Protect Program Steering Committee

The Protect Program Steering Committee was established to provide a group of knowledgeable resources that can assist with understanding the process for submitting and evaluating projects eligible for Protect Program formula or discretionary (grant) funding. The committee provides recommendations to executive management regarding which projects are appropriate candidates for formula funding and discretionary (grant) funding efforts. The committee includes, but is not limited to, representation from each ODOT Region, key program funding programs (Bridge, Culverts, Unstable Slopes, etc), and the Climate Office.

Name	Role	Representing
Paul R. Wirfs	Chair	Protect Program Manager
Susan Peithman	Team Member	Climate Office
Curran Mohney	Team Member	Unstable Slopes Program
Robert Trevis	Team Member	Culvert Engineering Program
Allen Gillette	Team Member	Fish Passage Program
Bert Hartman	Team Member	Bridge Program
Stephen Hay	Team Member	Region 1
David Arana	Team Member	Region 2
Darrin Neavoll	Team Member	Region 3
Cari Charleton	Team Member	Region 4
Ace Clark	Team Member	Region 5
Galen McGill	Team Member	Maintenance and Operations Branch
Mac Lynde	Sponsor	Delivery and Operations Division Administrator
Heather Jones	Resource	Administrative Support
Paris Edwards	Resource	Climate Office
Katherine Silva	Resource	Climate Office
Gabi Garcia	Resource	STIP Coordinator
Bob Marshall	Resource	Roadside Development
last Undated: 2/12/2024		

Last Updated: 2/12/2024