Transfer Ownership — Vehicle has Oregon Title DMV
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Use these instructions if you bought a vehicle with an Oregon title. You must apply to transfer the title within 30
days of purchase to avoid late fees.

ATTENTION:

e You cannot go to a DMV office to title your vehicle. You must mail your title transaction

and fees to DMV. The address is at the end of these instructions.
e Please keep images or copies of the documents you mail to us.
e |t may take 10 weeks for you to receive a title and 5 weeks to receive plates or stickers.
e You should not be cited for expired plates or trip permits at this time.

You may apply for a trip permit online if you are unable to get the requirements below.
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A completed Application for Title and Registration;
The original Oregon title;

= If the title is lost, you must apply for a replacement title.
The original odometer disclosure, if required;
Original releases or bills of sale from all previous owners;
Original lien releases from any previous security interest holders; and
The appropriate title fee.

= Passenger vehicle? Use our online fee calculator!

If you purchased the vehicle on or after March 1, 2020, fill out the lower
section of DMV Form 6775 to request an exemption from late title fees,
since DMV offices have been closed. /
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Along with all of the requirements listed in the section above, you must alsm
provide the following to DMV:

If the vehicle does not already have plates, proof of compliance, or
exemption from the Low Emissions Vehicle (LEV) requirement, if
applicable;
A Certificate of Compliance for passing an emissions test at DEQ, if
required (newer vehicles are exempt); and
The appropriate registration fee.

= Passenger vehicle: Online fee calculator

= Other vehicle type: Fee charts. /

If you apply for registration, you are certifying:
> You currently have, and will maintain, motor vehicle insurance required by Oregon law for as long as you
register the vehicle; and your home is in Oregon or you are eligible, or required, to register under Oregon law.

If you have all requirements and fees, mail your transaction to:
DMV Services, 1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem, OR 97314


https://www.oregon.gov/odot/DMV/Pages/COVID_Alert.aspx#Grace
https://dmv2u.oregon.gov/eServices/?link=trip
https://www.odot.state.or.us/forms/dmv/226fill.pdf
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/docs/trorreplandtrans.pdf
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/vehicle/odometer.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/fees/vehicle.aspx
https://dmv2u.oregon.gov/eServices/?link=title
https://www.oregon.gov/odot/Forms/DMV/6775fill.pdf
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/vehicle/lev.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/deq/Vehicle-Inspection/Pages/New-to-the-DEQ.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/deq/Vehicle-Inspection/Pages/nmy.aspx
https://dmv2u.oregon.gov/eServices/?link=title
https://www.oregon.gov/odot/DMV/Pages/Vehicle/plates.aspx#Vehicle
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/driverid/insurance.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/pages/driverid/residency.aspx
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