

Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee (SMPAC) Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, October 25, 2023 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.

Microsoft Teams Meeting Join Link

Call in phone number: 971-277-1965; Phone Conference ID: 521 146 466#

Time	Topic	Lead(s)
5 min	Roll call and approval of minutes from <u>08/23/2023</u>	Bill Gross
	Review of agenda, ODOT Updates	David Kim
5 min	Introduction of Tova Peltz, ODOT's new Deputy Administrator for the Delivery and Operations Division	David Kim
		Tova Peltz
15 min	Overview of upcoming diversity, equity and inclusion training for ODOT Advisory Committees per House Bill 2985	Lisa Brown, ODOT Equity and Civil Rights Program Manager
15 min	Overview of the current Statewide Transportation Improvement Program (STIP)	Tova Peltz
5 min	Work Zone Safety Technical Work Group Updates	Mike Kimlinger
5 min	Travel Lane Width Working Group Update • 10/03/23 Work Session Minutes • 07/26/23 Work Session Minutes • 06/01/23 Work Session Minutes • 05/01/23 Work Session Minutes	Mike Kimlinger
10 min	Safety Symposium Update	John Hickey/Jason Fender
15 min	Member updates (Roundtable)	All
5 min	Final comments and close	David Kim
	Next meeting: 12/27/2023, 10:00am – 11:30am (Suggest rescheduling due to holidays)	

Future topics:

- Vulnerable Road User (VRU) Assessment Report
- Future ODOT Funding and Legislative Concepts (including an overview of what the 2027/2030 STIP might look like
- Truck Parking Grant Planning Work

Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee

Members:

Steve Bates – V. Vandyke, Inc.

Kevin Campbell - The Victory Group

Ed Chamberland - David Evans & Associates

Marie Dodds - AAA

Jason Fender – TFT Construction, Inc.

Stratos Flanders - Knife River

John Gambatese, PhD - Oregon State University

Walt Gamble - Associated General Contractors

Mark Gibson - Oregon Trucking Associations

Erik Havig – ODOT Planning Section Manager

John Hickey – Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon

Jana Jarvis – Oregon Trucking Associations

David Kim - ODOT Statewide Project Delivery Manager (Chair)

Evan Sether – Oregon State Police

Erik Zander – Omega Morgan

Resources:

Mac Lynde - ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Administrator

Tova Peltz – ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Deputy Administrator

Amy Ramsdell - ODOT Commerce and Compliance Division Administrator

Mike Kimlinger – ODOT Interim Chief Engineer

Angela Kargel – ODOT State Traffic Services Engineer

Donnell Fowler – ODOT Programs Development Office Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Christy Jordan - ODOT Mobility Program Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Audrey Lawson – ODOT CCD Innovative Technology Deployment (ITD) Manager

Bill Gross - ODOT Mobility Program Training Coordinator, Statewide Project Delivery Branch