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DMV, how do | change my address online?

We are glad you asked! Making sure that DMV has your correct address helps us keep you
informed about upcoming vehicle and card expirations—and it’s the law. Changing your
address is easy to do at DMV2U.

What you’ll need:

Your current address

Your new physical and/or mailing address
Your Oregon Driver License, Permit or Identification Card

Follow these easy steps:

8.

Go to dmv2u.oregon.gov

Click on Report an address change in the Notify the DMV

section of the page (see example).

Read the information under Personal Address Change, then
click Online now. Enter your Driver License, Permit or
Identification Card Number. Enter your Date of Birth.

Enter your current Zip Code.

Then click Continue. Enter your
new Address, City, State and Zip
Code. Follow the Voter Information
instructions. Be sure to let us know
if your mailing address is the same
or different from your physical
residence address using the yellow
highlighted area (see example).
Once you have reviewed your
information, click Continue.

DMV will verify the information by
using US Post Office data. You will

Notify the DMV

Submit a notice of vehicle sale

Submit a dealer/dismantler
complaint

Report an address change

More...

Change of Address
Residence Address
Enter new residence address (street address) below.

Address:

City: State: ZIP Code:

VOTER INFORMATION
This form will also update the address on your voter registration record.

If wou want to vote and have not previously registered in Oregon. you must complete a
voter registration form or register online at www.oregonvotes.org.

I do not want this information used to update my voter registration.

Mailing Address

My mailing address is the same as ¥ my residential address.

have an opportunity to review and confirm, or edit, your new address information.
If everything looks correct, click Submit and you are done!

Note: Changing your address in our system is free, and you are not required to purchase a
replacement card. DMV does not issue address stickers for your driver license, permit or ID
card. Visit your local DMV office, to apply and pay for a replacement license or ID card showing
your new address. The fee to replace license or permit is $26.00, and an ID card is $39.50.
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https://dmv2u.oregon.gov/eServices/
https://www.oregon.gov/odot/DMV/Pages/Offices/index.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/odot/DMV/Pages/DriverID/licenseget.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/odot/DMV/Pages/DriverID/IDget.aspx

