Motorcycle or Moped from Another State or Country DIV
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ATTENTION:

e You cannot go to a DMV office to title your vehicle. You must mail your title transaction

and fees to DMV. The address is at the end of these instructions.
e Please keep images or copies of the documents you mail to us.
e |t may take 10 weeks for you to receive a title and 5 weeks to receive plates or stickers.

You may apply for a trip permit online if you are unable to get the requirements below. You should not be

cited for expired trip permits at this time.
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ﬂrovide the following to DMV: \

wailing and registration information is on page 2. /

A completed Application for Title and Registration;
The original ownership document (usually a title);
The original odometer disclosure, if required;
Original releases or bills of sale from any previous owners;
Original lien releases from any previous security interest holders;
O A vehicle identification number (VIN) inspection at drive up locations or by
appointment,, for $7;
If the odometer has 7,500 miles or less and was sold by an out-of-state dealer, you
may need a Use Tax Certificate from the Oregon Department of Revenue; and
The $98 title fee.



https://dmv2u.oregon.gov/eServices/?link=trip
https://www.oregon.gov/odot/DMV/Pages/COVID_Alert.aspx#Grace
https://www.odot.state.or.us/forms/dmv/226fill.pdf
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/vehicle/odometer.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/vehicle/vininspection.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/vehicle/vininspection.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/dor/programs/businesses/Pages/Vehicle-privilege-and-use-taxes.aspx

+«+ Major manufacturers recognized by DMV:

( Along with all of the requirements listed in the section above, you must also
provide the following to DMV:

O Proof of compliance with U.S. standards if your vehicle was imported, is brand new,
or is not one of the major manufacturers recognized by DMV; and

Aprilia Ducati Moto Guzzi Triumph
BMW Harley Davidson Norton Vespa
Bombardier Honda Piaggio Victory
Buell Kawasaki Suzuki Yamaha
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+¢+ Proof of compliance may be:

= DMV viewing the federal safety and EPA labels on the vehicle;

= An MCO stating the vehicle meets federal safety and emissions standards;

= A completed Dealer Certification, if the vehicle was in dealer stock;

= Aletter from the manufacturer stating the vehicle can be modified to meet
federal safety and emissions standards, and a Certification of Compliance;

= AU.S. Customs and Border Protection Form CF7501 or CBP7501;

= Aletter from the manufacturer stating the vehicle meets federal safety and
emissions standards; or

= For vehicles imported by the U.S. military or U.S. military personnel, a

written notice or form issued by the U.S. military.
-Most off-road vehicles cannot be modified for use on Oregon highways and cannot be registered.

K O The appropriate registration fee. j

Registration
(Plates)

If you apply for registration, you are certifying:
> You currently have, and will maintain, motor vehicle insurance required by Oregon law for as long as you
register the vehicle; and
> Your home is in Oregon or you are eligible, or required, to register under Oregon law.

If you have all requirements and fees, mail your transaction to:
DMV Services

1905 Lana Ave NE

Salem, OR 97314


https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/Forms/DMV/7290fill.pdf
https://www.odot.state.or.us/forms/dmv/7286fill.pdf
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/docs/OtherVehicleTypes.pdf
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/driverid/insurance.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/driverid/residency.aspx
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