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In death records:

e Grandparents, grandchildren and siblings
cannot order long forms as of 2014
according to Oregon law.

In ID Requirements:

 We have lists for 1 or 3 pieces of
acceptable ID. Our list for 2 pieces of ID Is
no longer valid.




Birth records

ISR EO areer Who can order a
 birth certificate?

Parent
Parent or 2" parent, if listed on record

Step-parent, If married to a parent listed __
on the birth record and child is under
agels

Registered domestic partner

Grandparent - as long as their child is
listed on the record

Sibling age 18 or older
Child of registrant, age 18 or older

\ORS 432.380(2)(C)(B)(ii)




Birth records

Eligibility to order
Who can order a

birth certificate?

Legal representative - with | ORS 432.380(2)(C)(B)(i1)
documentation of who they 1
represent and why they are ordering

Government agencies - with 4

documentation and why they are
ordering

Legal Guardian - with legal
guardianship paperwork

Non-eligible person with a notarized
permission note from an eligible
person




Short Form Death

Records

R

C_ Eligibility to order_2 who can order a

1T short form death
Current spouse . certificate?

Parent ORS 432.380(3) —
Child (over 18 years of age) 1 ORS 432.380(2)(C)(B)(ii1)
Grandparent

Grandchild

Sibling

Domestic partner who is registered by the
state

Legal guardian - with documentation of
legal guardianship

Next of Kin - with notarized document
stating they are next of kin

—




Short Form Death
Records

B

C EI|g|b|I|ty to ordq_/ Who can order a

short form death
certificate?

ORS 432.380(3) —

Government agency - with documentation

and why they are ordering | ORS 432.380(2)(C)(B)(ii)
Legal representative of an immediate family }_

member - with documentation of who they e ———————"
represent and why they are ordering.

An agency or person who demonstrates a
personal or property right reason

Non-eligible person with a notarized permission
note from an eligible person

Funeral home representative - for the first two
years after date of event.




Long Form Death Records

e e —

¢ Eligibility to Order > d
n \Who can oraer a

- long form death
Current SPOUsE certificate?

Parent ORS 432.380(8)(a)

Child (over 18 years of age)
Domestic partner who is registered by

the state

Legal guardian - with documentation
of legal guardianship

Next of Kin - with notarized document
stating they are next of Kin




e e —

¢ Eligibility to Order __> Who can order a

™ long form death
Government agency - with certificate?

docur_nentation and why they are ORS 432.380(8)(@)
ordering

Legal representative of an immediate
family member - with documentation

of who they represent and why they
are ordering

Non-eligible person with a notarized
permission note from an eligible person

Companies paying death benefits

Funeral home representative - for the
first two years after date of event.




These family members can not order
long form death records without proper
documentation

Sibling
e Grandparent
e Grandchild
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ID Requirements

Current, valid passport.
Current, valid out-of-state driver's license or ID
card. ONE Of
Current, valid Oregon driver's license, permit, or ID the
card.
Current student ID card with name and picture \
(high school students only). fOnOW|ng
Tribal membership or ID with photo and address.
US alien registration card with photo.
Armed services ID card with photo.
Consulate card (Matricula Consular) with photo and
address.
Citizen ID with photo.

10. Permanent resident card with photo.

11. State of Federal government ID badge with photo.

< ENHANCED
WASHINGTON DRIVER LICENSE
= % .ucs DOE"MJSOIPI  DONOR v
E +DOE
2MARY JANE
s 008 07-23-1957 atss 04-01-2003

5121 YOUR STREET
CAPITOL CITY WA 99999




l ID Requirements OR any THREE of the following documents,

as long as one shows a current address:

0] 3l

Official papers issued by courts with name

10.
and date of birth
Official Corrections Department or parole 11,
papers 12,
Vehicle registration or title 13,
Personalized check, or savings account 14.

statement

Monthly account statement (documents
must be no more 30 days old)

Pistol or firearms permit

State hunting or fishing license

16.
Utility or other bill with current address
(documents must be no more than 30 days 17
old) 18.

Paycheck stub or paycheck (documents must
be no more than 30 days old)

. Valid food stamp, welfare, or

Selective Service card of military
discharge paper (must be original)
US Immigration or naturalization papers.
Concealed weapon permit with photo
Company identification card
Voter registration card issued by a county
elections department

unemployment identification Medical or
hospital card of identification

Tax statements - W-2 forms, etc. (current
year)

Auto insurance policy (current year)
Union membership card

http://public.health.oregon.gov/BirthDeathCertificates/GetVitalRecords/Documents/idd

ocs.pdf

—



http://public.health.oregon.gov/BirthDeathCertificates/GetVitalRecords/Documents/iddocs.pdf
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icant’s name,

|

address and p

= Birth Order Form.pdf - Adobe Acrobat Reader 2017
File Edit View Window Help

Home Tools Birth Order Form.pdf x
BedBEQ OO 2/ KRPMO® wvi - R RET ©F

o &t Oregon Birth Record [ exportpor
; Hesalth
Authority

ORDER FORM & Create POF
i 1 Numberof certified records requested. reate
@ Center for Health Statistics TN g0 oot ot
1. Full name on record: John Andrew Doe Edit PDF

(st (middie] )

2. Date of birth: 04/04/1976 - | Sex: M 4.Place of birth: Multnomah OREGON
(mmiddlyyyy) (M or F) (city) (countyp Comment

. QFFICE USE ONLY
5. Mother/Parent A's legal name Jane Susan Public DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE

at blrthfprlor to first marriage irst) (migdie) (iast name al moiher siparent A's birin) Certificate number: d Fill & S|gn

6. Father/Parent B's legal name _Andrew John Doe ‘
at birth/prior to first marriage "< (midgle) (iast name al falner sipareni 6's birth ) i Send for Signature

7. Your relationship to person named in line 1: Self

-2 Send & Track
8. Reasaa = =

9. Daytime telephone number; 503-555-1212 @ More Tools

11. Name of person ordering: John Andrew Doe |.'-

i (P)
12. Your address: 123 SE Main St. omputer

Indexe:

3. City/State/ZIP: Portland, OR 97212 e

14, [ PeTee i yvalld ID or legal representative Refund: $
document and representative’s ID. See back of form for alternative ID options. ’

15. Required signature of person ordering: O Excessfee [ Outstate
2 No record 1 Uncompleted
In accordance with law — ORS 432.380, only the person named on the record, immediate Check #:

family members, legal representatives and government agencies are eligible to access birth
records. For all others, access to birth records is restricted for 100 years. Legal guardians
must enclose a copy of the legal document and representative’s ID. If you are not eligible,
enclose a written permission note with a notarized signature of an eligible person. Storelandl<hareyfileslinjthe
NRUref. issued: Full issued: Document Cloud

File date Amendment fee:

Send to: Make checks/money orders payable to: Learn More
OREGON VITAL RECORDS OHA/Vital Records




icant’s hame,
Enter applican
address and phone number

. .

e :_-_/_l \‘_:'c;‘ hittps://or-witalevents.hr state.or.us/OVLHS /Ul/Pages/Order/ Applicant aspx ?0rderld -2 i a C! @!\pplitdnl -‘<| |

File Edit View Favontes lools Help M,

< |@sionIn h-F -2 = Safety v Tools v I

T Welcome back nb14055 e

Main L EAE SO WS Life Events  Queues  Accounting  Reports Forms Table Maintenance  Help

The State of Oregon - Oregon Health Authority
QVERS Assistance Contact: 971-673-0278, ©

_ w [®] ID Type.
Applicant:s _~ -
PR " Person Organization [v]

Name

Prefix ¥ Farst Middle Suffix . .
o o I raud Suspect? []

Pre Street o5t
Sbeel Mumber  Direclional Steel Name Deswrralon Dhrectional Apartment Mumber

123 SE [v| Main Street v
Caty or Town 3 Country Aip Code
Anytown OR United States 9123
Contact Infarmation
Attention:

Phone Number. | 503 555-1219 Allermale Number. Fax Number

Shipping Informeation Same as Apphcant?

Part of Triennial Review criteria
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Jelly Stacey

e When security paper should be voided, For Securi_ty paper
send an e-mail to Kelly listing the questions
voided paper numbers. -

— Security paper needs to be voided :
when a customer is returning the Send security
original for replacement, and
when it gets ruined or destroyed .
in the printing process. i voided

paper numbers
L that need to be

" certificates issued which have now T

been replaced.

Contact info:
KELLY.A.STACEY@state.or.us
971-673-1193



mailto:KELLY.A.STACEY@dhsoha.state.or.us

e Maintain physical security
of the certificate paper.

e Part of Triennial Review criteria.

e Contact Kelly by phone or email
with questions about security

paper

Contact info:
KELLY.A.STACEY @state.or.us
971-673-1193

1=

I_I



mailto:KELLY.A.STACEY@dhsoha.state.or.us

New Updates to
Eligibility

e Siblings, Grandparents and
grandchildren cannot order death
certificate long forms

New Updates to ID
Requirements

Added more options to “one piece of ID”
requirements list

will no longer accept just two pieces for
alternative ID
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Live
Demonstration

s .

24 Hour Notice of

Death Live
Demonstration

OVERS Test Site



https://or-vitaleventstest.hr.state.or.us/OVERSTest/Logon.aspx

ﬁ

Remember!

e Check your queues!

 The process will be hybrid until
functionality change on Funeral
Home pages is completed.




- Thank You !

Contact information and resources

Kelly Stacey, Vital Records Certifications Supervisor
971-673-1193
KELLY.A.STACEY @state.or.us

Eligibility resources on the website

Lindsey Zapata, OVERS Trainer

971-673-1197
LINDSEY.M.ZAPATA @state.or.us

24 Hour Notice resources on the website

Quick Reference Guide



mailto:KELLY.A.STACEY@state.or.us
http://www.oregon.gov/oha/PH/BIRTHDEATHCERTIFICATES/GETVITALRECORDS/Pages/Eligibility.aspx
mailto:LINDSEY.M.ZAPATA@state.or.us
http://www.oregon.gov/oha/PH/BIRTHDEATHCERTIFICATES/REGISTERVITALRECORDS/Pages/county.aspx
http://www.oregon.gov/oha/PH/BIRTHDEATHCERTIFICATES/REGISTERVITALRECORDS/Documents/Counties/24hrcardguidecounty.pdf
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