DRIVER AND MOTOR VEHICLE SERVICES
1905 LANA AVE NE, SALEM OREGON 97314

This application is used to apply for disability parking placards issued under ORS 811.609, Family Placards. These placards are for
use on vehicles that are regularly used by a family that includes more than one person that is eligible for a disability parking. A licensed
physician must certify eligibility for the placard. DMV registers the placard to the applicant. The applicant must be an adult family
member. As required by Oregon Administrative Rule, this application must be submitted to: DMV HQ - Driver Transactions Unit at
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem, OR 97314. You may also fax to 503-945-7981, or email to ORDMVDriverTrans@odot.oregon.gov.

PRINT

Disability Parking Family Placard Application [ Clear Form |

Clear Form

Applicant Last, First, Middle Initial Date of Birth

Oregon I|dentification or Driver License Number Are you an adult family member?| Telephone Number

(If you do not have one, write none)
Oves Ono

Applicant Residence Address

Applicant Mailing Address

Is this application for replacement of a lost, stolen, or OYES By signature, | certify that the placard is lost, stolen,
destroyed placard? An application for replacement or destroyed and the family continues to qualify for
does not require a physician certification. O NO the placard.

OAR 735-080-0020(7)(c): Provide the number of vehicles . .
regularly used by the family to transport those family members Number of vehicles:
with a disability.

How many individuals residing in the household are considered Number of individuals:
disabled as defined by ORS 801.3877?

Applicant Certification: | understand that it is a crime under ORS 162.085 to certify the truth of a statement when |
know the statement is not true. Such a crime is punishable by a jail sentence of up to six months, a fine of $1000.00
or both. | certify that the individuals named on this application reside in the same household and are considered
disabled as defined by ORS 801.387. By signature below, | certify that the information on this application is true and
accurate.

Applicant's Signature Date of application

X

CERTIFICATE OF DISABILITY
The following sections are to be completed by the Physician signing the Certificate of Disability.

List the family members eligible for disability parking. Name and date of birth information is required. Provide
the DMV Customer Number (driver license/permit/identification card) if known; otherwise, write unknown.
Complete an additional application if more than three family members qualify for disability parking placards.

Last, First, Middle Initial Date of Birth DMV Customer Number |Check if Wheelchair User
Last, First, Middle Initial Date of Birth DMV Customer Number |Check if Wheelchair User
Last, First, Middle Initial Date of Birth DMV Customer Number |Check if Wheelchair User

Wheelchair User: A condition that requires the use of a wheelchair or similar low-powered motorized
or mechanically propelled vehicle designed specifically for use by a person with a physical disability.

Physician Certification: | certify that the individuals named on this application are disabled as defined by
ORS 801.387. | understand that it is a crime under ORS 162.085 to certify the truth of a statement when |
know the statement is not true. Such a crime is punishable by a jail sentence of up to six months, a fine of
$1,000.00 or both.

Physician’s Printed Name (First, Last, Middle Initial)

Licensed Physician Number Physician's Office Phone Number

Physician's Office Address

Physician's Signautre Date

X
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IMPORTANT INFORMATION:

Physicians authorized to sign the certificate are: Doctors of Medicine, Osteopaths, Optometrists,
Podiatrists, Chiropractors, Naturopaths, and Nurse Practitioners or Physician Assistants.

ORS 801.387 "Person with a disability.” “Person with a disability” means:

(1)A person who has severely limited mobility because of paralysis or the loss of use of
some or all of the person’s legs or arms;

(2) A person who is affected by loss of vision or substantial loss of visual acuity or visual
field beyond correction; or

(3)A person who has any other disability that prevents the person from walking without the
use of an assistive device or that causes the person to be unable to walk more than 200
feet, including but not necessarily limited to:

(a) Chronic heart condition;

(b) Emphysema;

(c) Arthritis;

(d) Rheumatism; or

(e) Ulcerative colitis or related chronic bowel disorder. [Formerly 801.235]

ORS 811.609 Family placards

The Department of Transportation shall issue disability parking permits in the form of family
placards for use on vehicles that are regularly used by a family that includes more than one person
with a disability. All of the following apply to placards issued under this section:

(1) The department shall determine the form, size and content of the placards except that the
department shall require that the expiration date of a placard be visible when the placard
is displayed in the vehicle.

(2)Placards issued under this section shall be valid for a period of eight years from the date
of issue. Upon expiration, placards may be renewed in a manner determined by the
department by rule.

(3) The department shall not issue or renew a placard under this section unless a licensed
physician certifies that the family includes at least two persons with disabilities.

Issuance of Disability Parking Placards

OAR 735-080-0020 (7) DMV will issue a family disabled person parking permit to a family that has
more than one person with disabilities residing in the same household. The applicant must be an adult
family member and the applicant's completed application (DMV form 735-265FPP) must include:

(a) The name and address of the applicant;

(b) A certificate, as required by ORS 811.609, that the family includes at least two
persons with a disability, including the name of each family member with a
disability; and

(c) The number of vehicles regularly used by the family to transport those family
members with a disability.

Replacement of a lost, stolen, or destroyed placard invalidates the previously issued placard.

For more information on requirements for a family disability parking placard, contact the Driver
Transactions Unit at 503-945-5033.

Follow the directions carefully. Incomplete applications will be returned.

NOTE: Program disability parking placards may not be transferred to any individual or other
organization.

Oregon law provides DMV authority to invalidate a disabled parking placard issued under ORS
811.602 if DMV determines the permit was issued under fraudulent circumstances or DMV
determines the Family for which the permit was issued no longer qualifies for the permit.
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