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of the Notice of Proposed Rulemaking in the Oregon Bulletin or 28 days from the date the Notice was sent to people on the agency mailing list, whichever is later.
If sufficient hearing requests are received, the notice of the date and time of the rulemaking hearing must be published in the Oregon Bulletin at least 14 days
before the hearing.

CONTACT: Ty Yoder DMV Vehicle Programs Filed By:
503-945-5256 1905 Lana Avenue NE Lauri Kunze
ty.m.yoder@odot.state.or.us Salem,OR 97314 Rules Coordinator
NEED FOR THE RULE(S):

DMV'’s Service Transformation Program (STP) has created opportunities to review DMV driver permits and optimize
them based on new technological capabilities. DMV identified many ineffective or out-of-date processes during
preparation for its system modernization. This rulemaking proposes eliminating many of those processes to align with
new capabilities and updated processes.

DMV is amending OAR 735-064-0080, which describes the process for issuing hardship permits to applicants whose
driving privileges are suspended or revoked. With this amendment, applicants are no longer required to visita DMV
field office to be issued a restricted license. DMV’s new computer system will update the driving record of the restricted
driver upon issuance of the hardship permit from DMV Headquarters. Law enforcement will be able to view the
restricted status of a hardship permit through an interface with DMV'’s computer system.

To reduce unnecessary configuration and to establish an expiration date that most closely matches the intent of the
emergency and student driver permit, DMV proposes to amend OARs 735-064-0230 and 735-064-0235 by eliminating
the option to have an emergency or student driver permit expire one week after the applicant’s 18th birthday.

Temporary driver permits will now be automatically generated through DMV’s computer system. As a result, DMV
proposes to amend OAR 735-062-0096 to reflect the discontinuance of the temporary driver permit form. Moreover,
to prevent premature invalidation of a driver license, driver permit or identification card issued from another
jurisdiction, DMV is proposing to eliminate language authorizing the invalidation of a driver license, driver permit or
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identification card issued from another jurisdiction upon issuance of a temporary driver permit. The issuance of a
temporary driver permit does not guarantee issuance of an Oregon driver license, driver permit or identification card.

Electronic convictions are submitted securely from courts to DMV. A court that convicts a driver for violating a license
restriction can submit the conviction electronically to DMV. However, due to character limitations, electronic
submission does not include applicable subsections to a statutory citation. Due to DMV’s inability to obtain the
complete violation information and to align with current practices, DMV is proposing to repeal OAR 735-070-0090,
which requires DMV to send drivers a warning or take suspension action on a driver convicted of violating a license
restriction.

Through STP, reorganizing and restructuring DMV'’s processing units require amending several administrative rules as
they reference specific processing units that no longer function under a specific unit name. Minor terminology
amendments are also proposed for clarity.

DOCUMENTS RELIED UPON, AND WHERE THEY ARE AVAILABLE:

None

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT:

See statements below.

COST OF COMPLIANCE:

(1) Identify any state agencies, units of local government, and members of the public likely to be economically affected by the
rule(s). (2) Effect on Small Businesses: (a) Estimate the number and type of small businesses subject to the rule(s); (b) Describe the
expected reporting, recordkeeping and administrative activities and cost required to comply with the rule(s); (c) Estimate the cost
of professional services, equipment supplies, labor and increased administration required to comply with the rule(s).

(1) Except as provided below, the impact on state agencies, units of local government and the public is none.

DMV issues an average of 2,800 hardship permits per year. Currently, DMV requires a person applying for a hardship
permit to visit their local field office to be issued a restricted license. A new computer system will allow DMV to issue
the hardship permit from headquarters without requiring the applicant to visita DMV field office. DMV anticipates a
significant reduction in the cost of compliance due to the reduction in required visits to DMV field offices. An estimated
cost savings is difficult to quantify due to variables that compel customers to visit a field office before the issuance of a
hardship permit. Variables could include a customer who may have lost, or needs to renew, their driver license.

(2)(a), (b), and (c) None

DESCRIBE HOW SMALL BUSINESSES WERE INVOLVED IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF THESE RULE(S):

Fourteen groups representing small businesses were notified and invited to comment. No comments were received.

WAS AN ADMINISTRATIVE RULE ADVISORY COMMITTEE CONSULTED? NO IF NOT, WHY NOT?

This administrative rulemaking establishes provisions necessary to implement DMV'’s system modernization project
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and creates efficiencies for DMV processes.

RULES PROPOSED:
735-062-0087, 735-062-0096, 735-062-0115, 735-064-0080, 735-064-0090, 735-064-0230, 735-064-0235, 735-
070-0054, 735-070-0055, 735-070-0060, 735-070-0090

AMEND: 735-062-0087

RULE SUMMARY: Amendment of OAR 735-062-0087 removes references to DMV's “Driver Safety Case Management
Unit” due to department reorganization. This rule also eliminates the hardship permit from issuances that require a
restriction on the issued permit.

CHANGES TO RULE:

735-062-0087
Restrictions on Driving Privileges

ORS 807.120 authorizes DMV to restrict driving privileges upon determining that there is good cause for a
restriction. DMV finds good cause for arestriction of Class C non-commercial driving privileges in the following
circumstances: [

(1) A Restriction - Auto Trans non-CMV - When a person is unable to operate the foot controls or shift lever on a
standard transmission equipped vehicle due to a physical impairment.q[

(2) B Restriction - Corrective Lenses - When a person uses corrective lenses to meet the vision standards as set
forth in OAR 735-062-0050.91

(3) F Restriction - Outside Mirror - When a person has no usable vision in the person's left eye.q

(4) G Restriction - Daylight Driving Only - When a person's visual acuity is between 20/40 and 20/70 or if the
person's vision specialist indicates ofn a Certificate of Vision form that the person should be restricted to daylight
hours only.q

(5) J Restriction - Variable - When at least one of the following driving privilege restrictions applies to a person:q[
(a) When a person is restricted to specific routes, times and purposes of driving under a special permit. The special
permit includes a hardship-permit-thatallowstimited-drivingduringecertaintypes-of suspensionsr-ora-student or
emergency permit that allows driving for specific purposes to a limited number of eligible applicants.q

(b) When a person is restricted to specific routes under a limited route restriction. A person's driver license may be
restricted to specific limited routes when the person has demonstrated that the person can safely operate a motor
vehicle on specific routes but is unable to demonstrate that the person is qualified for an unrestricted license.

(c) When a person is authorized by DMV s-BriverSafety-Case-ManagementUnit to receive special instruction
only. DMV may authorize a restricted privilege to take driving lessons under certain circumstances. A person may
not drive a motor vehicle unless the person is driving with an instructor approved by DMV

(d) When a person's motorcycle driving privileges are restricted to a three-wheeled motorcycle or a motorcycle
with a sidecar. DMV will restrict the driving privileges granted under a motorcycle endorsement if the person
applies for a restricted motorcycle endorsement and has successfully completed the motorcycle knowledge test
as required in OAR 735-062-0040.97

(e) When DMV authorizes the person to operate only a motor vehicle equipped with specific equipment that does
not have its own restriction code.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.619,802.010;.& 807.120

Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 807.120
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AMEND: 735-062-0096

RULE SUMMARY: Amendment of OAR 735-062-0096 removes the requirement to invalidate a driver license or driver
permit after a temporary permit is issued. To align with new system technological capabilities, applicants will be given
the opportunity to surrender the out of state driving privilege or identification card after an inquiry to SPEXS/S2S
determines that an applicant holds an out of state driving privilege or identification card.

CHANGES TO RULE:

735-062-0096
Surrendered Driver License, Driver Permit or Identification Card I

(1) When DMV issues an interim driver card or an interim identification card to an applicant under OAR 735-062-
0094-er-an-applicant-temporarypermitunderORS80/4340, DMV will invalidate and return the driver license,
driver permit or identification card the applicant surrendered. An invalidated driver license or driver permit may
not be used as proof of driving privileges, but is not deemed cancelled under ORS 801.175.91

(2) DMV will invalidate a surrendered driver license, driver permit or identification card by hole-punching the
card.q

(3) The invalidated driver license, driver permit or identification card must be destroyed by the applicant when:q
(a) Avalid driver license, driver permit or identification card issued and mailed by DMV is received by the
applicant; orql

(b) Driving privileges or rights to an identification card have been suspended, cancelled or revoked.q]

(4) A foreign driver license that is surrendered under a reciprocity agreement with the country that issued the
license will be handled as specified in the agreement.q[

(5) Before issuing, renewing or replacing any driver license, driver permit or identification card DMV will make an
inquiry to the SPEXS Verification System to determine if an applicant holds a driver license, permit or
identification card from out-of-state.q

(6) If DMV determines the applicant holds a driver license, driver permit or identification card from out-of-state,
the applicant will be given the opportunity to surrender privileges from the other jurisdiction.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.616,-484.619,9 & 802.010

Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 807.024, 807.045, 807.060, 807.150, 807.160, 807.310, 807.540, 807.550, &
807.580
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AMEND: 735-062-0115

RULE SUMMARY: Amendment of OAR 735-062-0115 removes the reference of DMV's discontinued form. DMV
system will be able to generate temporary permits automatically and makes minor terminology amendment.

CHANGES TO RULE:

735-062-0115
Non-Issue of a Driver License Following Confiscation I

issue a driver license to a person whose driving record indicates a pending Implied Consent Law suspension under
ORS 813.100.9

(2) DMV will issue a temporary driving permit-Ferm45; instead of a driver license if the person is eligible for
driving privileges.ql

(3) The permit issued under section (2) of this rule is valid until the Implied Consent Law suspension takes effect-er
Statutory/Other Authority: ORS484.616; 184.619,802.010;& 813.110

Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 807.160, 813.100,& 813.110
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AMEND: 735-064-0080

RULE SUMMARY: Amendment of OAR 735-064-0080 removes reference to “the Driver Suspension Unit” due to
department reorganization. This rule removes the requirement for a hardship permit applicant to apply for a restricted
driver license at a DMV field office.

CHANGES TO RULE:

735-064-0080
How the Hardship Permit Is Issued 1]

(1) DMV will mail a hardship permit to the address the applicant submitted on the applicant's Hardship Permit

Application when aII of the documents are recelved by the—DFweéaspeﬂﬂens-umDMV and a hardshlp permlt is

approved. 2 22

licenseissued.q[

(2) A replacement license is included in the fee for the hardship driver permit application imposed under ORS

807.370(1)(L). The applicant must apply for and pay the applicable driver license renewal or original issuance fee

set forth in ORS 807.370 to renew a driver license or to be issued an original driver license. I

(3) A Real ID issued under this section shall be subject to any fee imposed under ORS 807.460. 91

(24) The hardship permit will contain specific restrictions and-Hspartof the restricted driverlicensepplicable to the
applicant. The person must carry the hardship permit in addition to a valid restrieted-driver license at all times

while drlvmgﬂ

(35) :

Notwithstanding OAR 735-064-0110, a hardshlp permit is valid until the end of the following, whichever comes

first:9]

(a) The length of the suspension or revocation period: or{l

(b) The period granted by DMV if the permit was issued for revekedpursuanttothe purposes of seeking

employment under OAR 735-064-0440060(5).

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.619, 802.010,.& 807.240

Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 807.240
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AMEND: 735-064-0090

RULE SUMMARY: Amendment of OAR 735-064-0090 contains minor terminology amendments for mailing purposes
and clarifies the requirements that must be met before DMV wiill issue a hardship permit.

CHANGES TO RULE:

735-064-0090
How to Change the Hardship Permit Driving Restrictions 11

(1) When thea person needs to change the driving restrictions on a hardship_permit, the person must submit a
Hardship Application or a letter with new information, as described in this rule, to the Driver Suspensanctions
Unit, DMV, 1905 Lana Avenue N.E., Salem, Oregon 97314.91

(2) FhreA person must submit verification of employment as required by OAR 735-064-0040{40}b}, if the change
requested is employment related and the person is required to drive as part of the person's job description.q

(3) FheA person who is eligible to drive to and from medical treatment as described in OAR 735-064-0040{A+e},
must submit a signed statement from the physician as required in OAR 735-064-0040{A4e}.91

(4) After thereguirements-efreceiving the information described in sections (1);.and either section (2) andor (3) of
this rule-have-beenmet, DMV will mail the applicant a hardship permit with new driving restrictions. The person
must have the hardship permit in addition to a valid restricted driver license in the person's possession at all times
while driving 9]

(5) If a person is requesting a change to a hardship or probationary permit issued before January 1,2019, any
requirement in an applicable statute or administrative rule in effect immediately before January 1, 2019, applies.
Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.619,802.010,.& 807.240

Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 807.240
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AMEND: 735-064-0230

RULE SUMMARY: Amendment of OAR 735-064-0230 specifies that an emergency permit will expire at the end of the
emergency or six months and 60 days after issuance of the emergency driver permit for permits issued after the
applicant’s 16th birthday.

CHANGES TO RULE:

735-064-0230
Emergency Driver Permit 9]

(1) An emergency driver permit authorizes operation of only those vehicles that the holder of a Class C non-
commercial driver license may operate, and does not include operation of any vehicle that requires commercial
driving privileges or an endorsement.q[

(2) DMV may issue an emergency driver permit to a person between 14 and 18 years of age for an emergency
situation only, and not for convenience. An emergency situation includes, but is not limited to, the need for a
person to drive to and from:q[

(a) Medical appointments and treatment for the person or a member of the person's immediate family when no
other means of transportation is available;q

(b) Work or on the job when no other transportation is available and the person's employment is essential to the
welfare of the person's family;

(c) Work or on the job when the person's employment is necessary to help harvest crops that may go unharvested
or be lost if the person is unable to drive; and{

(d) Grocery stores when no other means of transportation is available 9

(3) DMV may issue an emergency driver permit to a person for an emergency situation when a court has issued an
order of denial of the person's driving privileges under ORS 809.260. For purposes of this subsection, an
emergency situation includes, but is not limited to:q

(a) Those emergencies situations listed in Section (2) of this rule; andql

(b) The need to drive to and from school when no other means of transportation is available 9T

(4) Except as provided in section (5) of this rule, an applicant for an emergency driver permit must:q[

(a) Submit a completed Student/Emergency Permit Application, Form 735-0009 or Court Denial Emergency
Driver Permit Application, Form 735-0009a;9

(b) Provide proof satisfactory to DMV detailing the need for an emergency driver permit signed by the applicant,
and the applicant's parent or legal guardian, if the applicant is under 18 years of age and is not an emancipated
minor, including, but not limited to:q]

(A) The circumstances of the emergency;q

(B) The expected end date of the emergency;{

(C) A complete description of the days, times and routes to be traveled;q

(D) The name and address of the medical facilities, routes, days and times the applicant is required to drive to
appointments or treatment on a regular basis, if the applicant needs to drive to medical appointments or to
receive medical treatment on a regular basis for himself or herself or a member of the applicant's immediate
family. The applicant also must submit a signed statement from a licensed physician, licensed physician assistant
or licensed nurse practitioner treating the applicant or the applicant's immediate family member, advising of the
need for medical appointments or treatment on a regular basis. The statement must include how often
appointments or treatments are required and the hours of the day and days of the week appointments or
treatments are available. Actual appointment and treatment times are subject to verification by DMV and law
enforcement;q[

(E) A signed letter from the applicant's employer on company letterhead stating the days and hours the applicant
works if the applicant is applying to drive for employment purposes; and{

(F) The signature of a school administrator on the application certifying that there is no other school or public
transportation available and that the applicant attends school on the days and hours stated on the application, if
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the applicant is applying to travel to and from school.q

(c) Pay all applicable fees;q

(d) Pay the reinstatement fee as established under ORS 807.370 if the applicant's driving privileges are suspended
by court denial;q

(e) Fulfill all applicable requirements of ORS Chapter 807 and OAR 735, division 062, for issuance of a Class C
non-commercial driver license; andql

(f) Have an instruction driver permit, if the applicant is over 15 years of age, or if under 15 years of age, obtain an
instruction driver permit within 60 days after the applicant's 15th birthday. This subsection does not apply to an
applicant who is only eligible for an emergency permit because his-er-herthe student's driving privileges are
suspended by a court ordered denial of driving privileges under ORS 809.260.9

(5) To be eligible for an emergency driver permit, an applicant does not need to:q

(a) Possess an instruction driver permit for at least six months prior to applying for an emergency driver permit;
(b) Have at least 50 hours of driving experience with a licensed driver over the age of 21; orq[

(c) Complete a traffic safety education course.q

(6) In addition to any other driving restrictions that may be imposed by DMV, the holder of an emergency driver
permit, who is under 18 years of age, may not drive a motor vehicle carrying any passenger under 20 years of age
who is not a member of the permit holder's immediate family.q

(7) Except as provided in section (9) of this rule, an emergency driver permit issued prior to the applicant's 16th
birthday will expire on the following date, whichever occurs first:q

(a) At the end of the emergency; orq

(b) Six months and 60 days after the emergency driver permit holder's 16th birthday.q

(8) Except as provided in section (9) of this rule, an emergency driver permit issued on or after the applicant's 16th
birthday and prior to the applicant's 18th birthday will expire on the following date, whichever occurs first:q

(a) At the end of the emergency;.orq

(b) Six months and 60 days after issuance of the emergency driver permit;-e+$§

Oneweekaftertheemergen rariverpermitholder's18th-birthday. I

(9) Section (7) and (8) of this rule are not applicable to an emergency driver permit issued because a court ordered
denial of driving privileges, under ORS 809.260, which expires on the following date, whichever comes first:q[

(a) At the end of the emergency; orq

(b) At the end of the suspension period.q

(10) After the end of the suspension period for a court order denial of driving privileges under ORS 809.260, a
person issued an emergency driver permit may be eligible to apply for a driver license or driver permit, including
an emergency permit or special student driver permit.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.619,802.010, 807.120,.& 807.220

Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 807.031,807.170, 807.200;.& 807.220
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AMEND: 735-064-0235

RULE SUMMARY: Amendment of OAR 735-064-0235 specifies that a student permit will expire when the applicant has
other means of transportation or six months and 60 days after issuance of the permit for permits issued after the
applicant’s 16th birthday.

CHANGES TO RULE:

735-064-0235
Special Student Driver Permit

(1) A special student driver permit authorizes operation of only those vehicles that the holder of a Class C driver
license may operate, and does not include operation of any vehicle that requires commercial driving privileges or
an endorsement.q

(2) A special student driver permit authorizes a person to only drive between the person's home and the closest
alternate means of transportation, or if alternate transportation does not exist, between home and the school,
college or other educational institution in which the person is enrolled and is attending for an educational purpose.
An educational purpose includes participation in extra-curricular activities as long as the student drives only to his
er-herthe student's school, college or educational institution for which the permit is issued.q[

(3) Except as provided in section (4) of this rule, an applicant for a special student driver permit must:q[

(a) Submit a completed Student Driver's Permit Application, Form 735-0009, signed by the applicant's parent or
legal guardian and endorsed by the sheriff of the county in which the applicant resides and the principal of the
school or educational institution, or registrar of the college, in which the applicant is enrolled;q]

(b) Pay all applicable fees;

(c) Have an instruction driver permit, if the applicant is over 15 years of age, or if under 15 years of age, obtain an
instruction driver permit within 60 days after the applicant's 15th birthday;l

(d) Fulfill all applicable requirements of ORS Chapter 807 and OAR 735, Division 062, for issuance of a Class C
non-commercial driver license; andq[

(e) Provide proof satisfactory to DMV that the applicant has no other means of transportation available including
but not limited to:q[

(A) A map(s) showing the route between the applicant's home and alternate transportation or home and the
school, college or educational institution in which the applicant is enrolled and public transportation routes; and{
(B) The hours for which the applicant needs the special student permit and a copy of public transportation
schedules.ql

(4) To be eligible for a special student driver permit, an applicant does not need to:q]

(a) Possess an instruction driver permit for at least six months prior to applying for a special student driver
permit;ql

(b) Have at least 50 hours of driving experience with a licensed driver over the age of 21 years of age; or{[

(c) Complete a traffic safety education course. 9]

(5) In addition to any other driving restrictions that may be imposed by DMV:1

(a) The holder of a special student driver permit may not drive a motor vehicle carrying any passenger under 20
years of age who is not a member of the special student permit holder's immediate family; and{

(b) The holder of a special student driver permit may not drive between 12 midnight and 5 a.m.q]

(6) A special student driver permit issued prior to the applicant's 16th birthday will expire on the following date,
whichever occurs first:q

(a) When the applicant has other means of transportation to and from school, college or other educational
institutions; orq[

(b) Six months and 60 days after the applicant's 16th birthday.q

(7) A special student driver permit issued on or after the applicant's 16th birthday and prior to the applicant's 18th
birthday will expire on the following date, whichever occurs first:q[

(a) When the applicant has other means of transportation to and from school, college or other educational
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institution; orql

(b) Six months and 60 days after issuance-er$f

) ot " 18tk birthday.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS484-616; 184.619,802.010, 807.120;& 807.230
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 807.031, 807.170, 807.200;.& 807.230
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AMEND: 735-070-0054

RULE SUMMARY: Amendment of OAR 735-070-0054 contains minor terminology amendments for clarity and
removes reference of “the Driver Suspension Unit” due to department reorganization.

CHANGES TO RULE:

735-070-0054
Police Reports for Implied Consent Suspension Under ORS 813.100, 813.120,813.132 and 813.410 1

(1) A police report required by ORS 813.100 must be submitted to the Driver and Motor Vehicle Services Division
of the Oregon Department of Transportation (DMV) on forms approved and distributed by the department.q
(2) For the-DriverSuspensionsUnitDMV to suspend a person's non-commercial Class C driving privileges,
commercial driverticense;ing privileges or both or right to apply for driving privileges or a commercial driver
lieenseing privileges under ORS 813.410 for failure of a breath test or for refusal of a breath, blood or urine test,
the implied consent form(s) must:q[

(a) Be received by DMV on or before the 30th day after the date of arrest; and{[

(b) Contain the following information:q

(A) Specify all of the following that apply:q

(i) The person failed a breath test; 9

(ii) The person refused a breath test;q

(iii) The person refused a blood test;q

(iv).The person refused a urine test;q

(v) The person was operating a commercial motor vehicle;q]

(vi) The person was operating a vehicle transporting hazardous materials.q

(B) A date of arrest; and{[

(C) The reporting officer's signature below the statement, "l affirm by my signature that the foregoing events
occurred." The officer's signature will be considered acceptable if located anywhere on the line of the form
directly below the statement.q[

(3) For the-DriverSuspensionsUnitDMV to suspend a person's non-commercial Class C driving privileges,
commercial driverticenseing privileges, or both or right to apply for driving privileges or a commercial driver
lieenseing privileges under ORS 813.410 for failure of a blood test, the police report form must be received by
DMV on or before the 45th day after the date of arrest and must indicate that the person failed a blood test and
whether the person was operating a commercial motor vehicle, as well as the information required in paragraphs
(2)(b)(B) and (C) of this rule.q

(4) If an implied consent suspension has been posted pursuant to this rule and a timely hearing request has not
been submitted as provided for in ORS 813.410(3), the driver may have the implied consent suspension
withdrawn only by:q[

(a) Having the police agency or district attorney's office follow procedures outlined in OAR 735-070-0055;97

(b) Obtaining and prevailing at a hearing under ORS 813.440; or]

(c) FheBriverSuspensionUnitDMV, when it withdraws the suspension pursuant to ORS 813.460 and OAR 735-
070-0060.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS484-646; 184.619,802.010,813.100,.& 813.120:

Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 813.100,813.120,813.130;.& 813.404 - 813.460
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AMEND: 735-070-0055

RULE SUMMARY: Amendment of OAR 735-070-0055 removes references of “the Driver Suspensions Unit” due to
department reorganization.

CHANGES TO RULE:

735-070-0055
Withdrawal of Implied Consent Forms by Police Agency 11

(1) FheBriverSuspensionUnitef-the Driver and Motor Vehicle Services Division of the Oregon Department of
Transportation (DMV) shall allow the withdrawal of any form issued under ORS 813.100 when theuritDMV

receives written notice from the original reporting police agency or, if the police agency no longer exists, from the
district attorney's office in the jurisdiction of the originating police agency. The notice of withdrawal shall:q

(a) State which requirements under ORS 813.120 were not met;q[

(b) Be written on official police agency letterhead or on letterhead of the district attorney's office if the police
agency no longer exists;

(c) Be signed by the head of the police agency that issued the form or another superior officer in the agency, or the
district attorney or the district attorney's designee if the police agency no longer exists; 1l

(d) State the name of the person to whom any form issued under ORS 813.100 was issued and the date of the
arrest; andql

(e) Be submitted to the BriverSuspensionsUnitet DMV

(2) DMV shall not allow the withdrawal of any form issued under ORS 813.100 if an Implied Consent hearing has
been held and a final order has been issued.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.6169 & 802.010

Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 813.100, 813.120;.& 813.410-&0OL1995.Ch- 676
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AMEND: 735-070-0060

RULE SUMMARY: Amendment of OAR 735-070-0060 removes references of “the Driver Suspensions Unit” due to
department reorganization.

CHANGES TO RULE:

735-070-0060
Procedure for Rescinding Implied Consent Suspensions of Wrong Person Under ORS 813.460 11

(1) When the Oregon Department of Transportation, Driver and Motor Vehicle Services Division (DMV) must
verify to its satisfaction that it has suspended the driving privilege of the wrong person under ORS 813.410,the
BriverSuspensionsUnitef DMV must receive written notice from the original reporting police agency or, if the
police agency no longer exists, from the District Attorney's office in the jurisdiction of the originating police
agency. The notice:q

(a) Must be signed by the reporting officer or a superior officer, or the district attorney if the police agency no
longer exists; 1

(b) Must state the name of the person whose name was falsely used;q

(c) Should include the name, address and date of birth of the person actually arrested for driving under the
influence of intoxicants, if known; andq[

(d) Should include the date of arrest.q

(2) When the-BriverSuspensiensUritDMYV receives this notice, it will rescind the suspension that was entered on
the driving record of the person whose name was falsely used.ql

(3) If the notice includes the correct name of the person actually arrested for driving under the influence of
intoxicants, the-DriverSuspensiens-UnitDMV will issue a notice of suspension to the person's address as shown by
DMV records. A suspension order under this section is subject to the following:q

(a) The suspension begins 35 days from the mailing date of the suspension notice unless a hearing is requested;{
(b) The suspension is subject to an increase in the length of the suspension period under ORS 813.430;9

(c) DMV must receive a hearing request within 15 days of the mailing date of the suspension notice or the hearing
is waived; andql

(d) The Office of Administrative Hearings will conduct the hearing pursuant to ORS 813.410 and issue a final
order. The suspension will not go into effect pending the outcome of the hearing .9l

(e) Notwithstanding subsection (d), the time limitations in ORS 813.410(1), (2), (3) and (4) do not apply to a
suspension order issued under this section.

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.616,-484.619,9 & 802.010

Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 813.410,.& 813.460
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REPEAL: 735-070-0090

RULE SUMMARY: Repeal of OAR 735-070-0090, to align with current DMV practices, eliminates notification and
suspension requirements for persons convicted of violating a license restriction.

CHANGES TO RULE:
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