

Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee (SMPAC) Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, August 23, 2023 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Microsoft Teams Meeting Join Link

Call in phone number: 971-277-1965; Phone Conference ID: 521 146 466#

Attachments:

• SMPAC 4-26-2023 Draft Meeting Minutes

Time	Topic	Lead(s)
5 min	Roll call and approval of minutes from 04/26/2023 • Welcome to our new member, Captain Evan Sether, Oregon State Police	Bill Gross
	Review of agenda and objectives	David Kim
5 min	ODOT Updates	David Kim
30 min	OSU/OTA/ODOT Roundabout Truck Access Study Update	Dr. David Hurwitz, Professor, OSU
		Dr. Hisham Jashami, Research Ass't Professor, OSU
		Logan Scott-Deeter, PhD Student, OSU
5 min	Travel Lane Width Working Group Update • 05/01/23 Work Session Minutes • 06/01/23 Work Session Minutes • 07/26/23 Work Session Minutes	Mike Kimlinger
5 min	Work Zone Safety Technical Work Group Updates	Mike Kimlinger
10 min	Work Zone Safety Billboard Contest	John Hickey
10 min	Mobility Program Updates	Christy Jordan
15 min	 Member updates (Roundtable) OTA 72nd Annual Convention Recap (Jana Jarvis/Mark Gibson) 	All
5 min	Final comments and close	David Kim
	Next meeting: 10/25/2023, 10:00am – 11:30am	

Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee

Members:

Steve Bates – V. Vandyke, Inc.

Kevin Campbell - The Victory Group

Ed Chamberland - David Evans & Associates

Marie Dodds – AAA

Jason Fender – TFT Construction, Inc.

Stratos Flanders - Knife River

John Gambatese, PhD - Oregon State University

Walt Gamble - Associated General Contractors

Mark Gibson - Oregon Trucking Associations

Erik Havig – ODOT Planning Section Manager

John Hickey – Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon

Jana Jarvis - Oregon Trucking Associations

David Kim - ODOT Statewide Project Delivery Manager (Chair)

Evan Sether – Oregon State Police

Erik Zander – Omega Morgan

Resources:

Mac Lynde - ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Administrator

Amy Ramsdell - ODOT Commerce and Compliance Division Administrator

Mike Kimlinger - ODOT Interim Chief Engineer

Angela Kargel – ODOT State Traffic Services Engineer

Donnell Fowler – ODOT Programs Development Office Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Christy Jordan – ODOT Mobility Program Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Audrey Lawson - ODOT CCD Innovative Technology Deployment (ITD) Manager

Bill Gross - ODOT Mobility Program Training Coordinator, Statewide Project Delivery Branch