

Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee (SMPAC) Meeting Agenda

Wednesday, December 20, 2023 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Microsoft Teams Meeting Join Link

Call in phone number: 971-277-1965; Phone Conference ID: 521 146 466#

Time	Торіс	Lead(s)
5 min	Roll call and approval of minutes from <u>10/25/2023</u>	Bill Gross
	Review of agenda, ODOT Updates	David Kim
10 min	ODOT maintenance service levels and recent one-time \$19M funding for maintenance	Tova Peltz
15 min	Vulnerable Road User (VRU) Assessment	Christi McDaniel-Wilson
5 min	OTA/ODOT/OSU Roundabout Truck Access Study Update	Christi McDaniel-Wilson
5 min	 Work Zone Safety Technical Work Group Updates: Safety Symposium High School Billboard Contest 	Mike Kimlinger
5 min	 Travel Lane Width Working Group Update <u>11/29/23 Work Session Minutes</u> 	Mike Kimlinger
5 min	Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Training Update (Scheduled for January 10, 2024)	Bill Gross
15 min	Member updates (Roundtable)	All
5 min	Final comments and close	David Kim
	Next meeting: 02/28/2024, 10:00am – 11:30am	

Future topics:

- Future ODOT Funding and Legislative Concepts (including an overview of what the 2027/2030 STIP might look like
- Truck Parking Grant Planning Work

Safety & Mobility Policy Advisory Committee

Members: Steve Bates – V. Vandyke, Inc. Kevin Campbell – The Victory Group Ed Chamberland - David Evans & Associates Marie Dodds – AAA Jason Fender – TFT Construction, Inc. Stratos Flanders - Knife River John Gambatese, PhD – Oregon State University Walt Gamble – Associated General Contractors Mark Gibson – Oregon Trucking Associations Erik Havig – ODOT Planning Section Manager John Hickey – Asphalt Pavement Association of Oregon Jana Jarvis – Oregon Trucking Associations David Kim – ODOT Statewide Project Delivery Manager (Chair) Evan Sether – Oregon State Police Erik Zander – Omega Morgan

Resources:

Mac Lynde - ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Administrator

Tova Peltz - ODOT Delivery and Operations Division Deputy Administrator

Amy Ramsdell - ODOT Commerce and Compliance Division Administrator

Mike Kimlinger - ODOT Interim Chief Engineer

Angela Kargel – ODOT State Traffic Services Engineer

Donnell Fowler – ODOT Programs Development Office Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Christy Jordan - ODOT Mobility Program Manager, Statewide Project Delivery Branch

Audrey Lawson – ODOT CCD Innovative Technology Deployment (ITD) Manager

Bill Gross - ODOT Mobility Program Training Coordinator, Statewide Project Delivery Branch