

# **OREGON** DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

## Local Government Emergency Management Advisory Council Meeting Agenda

Date & Time	April 24, 2023	3:30 pm – 5:00 pm
Purpose	LGEMAC bimonthly meeting	
Webpage	https://www.oregon.gov/oem/Councils-and-Committees/Pages/Local- Government-Emergency-Management-Advisory-Council-(LGEMAC).aspx	
Zoom Link:	Click this link to join	

Purpose

The mission of the Local Government Emergency Management Advisory Council (LGEMAC) is to provide advice and recommendations to the Oregon Department of Emergency Management regarding its emergency preparedness and response functions.

### Members

Chain Batana Minda ta ta Malahan Jana Caunta Francesan Managan	
Chair—Patence Winningham-Melcher: Lane County Emergency Manager	
Representing: The public as a member with emergency preparedness or management experience	
Vice Chair—Laurie Chaplen: City Councilor for the City of Corvallis	
Representing: Oregon cities	
Dave Busby: President of the Oregon Emergency Management Association	
Representing: A statewide association of emergency managers, emergency responders, government	
agencies & elected officials	
Matt English: Hood River County Sheriff	
Representing: County Sheriffs	
Helen Miller: Pediatric Medical Doctor, Retired Disaster Medical Assistance Team (DMAT) Commander for Oreg	
Representing: Volunteer emergency medical service providers	
Kelley Minty: Klamath County Commissioner	
Representing: Oregon counties	
Anthony Pierotti: Pendleton Fire and Ambulance Department Assistant Chief	
Representing: Fire departments	
Dana Pursley-Haner: Sherman County Emergency Services	
Representing: The public as a member with emergency preparedness or management experience	

Thomas Roberts: Emergency Manager of Umatilla County, Eastside Rep for the OEMA

Representing: The public as a member with emergency preparedness or management experience

- Jake Shores: Emergency Manager for Multnomah County, Clinical Quality Improvement Coordinator Representing: Emergency medical service providers
- Mark Spross: Director at MetCom 9-1-1, representing Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials (APCO) National Emergency Number Association (NENA) Representing: 9-1-1 Emergency Dispatchers

#### **Non-Member Attendees**

Matt Garrett: Interim Director, Oregon Emergency Management Stan Thomas: Deputy Director of Mitigation and Recovery, Oregon Emergency Management Matt Marheine: Deputy Director of Preparedness and Response, Oregon Emergency Management Doug Grafe: Wildfire Programs Director, Office of the Governor Lorilei Broughton: Internal Auditor, Oregon Emergency Management Bridget Good: Board Administrator Partner: Executive Assistant, Oregon Emergency Management Halley Parker: Executive Assistant, Office of the Governor Alaina Mayfield: Preparedness Manager, Oregon Emergency Management Carole Sebens: Preparedness Grants Coordinator, Oregon Emergency Management

#### Agenda

- Call meeting to order, Opening comments and introductions (10 mins)
- OEM EMPG AR Review (30 mins)
- Round table discussion for members (15 mins)
- Public Comments (5 mins)
- Adjournment