

Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee (SMPAC) Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, February 28, 2024 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Microsoft Teams Meeting Join Link

Call in phone number: 971-277-1965; Phone Conference ID: 521 146 466#

Time	Topic	Lead(s)
5 min	Roll call and approval of minutes from 12/20/2023	Bill Gross
	Review of agenda	Donnell Fowler
5 min	Work Zone Safety Technical Work Group Updates	Mike Kimlinger
5 min	ODOT Updates	Donnell Fowler
30 min	Safety Symposium Debrief	John Hickey
10 min	QR Code/Near Miss Work Zone Reporting Data	Justin Moderie
10 min	Member updates (Roundtable), NOAs (items not on the agenda) • MAC Charter Task Force (Donnell Fowler)	All
5 min	Final comments and close	Donnell Fowler
	Next meeting: 04/24/2024, 10:00am – 11:30am	

Future topics:

- Vulnerable Road User Road User Assessment
- Future ODOT Funding and Legislative Concepts (including an overview of what the 2027/2030 STIP might look like
- Truck Parking Grant Planning Work

Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee

Members:

Steve Bates – V. Vandyke, Inc.

Kevin Campbell - The Victory Group

Ed Chamberland - David Evans & Associates

Marie Dodds - AAA

Jason Fender – TFT Construction, Inc.

Stratos Flanders - Knife River

John Gambatese, PhD - Oregon State University

Walt Gamble - Associated General Contractors

Mark Gibson - Oregon Trucking Associations

Erik Havig – ODOT Planning Section Manager

John Hickey – Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon

Jana Jarvis – Oregon Trucking Associations

David Kim - ODOT Statewide Project Delivery Manager (Chair)

Evan Sether – Oregon State Police

Erik Zander - Omega Morgan

Resources:

Mac Lynde - ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Administrator

Tova Peltz – ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Deputy Administrator

Amy Ramsdell - ODOT Commerce and Compliance Division Administrator

Mike Kimlinger – ODOT Interim Chief Engineer

Angela Kargel – ODOT State Traffic Services Engineer

Donnell Fowler – ODOT Programs Development Office Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Christy Jordan - ODOT Mobility Program Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Audrey Lawson – ODOT CCD Innovative Technology Deployment (ITD) Manager

Bill Gross - ODOT Mobility Program Training Coordinator, Statewide Project Delivery Branch