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HEARING(S) 

Auxiliary aids for persons with disabilities are available upon advance request. Notify the contact listed above.

DATE: 12/18/2023 

TIME: 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM 

OFFICER: Ty Yoder

 

HEARING LOCATION 

ADDRESS: Virtual - Microsoft Teams meeting, n/a, Salem, OR 97301 

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS: 

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device. 

 

REMOTE MEETING DETAILS 

MEETING URL: Click here to join the meeting 

PHONE NUMBER: 971-277-1965 

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS: 

Meeting ID: 272 299 219 884 

Passcode: 6aS4Bx 

Download Teams:  https://gcc02.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.microsoft.com%2Fen-us%2Fmicrosoft-teams%2Fdownload-

app&data=05%7C01%7CLauri.G.KUNZE%40odot.oregon.gov%7Cc4ac529316b54a80aae708dbf0287ad3%7C28b0d01346bc4a648d861c8a31cf590d%7C0%7C0%7C638367828881864958%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C3000%7C%7C%7C&sdata=Iw8%2Bzu%2FfWwIb9w1ok5vQntQtvR312BTeQ6b%2BoiAOXUA%3D&reserved=0 

Join on the web: https://gcc02.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.microsoft.com%2Fmicrosoft-teams%2Fjoin-a-

meeting&data=05%7C01%7CLauri.G.KUNZE%40odot.oregon.gov%7Cc4ac529316b54a80aae708dbf0287ad3%7C28b0d01346bc4a648d861c8a31cf590d%7C0%7C0%7C638367828881871788%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C3000%7C%7C%7C&sdata=DyLUYcWEFKyMdkZ3A2jKJ3g9MjFv%2B4q%2F8TzGizuj44E%3D&reserved=0 

Or call in (audio only) 

+1 971-277-1965,,232076663#   United States, Portland 

Phone Conference ID: 232 076 663# 

Find a local number | Reset PIN 

Learn More | Meeting options 
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NEED FOR THE RULE(S)

OAR chapter 735, division 80, has not had a significant update in many years.  Oregon Laws 2021, Chapter 630 (HB 

3055 (2021)), as well as DMV’s new computer system, has changed DMV’s Disabled Person Parking Permit original, 

renewal and replacement issuance processes and how the expiration dates are calculated.  DMV is amending OAR 735-

080-0020, 735-080-0040, 735-080-0046, 735-080-0060, 735-080-0070 and 735-080-0080 to align with current law 

and the new computer system, in addition to clarifying the language for the reader. DMV is adopting OAR 735-080-

0011 to define terms used in the specified rules. DMV is adopting OAR 735-080-0100 to state how a person may 

submit a disabled person parking permit application and renewal application. 

 

This rulemaking includes the following changes: 

•	 Adds a definitions rule to ensure the reader understands the meaning of the terms. 

•	 Adds information on how to submit each specific Disabled Person Parking Permit placard or decal application to 

DMV. 

•	 Updates expiration date language for several permit placard or decal types to the new term limit set by Oregon Laws 

2021, Chapter 630, which is eight years from the date of issuance. 

•	 Adds language that requires an applicant to provide a certification of disability that is signed and dated within six 

months from the date of application from an applicant’s licensed physician, licensed nurse practitioner, licensed 

physician assistant or licensed optometrist.  DMV proposes to adopt this rule to require this certification for Parking 

Identification Card and Wheelchair User permits; other permits require this certification in accordance with applicable 

statutes. 

•	 Removes language that permitted an applicant with a disability golf cart permit to obtain a disability placard.  The 

proposed rule does not remove all instances in which an applicant with a disability golf cart permit may apply for a 

disability placard; it removes only those instances that were deleted by Oregon Laws 2021, Chapter 630. 

•	 Updates form names and numbers. 

•	 Clarifies which application an applicant must submit to apply for a specific Disabled Person Parking Permit placard 

or decal. 

•	 Clarifies the information and documentation that must be submitted for each Disabled Person Parking Permit. 

•	 Other clarifications as needed.

DOCUMENTS RELIED UPON, AND WHERE THEY ARE AVAILABLE

Oregon Laws 2021, Chapter 630 - https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/lawsstatutes/2021orlaw0630.pdf

STATEMENT IDENTIFYING HOW ADOPTION OF RULE(S) WILL AFFECT RACIAL EQUITY IN THIS STATE

DMV is updating this rule to clarify the issuance, expiration, renewal, and replacement processes; update the rules to 

conform with Oregon Laws 2021, Chapter 630; and to add definitions to assist the reader.  DMV’s Disabled Person 

Parking Permit processes do not differ based upon racial or other distinguishing aspects independent of disability.  DMV 

does not believe people from any race apply for Disabled Person Parking Permits more often than another racial groups. 

DMV does not believe this will affect racial equity in this state.

FISCAL AND ECONOMIC IMPACT: 

See statements below.

COST OF COMPLIANCE: 

(1) Identify any state agencies, units of local government, and members of the public likely to be economically affected by the 

rule(s). (2) Effect on Small Businesses: (a) Estimate the number and type of small businesses subject to the rule(s); (b) Describe the 

expected reporting, recordkeeping and administrative activities and cost required to comply with the rule(s); (c) Estimate the cost 
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of professional services, equipment supplies, labor and increased administration required to comply with the rule(s). 

(1) Public – Two types of Disabled Person Parking Permits, Parking Identification Card and Wheelchair User, require by 

rule that an applicant obtain a certificate from a licensed physician, licensed nurse practitioner, licensed physician 

assistant or licensed optometrist within six months of application. This may require some applicants to visit these 

licensed professionals more than once to obtain the certification.  The additional visit may cost the applicant money. 

Health care plans vary widely and DMV is unable to quantify this cost. 

 

For other Disabled Person Parking Permits in which the six-month period applies, the requirement applies by statute. 

Any cost of compliance for these permits is not a result of this rulemaking. 

 

DMV – The system changes required as a result of this rulemaking were either completed during DMV’s computer 

upgrade or as a result of Oregon Laws 2021, Chapter 630. 

 

(2)(a), (b) and (c) None.

DESCRIBE HOW SMALL BUSINESSES WERE INVOLVED IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF THESE RULE(S):

DMV sent draft rules to 14 organizations representing small businesses. No responses were received.

WAS AN ADMINISTRATIVE RULE ADVISORY COMMITTEE CONSULTED?  NO   IF NOT, WHY NOT?

DMV is clarifying the original, replacement, and renewal processes; aligning the rules to Oregon Laws; and updating to 

add definitions.

RULES PROPOSED: 

735-080-0011, 735-080-0020, 735-080-0040, 735-080-0046, 735-080-0060, 735-080-0070, 735-080-0080, 735-

080-0100

ADOPT: 735-080-0011

RULE SUMMARY: DMV proposes to adopt this rule to add definitions to terms used in OAR 735-080-0011 to735-080-

0080.

CHANGES TO RULE: 

735-080-0011 
Definitions 
For the purposes of ORS 811.604 and OAR 735-080-0011 to 735-080-0080 the following definitions apply:¶ 
(1) "DMV" means the Oregon Department of Transportation, Driver and Motor Vehicle Services.¶ 
(2) "Person with a disability" has the meaning set forth in ORS 801.387.¶ 
(3) "Physician" means a person who is licensed as a Medical Doctor, Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine or Doctor of 
Podiatric Medicine.¶ 
(4) "Travel" means to park a vehicle in a disabled person parking space that requires a permit and then to travel to 
a location outside of the person's county of residence where the person will use the duplicate permit to park a 
different vehicle. 
Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.619, 802.010 
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 801.387, 807.090, 811.602, 811.603, 811.604, 811.606, 811.609, 811.611
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AMEND: 735-080-0020

RULE SUMMARY: DMV proposes to amend this rule to update and clarify the requirements for submission of a 

Disabled Person Parking Permit placard or decal application. DMV also reorganized the rule to make it easier to 

determine the requirements for each Disabled Person Parking Permit type.

CHANGES TO RULE: 

735-080-0020 
Issuance of Disabled Person Parking Permits ¶ 
 
(1) Individual - The Driver and Motor Vehicle Services Division of the Oregon Department of Transportation 
(DMV)DMV will issue an individual dDisabled pPerson pParking pPermit placard, or decal, or both, as described in 
ORS 811.605 to an applicant whose completed application:¶ 
(a) Completes a Disabled Person Parking Permit Application/Renewal: Individuals (DMV form 735-265) that 
includes:¶ 
(aA) The applicant's name and address;¶ 
(bB) The applicant's driver license number, disability golf cart driver permit number, identification card number, or 
parking identification card number; and¶ 
(c) A, except:¶ 
(i) When the customer number has been determined to have been fraudulently obtained;¶ 
(ii) The customer number is associated with a credential holder who is deceased; or¶ 
(iii) The customer number is associated with a credential holder who has surrendered the credential out of state; 
and¶ 
(C) A completed certificate, as requirdescribed byin ORS 811.604, that the applicant is a person with a disability 
and included on the application, signed and dated within six months of the date the application is received by 
DMV. The certificate must show the applicant is a person with a disability.¶ 
(b) Submits the completed application in accordance with OAR 735-080-0100.¶ 
(2) Wheelchair User - DMV will issue a wheelchair user dDisabled pPerson pParking pPermit or decalplacard, 
decal, or both, as described in ORS 811.613, to an applicant whose completed application:¶ 
(a) Completes a Disabled Person Parking Permit Application/Renewal: Individuals (DMV form 735-265) that 
includes:¶ 
(aA) The applicant's name and address;¶ 
(bB) The applicant's driver license number, disability golf cart driver permit number, identification card number, or 
parkingriver permit number or identification card number;¶ 
(cC) A completed certificate, as described in ORS 811.604, included on the application, which is signed and dated 
by a licensed physician, a licensed nurse practitioner or a licensed physician assistant within six months of the date 
the application is received by DMV. The certificate must showing that the applicant is a person with a disability 
and the person has a condition that requires the use of a wheelchair or similar low-powered motorized or 
mechanically propelled vehicle designed specifically for use by a person with a physical disability; and¶ 
(dD) The applicant certifiesCertification that the or sheapplicant uses a wheelchair or similar vehicle and requires 
a van accessible parking space.¶ 
(3b) Oregon Wounded Warrior - DMV will issue an Oregon Wounded Warrior disabled person parking permit or 
decal, or both, as described in Oregon Laws 2018 chapter 69, section 2, to an applicant who qualifies.Submits the 
completed application in accordance with OAR 735-080-0100.¶ 
(3) Oregon Wounded Warrior - An Oregon Wounded Warrior placard or decal is an individual or wheelchair user 
dDisabled pPerson pParking Permit placard or decal with the addition of a sticker saying "Oregon Wounded 
Warrior" that is placed on both sides of a dDisabled pPerson pParking pPermit placard orand on the faceront of a 
disabled person parking decal. Ifecal.¶ 
(a) DMV will include a placard or decal, or both, and the sticker when the issuance of the Oregon Wounded 
Warrior permit is the first issuance of a dDisabled pPerson pParking pPermit,. DMV will include the placard, decal 
or both per the applicant's request. Ifssue only the Oregon Wounded Warrior sticker(s) when the applicant 
currently has a valid Oregon dDisabled pPerson pParking pPermit, placard or decal to which the sticker can be 
added.¶ 
(b) DMV will only issue thean Oregon Wounded Warrior sticker for the person to add to their current permit. To 
qualify an applicant must submit the following:¶ 
(a) A completed application (DMV form 735-265) that includes:¶ 
(A) The applicant's name and address;¶ 
(B) The applicant's driver license number, disability golf cartDisabled Person Parking Permit placard, decal or 
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both, as described in ORS 811.616, to an applicant who:¶ 
(A) Has been issued a driver license, driver permit number,or identification card number, or, except a parking 
identification card number; andas described in ORS 811.613, by DMV.¶ 
(CB) A certificate, as required by ORS 811.604, that the applicant is a person with a disabilityCompletes a 
Disabled Person Parking Permit Application/Renewal: Individuals (DMV form 735-265) as described in section (1) 
of this rule, which includes a request for an Oregon Wounded Warrior sticker and, when necessary, a Disabled 
Person Parking Permit placard or decal.¶ 
(bC) DProvides a copy of documentation issued by the United States Department of Veterans' Affairs or any 
branch of the Armed Forces of the United States, that states the applicant:¶ 
(Ai) Has a U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs total disability rating of a least 50 percent as a result of an injury or 
illness that the veteran incurred, or that was aggravated, during active military service; and¶ 
(Bii) Received a discharge or release under other than dishonorable conditions.¶ 
(D) Submits the completed application in accordance with OAR 735-080-0100.¶ 
(4) Temporary Disability - DMV will issue a temporary dDisabled pPerson pParking pPermit, valid for a maximum 
of six months, to a person whose completed application (DMV form 735-265) includes:¶ 
(a) The applicant's name and address;¶ 
(b) The applicant's placard to an applicant who completes a Disabled Person Parking Permit Application/Renewal: 
Individuals (DMV form 735-265) as described in section (1) of this rule, except that the applicant need not provide 
a driver license number, driver permit number, identification card number, or customer number, if one has been 
assigned by DMV; andor parking identification card unless one has been assigned by DMV. The certificate 
included on the application must:¶ 
(ca) A certifBe signed and dated within six months preceding to the date DMV receives the applicateion, as 
required by ORS 811.604, except that it certifies; and¶ 
(b) Show that the applicant is temporarily disabled for less than four years. If the certificate specifies an ending 
date of the disability that is less than six months, that date will be used as the expiration date and, if applicable, 
show that the applicant uses a wheelchair for the period of the permit. ¶ 
(5) Foreign Visitor - DMV will issue a fForeign vVisitor pPermit placard valid for 30 days to a person who meets 
the requirements of ORS 811.611. If the person does not have a disabled person permit or certificate issued by 
the country that issued the person's passport or visa, the person must provide a certificate meeting the 
requirements of ORS 811.604(1).¶ 
(6) Program - DMV will issue aone or more program dDisabled pPerson pParking pPermit placards, as described 
under ORS 811.607, to a program that regularly operates at least one vehicle for the transportation of persons 
with disabilities, including, but not limited to a nonprofit organization, an agency, a residential care facility, an 
assisted living facility, a medical or persons -with -disabilities or medical transportation service, or an adult foster 
care home. TProgram permits are not transferrable to other program's completed application entities. To receive 
a program Disabled Person Parking Permit placard, the program must:¶ 
(a) Complete an Application for Program Disabled Person Parking Permit Placard (DMV form 735-265 PP) 
musthat includes:¶ 
(aA) The program's name andorganization or business name, State of Oregon business registry number and 
business mailing address;¶ 
(bB) The name of the program's contact personerson authorized to apply for the program's permits;¶ 
(cC) A certification that the program is an organization, agency or business that regularly transports persons with 
disabilities; and or is an adult foster home;¶ 
(dD) The number of vehicles in the program that regularly transports persons with disabilities; and¶ 
(E) The number of placards requested by the program. DMV shall provide a placard for each program vehicle and 
may provide additional placards if requested in the application. ¶ 
(b) Submit the completed application to DMV in accordance with OAR 735-080-0100.¶ 
(7) Family - DMV will issue a fone Family dDisabled pPerson pParking pPermit placard, for each vehicle identified 
on the application, to a family that has more than one person with a disabilitiesy residing in the same household, as 
described in ORS 811.609. The applicant must be an adult family member and the applicant's completed amust:¶ 
(a) Complete a Disabled Person Parking Family Placard Application (DMV form 735-265 FPP) musthat include;s:¶ 
(aA) The name, date of birth and address of the applicant;¶ 
(b) A certificateB) The applicant's driver license or identification card number;¶ 
(C) The certificate signed by a licensed physician, as required by ORS 811.609, that the family includes at least two 
persons with a disability, including the name of each family member with a disability; and¶ 
(cD) The number of vehicles regularly used by the family to transport those family members with a disability.¶ 
(b) Certify that the applicant will ensure the expiration date of the placard is visible from outside of the vehicle 
when the placard is displayed.¶ 
(c) Submit the completed application to DMV in accordance with OAR 735-008-0100. 
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Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.619, 801.235, 802.010, 811.602, 811.607, 811.609, 2018 OL ch 69811.616 
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 801.387, 811.602, 811.604, 811.605, 811.606, 811.607, 811.609, 2018 OL ch 
69811.611, 811.613, 811.616
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AMEND: 735-080-0040

RULE SUMMARY: DMV proposes to amend this rule to reorganize the rule.  DMV also proposes to update and clarify 

the requirements regarding replacement of a Disabled Person Parking Permit.

CHANGES TO RULE: 

735-080-0040 
Replacement of Disabled Person Parking Permits ¶ 
 
(1) DMV may replace a dDisabled pPerson pParking pPermit, including an individual permit, a wheelchair user 
permit, an Oregon Wounded Warrior permit, a temporary permit, a temporary duplicate permit, and a permit with 
a parking identification card placards and decals.¶ 
(2) When the required certificate, as described in OAR 735-080-0060. To replace a permit or decal, the holder 
may apply for replacement in person at a DMV field office or by submitting documents to the DMV Driver 
Issuance Unit - Parking Permits Clerk at 1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem, OR, 97314. All replacements for program and 
family permits are required to be submitted to the DMV Driver Issuance Unit - Parking Permits Clerk at 1905 
Lana Ave NE, Salem, OR, 97314. The holder must submit an A20, is not on file with DMV, DMV will not replace a 
lost, mutilated, or stolen Disabled Person Parking Permit placard or a mutilated or stolen Disabled Person Parking 
Permit decal for any permit type.¶ 
(3) An application for a replacement Disabled Person Parking Permit placard or decal must be made using the 
application form a Person with a Disability Parking Permit (DMV form 735-265) as described in OAR 735-080-
0020 or 735-080-0060 that includes:¶ 
(1) The name, address and Oregon driver license or permit number (ODL), identification card number (ID) or 
customer number;¶ 
(2) And submitted as described in OAR 735-080-0020 or 735-080-0060 for the specific permit type. The 
application must include a certification that t:¶ 
(a) The original dDisabled pPerson pParking pPermit is lost or destroyed; andplacard is lost, mutilated or 
destroyed, if applicable;¶ 
(3b) A certification that the applicant continues to qualify for the permit. (2) If a required certificate as described in 
ORS 811.604 or 811.609 is not on file with DMV, DMV will not replace a lost or stolen dThe original Disabled 
Person Parking Permit decal is mutilated or destroyed, if applicable; and¶ 
(c) The applicant continues to qualify for the permit.¶ 
(4) Issuance of a replacement Disabled pPerson pParking pPermit for any permit type. DMV will not replace a lost 
or stolen Oregon Wounded Warrior disabled person parking permit unless the person again provides proof of 
qualification as described in OAR 735-080-0020(3)(b). If DMV is unable to replace a disabled person permit, the 
person must apply for an original disabled person permit as set forth inplacard or decal automatically invalidates 
the previously issued permit placard or decal.¶ 
(5) An application for replacement of Program and Family Permits must be submitted to the DMV Driver 
Transaction Unit by mail to: Parking Permits Clerk, 1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem, OAR 9735-080-002014. 
Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.619, 802.010, 811.6072, 811.6097, 2018 OL ch 6811.609, 811.60216 
Statutes/Other Implemented: 2018 OL ch 69, 811.607, 811.609, ORS 811.602, 811.604, 811.605, 811.606, 
811.607, 811.609, 811.616
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AMEND: 735-080-0046

RULE SUMMARY: DMV proposes to amend this rule to reorganize the rule.  DMV also proposes to bring the rule in 

alignment with Oregon laws 2021, Chapter 630, to identify all Disabled Person Parking Permit placards and decals 

covered under the rule. The rulemaking clarifies that an applicant must submit information that is less than six months 

old from a licensed physician, licensed nurse practitioner, licensed physician assistant or licensed optometrist, 

depending on the type of permit sought.

CHANGES TO RULE: 

735-080-0046 
Expiration and Renewal of Disabled Person Parking Permits ¶ 
 
(1) An individual, or wheelchair user permitPermits and their placards or decals expires on the expiration date of 
the person's driver license, disability golf cart permit, identification card or parking identification card. The permit 
or decal must be renewed within one year from the date of expiration of the permit. To renew as follows:¶ 
(a) Temporary Disability Permit - at 11:59 pm on the date not later than six months from the date of issuance. 
When a pcermit or decal, the holder must appear in person at a DMV field office if also renewing a driver license, 
disability golf cart permit or identification card. Otherwise, the holder may renew by submitting:¶ 
(a) The Parking Placard and Driver license or ID card Renewal Reminder (DMV form 735-7353) that includes a 
Certificate of Dtificate specifies an ending date of the disability that is less than six months, the ending date of the 
disability completis used byas the holder's licensed physician; or¶ 
(b) An Application for a Person with a Disability Parking Permit, on DMV form 735-265 as described in OAR 735-
080-0020, that includes a Certificate of Disability completed by the holder's licensed physician, licensed nurse 
practitioner or licensed physician assistantexpiration date.¶ 
(b) Foreign Visitor Permit - at 11:59 pm on the 30th day from the date of issuance.¶ 
(2c) AnIndividual, Oregon Wounded Warrior permit or decal expires on the expiration date of the person's driver 
license, disability golf cart permit, identification card or parking identification card. The permit or decal must be 
renewed within one year from the date of expiration of the permit., Wheelchair User, Family, and Program 
Disabled Person Parking - at 11:59 pm on the last day of the eighth year from the date of issuance, unless DMV 
invalidates the permit in accordance with ORS 811.628.¶ 
(2) To renew a pny Permit or decal, the holder must appear in person a DMV field office if the person is also 
renewing a driver license, disability golf cart permit or identification card. Otherwise, the holder may renew by 
submitting:¶ 
(a) Either the Parking Placard and Driver license or ID card Renewal Reminder (DMV form 735-7353) that 
includes a Certificate of Disability completed by the holder's physician, or an Application for a Person with a 
Disability Parking Permit, on DMV form 735-265 as described in OAR 735-080-0020, that includes aplacard or 
decal described in section (1) of this rule, the holder must submit the appropriate completed renewal reminder or 
application as follows:¶ 
(a) Parking Placard and Driver license or ID card Renewal Reminder (DMV form 735-7353) that includes the 
Certificate of Disability completed by the holder's licensed physician, licensed nurse practitioner or licensed 
physician assistant; and¶ 
(b) Documentation issued by the United States Department of Veterans' Affairs or any branch of the Armed 
Forces of the United States, that states the applicant:¶ 
(A) Has a U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs total disability rating of a least 50 percent as a result of an injury or 
illness that the veteran incurred, signed and dated no more than six months prior to the receipt orf that was 
aggravated, during active military service; and¶ 
(B) Received a discharge or release under other than dishonorable conditionse application by DMV.¶ 
(3b) To renew a d Disabled pPerson pParking pPermit with a parking identification cardApplication/Renewal: 
Individuals (DMV form 735-265) as described in OAR 735-080-0060 the holder must submit to the DMV Driver 
Issuance Unit - Parking Permits Clerk at 1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem, OR, 97314, a completed Non-Photo Parking ID 
Card and Disabled Person's Parking Permit Application (DMV form 735-265) that includes a Certificate of 
Disability20, that includes the Certificate of Disability included on the application completed by the holder's 
licensed physician, licensed nurse practitioner or licensed physician assistant.¶ 
(4) A program permit expires eight years from the date of issuance. DMV will renew and issue new permit(s) if the 
program continues to qualify and completes and dated no more than six months prior to the receipt of the 
application by DMV.¶ 
(c) Disabled Person Parking Family Placard Application (DMV form 735-265PP. The form must be submitted to 
DMV, Driver Issuance Un FPP) that includes the Certificate of Disability, 1905 Lana Avenue NE, Salem, Oregon 
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97314. The permit must be renewed within one year from the date of expiration of the permit.¶ 
(5) A family permit expires eight years from the date of issuance. DMV will renew and issue new permit(s) if a 
family continues to qualify and completes DMV form 735-265FPP. The form must be submitted to DMV, Driver 
Issuance Unit, 1905 Lana Avenue NE, Salem, Oregon 97314. The permit must be renewed within one year from 
the date of expiration of the permitincluded on the Application, completed by the family's licensed physician, and 
signed and dated no more than six months prior to the receipt of the application by DMV.¶ 
(6d) A temporary dpplication for Program Disabled pPerson pParking pPermit expires six months from the date of 
issuance. The permit may not be renewed, but the person may re-apply for a temporary disabled person parking 
permit by complying withPlacard (DMV form 735-265PP).¶ 
(e) Parking Identification Card and Disabled Person Parking Permit Placard Application (DMV form 735-265PIP) 
that meets requirements described in OAR 735-080-0020(3) if60 including the pCerson's temporary disability 
continues beyond a six-mtificate of Disability, included on th period.¶ 
(7) A disabled person parking permit automatically expires and becomes invalid when the individual, wheelchair 
user, Oregon Wounded Warrior, program or family no longer meets the qualifying conditions. Thee application, 
completed by the holder's licensed physician, licensed nurse practitioner or licensed physician assistant.¶ 
(3) Expired permits must be returned immediately to DMV. A disabled person parkingdestroyed. Invalidated 
permits may not be transferred to any other personust be returned immediately to DMV. 
Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.619, 802.010, 811.602, 811.607, 811,.609 
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 811.602, 811.604, 811.605, 811.606, 811.607, 811.609
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AMEND: 735-080-0060

RULE SUMMARY: DMV proposes to amend this rule to clarify the application process for a Parking Identification Card 

without a photograph and Disabled Person Parking Permit placard.

CHANGES TO RULE: 

735-080-0060 
Non-Photo Parking Identification Card Without a Photograph ¶ 
 
(1) An applicant for an iIndividual, wheelchair user, or Oregon Wounded Warrior disabled p Disabled Person 
Parking pPermit who does not have aold a valid driver license, driver permit, or identification card and is unable to 
go to a DMV office to be photographed, must obtain a pay be issued a parking identification card without a 
photograph for the purposes of meeting Disabled Person Parking Permit issuance requirements, as described in 
ORS 811.603.¶ 
(2) To receive a Parking iIdentification Card and Disabled Person Parking Permit placard. T, the applicant must 
submit the following to DMV:¶ 
(a) An application (DMV form 735-265 NPP) for a parking identification card:¶ 
(a) A completed Parking Identification Card and Disabled Person Parking Permit Application (DMV form 735-265 
PIP) that includes the applicant's name, residence address, date of birth, height, weight, and signature, and a 
certificate, as required by ORS 811.604, that the applicant is a person with a disability;¶ 
(b) The certificate included on the application, signed and dated no more than six months prior to receipt of the 
application by DMV and completed by:¶ 
(A) A licensed physician stating the applicant is a person with a disability as required by ORS 811.604; or¶ 
(B) A licensed optometrist stating the applicant is a person with a disability because of loss of vision or substantial 
loss of visual acuity or visual field beyond correction as required by ORS 811.604;¶ 
(c) Proof of residence address as described in OAR 735-062-0030; and¶ 
(bd) A statement from a licensed physician that, because of the applicant's medical or physical condition, it is 
impractical or harmful for the applicant to appear at a DMV office to be photographed.¶ 
(2) The applicant must submit the application and the statement from a physician to DMV, Driver Issuance Unit, 
1905 Lana Avenue NE, Salem, Oregon 97314 as required in ORS 811.603.¶ 
(3) A parking identification card issued under this rule expires on the applicant's birthday, in the eighth calendar 
year after the year of issuance or on the date it is no longer medically impractical or harmful to the applicant to 
appear at a DMV office to be photographed for an identification card, whichever is earlier. 
Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.619, 802.010, 811.603 
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 811.603, 807.021, 811.602, 811.6035, 2019 Oregon Laws, Chapter 15
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AMEND: 735-080-0070

RULE SUMMARY: DMV proposes to amend this rule to update and clarify the process of replacing and renewing a 

Parking Identification Card without a photograph.

CHANGES TO RULE: 

735-080-0070 
Replacement/ or Renewal of a Non-Photo Parking Identification Card ¶ 
 
(1) DMV may replace a pParking iIdentification cCard issued under OAR 735-080-0070 if the card is lost, 
mutilated or destroyed. RThe replacement of a disabled parking identification card is subject to the following:¶ 
(a) If a statement from a licensed physician is on file with DMV, the person must submit an application for 
replacement, but does not need to submit a statement from a licensed physician;¶ 
(b) If a statement from a licensed physwill have the same expiration date as the Parking Identification Card it 
replaces. Issuance of a replacement Parking Identification Card automatically invalidates the previously issued 
Parking Identification Card. An applician is not on file with DMV, the person must apply fort for a replacement 
must complete a pParking iIdentification cCard as provided in OAR 735-080-0060(1) and (2);nd Disabled Person 
Parking Permit Application (DMV form 735-265PIP), which must include:¶ 
(ca) AnThe applicant for a replacement parking identification card must certify's certification that the original 
pParking iIdentification cCard has been lost, mutilated or destroyed; and¶ 
(db) The replacement parking identification card will have the same expiration date as the parking identification 
card it replaces.¶ 
(2) DMV may renewProof of residence address as described in OAR 735-062-0030, when the residence address 
of the applicant has changed since issuance of the most recent parking identification card.¶ 
(2) Upon Expiration of a pParking iIdentification cCard upon expir, DMV may issue a Parking Identification orCard 
within one year after the expiration date if the person is also renewing the disabled person parking permit. To 
renew, an applicant must submit the following to DMV:¶ 
(a) A renewal application containing the applicant's name, residence address, date of birth, height, weight, 
signature and a signed statement from the applicant that it is still medically impractical or harmful for the 
applicant to appear at a DMV office to be photographed. a renewed expiration date. For DMV to issue the card, 
the applicant must:¶ 
(a) Meet the eligibility requirements described in OAR 735-080-0060;¶ 
(b) Submit a completed Parking Identification Card and Disabled Person Parking Permit Application form (DMV 
form 735-265PIP) described in OAR 735-080-0060, submitted in accordance with OAR 735-080-0100; and¶ 
(bc) Provide proof of residence address with the application for renewal, as described in OAR 735-062-0030 if, 
when the residence address of the applicant has changed since issuance of the most recent parking identification 
card.¶ 
(3) A renewed pParking iIdentification cCard expires eight years from the expiration date onf the immediately 
preceding identification card or on the date it is no longer medically impractical or harmful to the applicant to 
appear at a DMV office to be photographed for an identification card, whichever is earlier. 
Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.619, 802.010, 811.603 
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 811.603, 2019 Oregon Laws, Chapter 15
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AMEND: 735-080-0080

RULE SUMMARY: DMV proposes to amend this rule to clarify and update how a person may obtain a temporary 

duplicate permit, clarify the definition of “travel,” and clarify the period of validity for temporary duplicate permits.

CHANGES TO RULE: 

735-080-0080 
Temporary Duplicate Permits ¶ 
 
(1) DMV may issue a temporary duplicate permit to an applicant with a valid renewable disabled person parking 
permit, dplacard, as described in ORS 811.602, to an applicant who needs a second permit to travel outside of the 
person's county of residence if the applicant holds a valid Disabled pPerson pParking Permit placard or decal or a 
valid temporary dDisabled pPerson Parking pPermit and who needs a second permit to travel outside of the 
person's county of residence. The person must submit a completed applicationplacard.¶ 
(2) The applicant must submit to DMV a Disabled Person Parking Permit Application/Renewal: Individuals (DMV 
Fform 265).¶ 
(2) DMV will only issue735-265) requesting a tTemporary dDuplicate pPermit for travel purposes. Travel 
purposes means a person must park a vehicle in a disabled person parking space to travel outside of the person's 
county of residence in another vehicle.¶ 
(3)that includes:¶ 
(a) The applicant's name and address; and¶ 
(b) The applicant's driver license, driver permit, identification card, or parking identification card number, if one 
has been assigned by DMV.¶ 
(3) A Temporary duplicate travel permit is valid for a period of up to 120 days from the date of issuance. DMV will 
not issue a temporary duplicate travel permit with an expiration date that is later than the expiration date of the 
driver license, driver permit or identification card of the individual applying for the permit.¶ 
(4) Except as provided in section (5) of this rule,applicant's primary Disabled Person Parking Permit placard, decal 
or temporary Disabled Person Parking Permit.¶ 
(4) DMV may issue a temporary duplicate permit is valid for a pertravel permit prior to the expiratiodn of up to 
120 days from the date of issuance.¶ 
(5) A person may apply for a new temporary duplicate permit. The effective date of the new temporary duplicate 
permit is the date of issuance of the new temporary duplicate permit. DMV will invalidate the old permit upona 
current, valid temporary duplicate permit issued to an applicant. In addition to the requirements in section (2) of 
this rule, the applicant must return the current, valid temporary duplicate permit prior to issuance of the new 
temporary duplicate permit. 
Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.619., 802.010 &, 811.602 
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 811.602
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ADOPT: 735-080-0100

RULE SUMMARY: DMV proposes to adopt this rule to state how a person may submit disabled person parking permit 

applications and renewals.

CHANGES TO RULE: 

735-080-0100 
Submission of Disabled Person Parking Permit Applications and Renewals 
(1) An applicant must submit all required documents for Disabled Person Parking Permits and placards, as 
specified in 735-080-0020, as follows:¶ 
(a) Individual, Wheelchair User, Oregon Wounded Warrior, Temporary Disability permit applications:¶ 
(A) In person to a DMV office;¶ 
(B) By mail to: DMV Driver Transaction Unit - Parking Permits Clerk, 1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem, OR 97314; or¶ 
(C) By Fax to DMV Driver Transaction Unit: 503-945-5181.¶ 
(b) Foreign Visitor permit applications - Present documentation, as described in ORS 811.611, in person to a DMV 
office.¶ 
(c) Program, Family permit applications - by fax: (503) 945-7981; email: ORDMVDriverTrans@odot.oregon.gov; 
or mail to DMV Driver Transactions Unit - Parking Permits Clerk, 1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem, OR 97314.¶ 
(d) Parking Identification Card permit applications - by mail to DMV Driver Transactions Unit - Parking Permits 
Clerk, 1905 Lana Avenue NE, Salem, Oregon 97314.¶ 
(2) An applicant for renewal of a parking permit, including Wounded Warrior, Wheelchair User, Parking 
Identification Card and Disabled Person Parking Permit, and Program, must submit the appropriate completed 
renewal application with all required documentation as follows:¶ 
(a) The Parking Permit Renewal Reminder letter sent to each permit holder, except Family and Program permit 
holders, with the included Renewal Application and Certificate of Disability that must be completed by the 
holder's licensed physician, a licensed nurse practitioner or a licensed physician assistant and signed and dated no 
more than six months prior to the receipt of the application by DMV.¶ 
(b) A Disabled Person Parking Permit Application/Renewal: Individuals (DMV form 735-265), as described in OAR 
735-080-0020(1), that includes the Certificate of Disability included on the application completed by the holder's 
licensed physician, licensed nurse practitioner or licensed physician assistant signed and dated no more than six 
months prior to the receipt of the application by DMV.¶ 
(c) A Disabled Person Parking Family Placard Application (DMV form 735-265 FPP) that includes the Certificate 
of Disability, included on the Application, completed by the family's licensed physician, and signed and dated no 
more than six months prior to the receipt of the application by DMV.¶ 
(d) An Application for Program Disabled Person Parking Permit Placard (DMV form 735-265PP).¶ 
(e) A Parking Identification Card and Disabled Person Parking Permit Placard Application (DMV form 735-
265PIP) that meets requirements described in OAR 735-080-0060 including the Certificate of Disability, included 
on the application, completed by the holder's licensed physician, licensed nurse practitioner or licensed physician 
assistant. 
Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 184.619, 802.010, 811.602, 811.603, 811.605, 811.607, 811.609, 811.613, 
811.616 
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 811.602, 811.603, 811.605, 811.607, 811.609, 811.613, 811.616
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