

# **OREGON** DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

# Local Government Emergency Management Advisory Council Meeting Agenda

Date & Time	February 21, 2023	3:30 pm – 5:00 pm
Purpose	LGEMAC bimonthly meeting	
Webpage	https://www.oregon.gov/oem/Councils-and-Committees/Pages/Local- Government-Emergency-Management-Advisory-Council-(LGEMAC).aspx	
Zoom Link:	Click this link to join	

Purpose

The mission of the Local Government Emergency Management Advisory Council (LGEMAC) is to provide advice and recommendations to the Oregon Department of Emergency Management regarding its emergency preparedness and response functions.

### Meeting Invitees

#### **Chair: Patence Winningham-Melcher**

Representing: *The public as a member with emergency preparedness or management experience* Lane County Emergency Manager

#### Vice Chair: Laurie Chaplen

Representing: Oregon cities

City Councilor for the City of Corvallis

#### **Dave Busby: Member**

Representing: A statewide association of emergency managers, emergency responders, government agencies & elected officials

President of the Oregon Emergency Management Association

#### Matt English: Member

Representing: County Sheriffs

Hood River County Sheriff

# Helen Miller: Member

Representing: Volunteer emergency medical service providers

Pediatric Medical Doctor and Retired Disaster Medical Assistance Team (DMAT) Commander for Oregon

#### **Kelley Minty: Member**

Representing: Oregon counties

Klamath County Commissioner

#### Anthony Pierotti: Member

Representing: *Fire departments* 

Pendleton Fire and Ambulance Department Assistant Chief

#### Dana Pursley-Haner: Member

Representing: *The public as a member with emergency preparedness or management experience* Sherman County Emergency Services

#### **Thomas Roberts: Member**

Representing: *The public as a member with emergency preparedness or management experience* Emergency Manager of Umatilla County, Eastside Rep for the OEMA

#### Jake Shores: Member

Representing: Emergency medical service providers

Emergency Manager for Multnomah County, Clinical Quality Improvement Coordinator

#### Mark Spross: Member

Representing: 9-1-1 Emergency Dispatchers

Director at MetCom 9-1-1, representing Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) National Emergency Number Association (NENA)

#### Matt Garrett

Interim Director, Oregon Emergency Management

# Stan Thomas

Deputy Director of Mitigation and Recovery, Oregon Emergency Management

#### Matt Marheine

Deputy Director of Preparedness and Response, Oregon Emergency Management

## Doug Grafe

Interim State Resilience Officer, Office of the Governor

#### **Lorilei Broughton**

Internal Auditor, Oregon Emergency Management

#### **Bridget Good: Board Administrator Partner**

Executive Assistant, Oregon Emergency Management

#### **Halley Parker**

Executive Assistant, Office of the Governor

#### Agenda

- Opening comments and Introductions
- Approval of December 13, 2022, meeting minutes
- LGEMAC Bylaws
- Council Priority Areas
- Update from OEM Deputy Director Stan Thomas
  - ODEM Director update
  - ODEM budget update
  - Discussion on 1/24/23 Senate presentation
- Open discussion items
- Comments from the public
- Adjourn Meeting