Transfer Out-of-State Vehicle into Oregon -
No Lienholder
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Use these instructions if you moved to Oregon and have the out-of-state title or if you are already an Oregon

resident and bought a vehicle with an out-of-state fitle.

ATTENTION:

e You cannot go to a DMV office to title your vehicle. You must mail your title transaction

and fees to DMV. The address is at the end of these instructions.
e Please keep images or copies of the documents you mail to us.

e |t may take 10 weeks for you to receive a title and 5 weeks to receive plates or stickers.

If your out-of-state plates are expired or you do not have plates, you may apply for a trip permit online if you are

unable to get the requirements below. You should not be cited for expired plates or trip permits at this time.

/Provide the following to DMV:
O  Acompleted Application for Title and Registration;

O  The out-of-state title:

The original odometer disclosure, if required;
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= If the title is lost, contact the other state to get a replacement.

Original releases or bills of sale from any previous owners;
Original lien releases from any previous security interest holders;
A vehicle identification number (VIN) inspection at DMV drive up locations
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or by appointment, for $7 (or if you need emissions testing, at DEQ);
If the odometer has 7,500 miles or less, you may need a Use Tax
Certificate from the Oregon Department of Revenue; and

O  The appropriate title fee.

ailing and returning resident information is on page 2.

\ = Passenger vehicle? Use our online fee calculator!
M

provide the following to DMV:

Along with all of the requirements listed in the section above, you must also\

O  Proof of compliance, or exemption from, the Low Emissions Vehicle

Registration (LEV) requirement, if applicable;

(P| ate S) O A Certificate of Compliance for passing an emissions test at DEQ, if

required (newer vehicles are exempt); and
O The appropriate registration fee.
= Passenger vehicle: Online fee calculator
\ = Other vehicle type: Fee charts.
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If you apply for registration, you are certifying:

> You currently have, and will maintain, motor vehicle insurance required by Oregon law for as long as you

register the vehicle; and
> Your home is in Oregon or you are eligible, or required, to register under Oregon law.


https://dmv2u.oregon.gov/eServices/?link=trip
https://www.oregon.gov/odot/DMV/Pages/COVID_Alert.aspx#Grace
https://www.odot.state.or.us/forms/dmv/226fill.pdf
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/vehicle/odometer.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/vehicle/vininspection.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/vehicle/vininspection.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/dor/programs/businesses/Pages/Vehicle-privilege-and-use-taxes.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/fees/vehicle.aspx
https://dmv2u.oregon.gov/eServices/?link=title
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/vehicle/lev.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/deq/Vehicle-Inspection/Pages/New-to-the-DEQ.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/deq/Vehicle-Inspection/Pages/nmy.aspx
https://dmv2u.oregon.gov/eServices/?link=title
https://www.oregon.gov/odot/DMV/Pages/Vehicle/plates.aspx#Vehicle
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/driverid/insurance.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/driverid/residency.aspx

> Ifyou titled your vehicle in another state, you must get a new Oregon title and
registration (plates).

- > Ifyou only registered your vehicle in another state, you do not need to title it

Residents again. If you still have the Oregon plates, you can use the plates and renew

them if needed. If you do not have the plates, you can apply for replacements.

Returning

If you have all requirements and fees, mail your transaction to:
DMV Services

1905 Lana Ave NE

Salem, OR 97314


https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/Pages/Vehicle/Registration.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/Pages/Vehicle/Registration.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/Pages/Vehicle/Registration.aspx
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