Title and Register Your Brand New Vehicle DMV
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If you bought a new vehicle from an Oregon dealer, they may submit the title and registration paperwork for you,
otherwise you must apply.

ATTENTION:

e You cannot go to a DMV office to title your vehicle. You must mail your title transaction
and fees to DMV. The address is at the end of these instructions.

e Please keep images or copies of the documents you mail to us.

e |t may take 10 weeks for you to receive a title and 5 weeks to receive plates or stickers.

You may apply for a trip permit online if you are unable to get the requirements below. You should not be
cited for expired trip permits at this time.
Provide the following to DMV: \

A completed Application for Title and Registration;

The original Manufacturer’s Certificate of Origin (MCO);

The original odometer disclosure;

Original releases or bills of sale from any previous owners;

Original lien releases from any previous security interest holders;

If you bought the vehicle from an out-of-state dealer and your vehicle is
subject to the tax, you may need a Use Tax Certificate from the Oregon
Department of Revenue; and

O  The appropriate title fee.
K = Passenger vehicle? Use our online fee calculator! /

f Along with all of the requirements listed in the section above, you must alsﬂ
provide the following to DMV:

O  Proof of compliance, or exemption from, the Low Emissions Vehicle (LEV)
requirement;
O  The appropriate registration fee, based on your plate choice.
= Passenger vehicle? Use our online fee calculator!

Brand new passenger vehicles, light trailers, mopeds, and most motorcycles must get four-
k year registration, unless a plate is transferred onto the vehicle. )
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Registration
(Plates)

If you apply for registration, you are certifying:
» You currently have, and will maintain, motor vehicle insurance required by Oregon law for as long as you register the
vehicle; and
> Your home is in Oregon or you are eligible, or required, to register under Oregon law.

If you have all requirements and fees, mail your transaction to:
DMV Services

1905 Lana Ave NE

Salem, OR 97314


https://dmv2u.oregon.gov/eServices/?link=trip
https://www.oregon.gov/odot/DMV/Pages/COVID_Alert.aspx#Grace
https://www.odot.state.or.us/forms/dmv/226fill.pdf
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/vehicle/odometer.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/dor/programs/businesses/Pages/Vehicle-privilege-and-use-taxes.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/dor/programs/businesses/Pages/Vehicle-privilege-and-use-taxes.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/fees/vehicle.aspx
https://dmv2u.oregon.gov/eServices/?link=title
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/vehicle/lev.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/vehicle/plates.aspx
https://dmv2u.oregon.gov/eServices/?link=title
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/driverid/insurance.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/driverid/residency.aspx
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