Fri 1/22/2023 3/23/2023 4/22/2023
12/24/2022 Sat 1/23/2023 3/24/2023 4/23/2023
12/25/2022 Sun 1/24/2023 3/25/2023 4/24/2023
12/26/2022 Mon 1/25/2023 3/26/2023 4/25/2023
12/27/2022 Tue 1/26/2023 3/27/2023 4/26/2023
12/28/2022 Wed 1/27/2023 3/28/2023 4/27/2023
12/29/2022 Thu 1/28/2023 3/29/2023 4/28/2023
12/30/2022 Fri 1/29/2023 3/30/2023 4/29/2023
12/31/2022 Sat 1/30/2023 3/31/2023 4/30/2023

1/1/2023 Sun 1/31/2023 4/1/2023 5/1/2023
1/2/2023 Mon 2/1/2023 4/2/2023 5/2/2023
1/3/2023 Tue 2/2/2023 4/3/2023 5/3/2023
1/4/2023 Wed 2/3/2023 4/4/2023 5/4/2023
1/5/2023 Thu 2/4/2023 4/5/2023 5/5/2023
1/6/2023 Fri 2/5/2023 4/6/2023 5/6/2023
1/7/2023 Sat 2/6/2023 4/7/2023 5/7/2023
1/8/2023 Sun 2/7/2023 4/8/2023 5/8/2023
1/9/2023 Mon 2/8/2023 4/9/2023 5/9/2023

1/10/2023 Tue 2/9/2023 4/10/2023 5/10/2023
1/11/2023 Wed 2/10/2023 4/11/2023 5/11/2023
1/12/2023 Thu 2/11/2023 4/12/2023 5/12/2023
1/13/2023 Fri 2/12/2023 4/13/2023 5/13/2023
1/14/2023 Sat 2/13/2023 4/14/2023 5/14/2023
1/15/2023 Sun 2/14/2023 4/15/2023 5/15/2023
1/16/2023 Mon 2/15/2023 4/16/2023 5/16/2023
1/17/2023 Tue 2/16/2023 4/17/2023 5/17/2023
1/18/2023 Wed 2/17/2023 4/18/2023 5/18/2023
1/19/2023 Thu 2/18/2023 4/19/2023 5/19/2023
1/20/2023 Fri 2/19/2023 4/20/2023 5/20/2023
1/21/2023 Sat 2/20/2023 4/21/2023 5/21/2023
1/22/2023 Sun 2/21/2023 4/22/2023 5/22/2023
1/23/2023 Mon 2/22/2023 4/23/2023 5/23/2023
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Discharge Incentive Payment Program Date Calculator

Day of Discharge
Column A

Day of 
Week

30 Days from Discharge
Column B

90 Days from Discharge
Column C

30 Days from 90th Day
Column D

1/24/2023 Tue 2/23/2023 4/24/2023 5/24/2023
1/25/2023 Wed 2/24/2023 4/25/2023 5/25/2023
1/26/2023 Thu 2/25/2023 4/26/2023 5/26/2023
1/27/2023 Fri 2/26/2023 4/27/2023 5/27/2023
1/28/2023 Sat 2/27/2023 4/28/2023 5/28/2023
1/29/2023 Sun 2/28/2023 4/29/2023 5/29/2023
1/30/2023 Mon 3/1/2023 4/30/2023 5/30/2023
1/31/2023 Tue 3/2/2023 5/1/2023 5/31/2023
2/1/2023 Wed 3/3/2023 5/2/2023 6/1/2023
2/2/2023 Thu 3/4/2023 5/3/2023 6/2/2023
2/3/2023 Fri 3/5/2023 5/4/2023 6/3/2023
2/4/2023 Sat 3/6/2023 5/5/2023 6/4/2023
2/5/2023 Sun 3/7/2023 5/6/2023 6/5/2023
2/6/2023 Mon 3/8/2023 5/7/2023 6/6/2023
2/7/2023 Tue 3/9/2023 5/8/2023 6/7/2023
2/8/2023 Wed 3/10/2023 5/9/2023 6/8/2023
2/9/2023 Thu 3/11/2023 5/10/2023 6/9/2023

2/10/2023 Fri 3/12/2023 5/11/2023 6/10/2023
2/11/2023 Sat 3/13/2023 5/12/2023 6/11/2023
2/12/2023 Sun 3/14/2023 5/13/2023 6/12/2023
2/13/2023 Mon 3/15/2023 5/14/2023 6/13/2023
2/14/2023 Tue 3/16/2023 5/15/2023 6/14/2023
2/15/2023 Wed 3/17/2023 5/16/2023 6/15/2023
2/16/2023 Thu 3/18/2023 5/17/2023 6/16/2023
2/17/2023 Fri 3/19/2023 5/18/2023 6/17/2023
2/18/2023 Sat 3/20/2023 5/19/2023 6/18/2023
2/19/2023 Sun 3/21/2023 5/20/2023 6/19/2023
2/20/2023 Mon 3/22/2023 5/21/2023 6/20/2023
2/21/2023 Tue 3/23/2023 5/22/2023 6/21/2023
2/22/2023 Wed 3/24/2023 5/23/2023 6/22/2023
2/23/2023 Thu 3/25/2023 5/24/2023 6/23/2023
2/24/2023 Fri 3/26/2023 5/25/2023 6/24/2023
2/25/2023 Sat 3/27/2023 5/26/2023 6/25/2023
2/26/2023 Sun 3/28/2023 5/27/2023 6/26/2023
2/27/2023 Mon 3/29/2023 5/28/2023 6/27/2023
2/28/2023 Tue 3/30/2023 5/29/2023 6/28/2023
3/1/2023 Wed 3/31/2023 5/30/2023 6/29/2023
3/2/2023 Thu 4/1/2023 5/31/2023 6/30/2023
3/3/2023 Fri 4/2/2023 6/1/2023 7/1/2023
3/4/2023 Sat 4/3/2023 6/2/2023 7/2/2023
3/5/2023 Sun 4/4/2023 6/3/2023 7/3/2023
3/6/2023 Mon 4/5/2023 6/4/2023 7/4/2023
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Discharge Incentive Payment Program Date Calculator

Day of Discharge
Column A

Day of 
Week

30 Days from Discharge
Column B

90 Days from Discharge
Column C

30 Days from 90th Day
Column D

3/7/2023 Tue 4/6/2023 6/5/2023 7/5/2023
3/8/2023 Wed 4/7/2023 6/6/2023 7/6/2023
3/9/2023 Thu 4/8/2023 6/7/2023 7/7/2023

3/10/2023 Fri 4/9/2023 6/8/2023 7/8/2023
3/11/2023 Sat 4/10/2023 6/9/2023 7/9/2023
3/12/2023 Sun 4/11/2023 6/10/2023 7/10/2023
3/13/2023 Mon 4/12/2023 6/11/2023 7/11/2023
3/14/2023 Tue 4/13/2023 6/12/2023 7/12/2023
3/15/2023 Wed 4/14/2023 6/13/2023 7/13/2023
3/16/2023 Thu 4/15/2023 6/14/2023 7/14/2023
3/17/2023 Fri 4/16/2023 6/15/2023 7/15/2023
3/18/2023 Sat 4/17/2023 6/16/2023 7/16/2023
3/19/2023 Sun 4/18/2023 6/17/2023 7/17/2023
3/20/2023 Mon 4/19/2023 6/18/2023 7/18/2023
3/21/2023 Tue 4/20/2023 6/19/2023 7/19/2023
3/22/2023 Wed 4/21/2023 6/20/2023 7/20/2023
3/23/2023 Thu 4/22/2023 6/21/2023 7/21/2023
3/24/2023 Fri 4/23/2023 6/22/2023 7/22/2023
3/25/2023 Sat 4/24/2023 6/23/2023 7/23/2023
3/26/2023 Sun 4/25/2023 6/24/2023 7/24/2023
3/27/2023 Mon 4/26/2023 6/25/2023 7/25/2023
3/28/2023 Tue 4/27/2023 6/26/2023 7/26/2023
3/29/2023 Wed 4/28/2023 6/27/2023 7/27/2023
3/30/2023 Thu 4/29/2023 6/28/2023 7/28/2023
3/31/2023 Fri 4/30/2023 6/29/2023 7/29/2023
4/1/2023 Sat 5/1/2023 6/30/2023 7/30/2023
4/2/2023 Sun 5/2/2023 7/1/2023 7/31/2023
4/3/2023 Mon 5/3/2023 7/2/2023 8/1/2023
4/4/2023 Tue 5/4/2023 7/3/2023 8/2/2023
4/5/2023 Wed 5/5/2023 7/4/2023 8/3/2023
4/6/2023 Thu 5/6/2023 7/5/2023 8/4/2023
4/7/2023 Fri 5/7/2023 7/6/2023 8/5/2023
4/8/2023 Sat 5/8/2023 7/7/2023 8/6/2023
4/9/2023 Sun 5/9/2023 7/8/2023 8/7/2023

4/10/2023 Mon 5/10/2023 7/9/2023 8/8/2023
4/11/2023 Tue 5/11/2023 7/10/2023 8/9/2023
4/12/2023 Wed 5/12/2023 7/11/2023 8/10/2023
4/13/2023 Thu 5/13/2023 7/12/2023 8/11/2023
4/14/2023 Fri 5/14/2023 7/13/2023 8/12/2023
4/15/2023 Sat 5/15/2023 7/14/2023 8/13/2023
4/16/2023 Sun 5/16/2023 7/15/2023 8/14/2023
4/17/2023 Mon 5/17/2023 7/16/2023 8/15/2023
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Discharge Incentive Payment Program Date Calculator

Day of Discharge
Column A

Day of 
Week

30 Days from Discharge
Column B

90 Days from Discharge
Column C

30 Days from 90th Day
Column D

4/18/2023 Tue 5/18/2023 7/17/2023 8/16/2023
4/19/2023 Wed 5/19/2023 7/18/2023 8/17/2023
4/20/2023 Thu 5/20/2023 7/19/2023 8/18/2023
4/21/2023 Fri 5/21/2023 7/20/2023 8/19/2023
4/22/2023 Sat 5/22/2023 7/21/2023 8/20/2023
4/23/2023 Sun 5/23/2023 7/22/2023 8/21/2023
4/24/2023 Mon 5/24/2023 7/23/2023 8/22/2023
4/25/2023 Tue 5/25/2023 7/24/2023 8/23/2023
4/26/2023 Wed 5/26/2023 7/25/2023 8/24/2023
4/27/2023 Thu 5/27/2023 7/26/2023 8/25/2023
4/28/2023 Fri 5/28/2023 7/27/2023 8/26/2023
4/29/2023 Sat 5/29/2023 7/28/2023 8/27/2023
4/30/2023 Sun 5/30/2023 7/29/2023 8/28/2023
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