Text Size:   A+ A- A   •   Text Only
Site Image

Commission Membership
The OGEC has seven volunteer members. Four members are appointed by the Governor upon recommendation by the Democratic and Republican leaders of the Oregon House and Senate. The Governor selects three members directly. All members must be confirmed by the Senate. No more than four of the members may be from the same political party. The law allows members to serve only one four-year term. If you wish to apply, click on the following link for more information on this or other boards or commissions.
Boards & Commissions Appointments